$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
View map of 15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thenightowl73
Business
Clifton Park, NY 12065, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Location, Location, Location

The hotel is "so, so" but the location is great. Walking distance to Time Square, Empire State, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central station. Great restaurants and deli's around. The hotel needs a little "revamp". Looks like it's under construction. The room is tiny and the bed was not the most comfortable. Overall - - a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Osler
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Under construction

We pulled up to the Hotel to find scaffold outside as well as yellow tape blocking off areas inside under construction. I wish we had known this when were searching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rdizzle
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Good simple holiday inn

It's a holiday inn and you get what you would expect. A holiday inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarolineMolly
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great Value and perfect location

We loved the location near Times square, Rockerfeller Center, etc... The value was excellent. The room super compact-but we are talking New York City and had everything we needed. Loved two beds as we had our young son with us. Staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We love the Red Flame restaurant one block over on 44th for breakfast. A diner type restaurant but great food and service and prices so reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eewoo
Business
texas
Dec 2, 2011

great value for new york

terrific location, heart of midtown. Lobby is small, but room was clean, and comfortable. Much nicer than the typical hotel room in New York at this price. Very satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AaronTX
Business
Plano, TX
Oct 21, 2011

A hidden gem among Manhattan hotels

We chose the Holiday Inn Express primarily due to it's (relatively) low price - Manhattan hotels are pricey, and many of them had less than dazzling reviews. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a clean, modern lobby and extremely friendly staff. Although rooms are small (probably typical for high-rise New York hotels), they are immaculately clean, and appear to have been renovated recently given the fresh decor. Room ammenities include free Wi-Fi, flat scren TV with some premium channels, coffee maker, and street view of 45th street (nothing special, but at least there's a view). There is a full walk-in shower, but no tub. Hotel offers a complimentary breakfast with yogurt, milk, eggs, pancakes, pastries, breakfast meats, coffee, fresh fruit, and a juice-bar. New York street food is still hard to beat - but this was a bonus. Downstairs, they have two internet connected computers with a laser-printer. This was very handy for printing out tickets to local attractions. The hotel is only a few short blocks from Times Square, Grand Central Station, and also walking distance from Central Park, Empire State Building, NY Public Library, and a slew of other popular attractions. The neighborhood felt very safe, even at night. For solo or couple's travel, I would definitely stay here again. For 3 or more, I don't think the standard rooms would work. Check if they have larger rooms or suites for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is incredible at night. Don't miss it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCO2
Business
Travelling
Oct 8, 2011

Hidden jewel in Manhattan

We moved up to this hotel to be close to Broadway for one night. The hotel was a site, tucked in between many former warehouse buildings. Completely remodelled, it was as clean and new as I have seen. Very comfortable. The room was compact, but perfect for two people who were on the town. Close to Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

To Times Square and Broadway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big daddy pretzel
Business
philly
Oct 5, 2011

1 night in the city

Staff was great room very clean decent location free breakfast was above average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

deli across street has a great pastrami on rye

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golfnfd
Business
Frederick, MD, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great Value!

Great location to visit midtown Manhattan; walking distance to most major attractions. Staff very helpful, nice breakfast. Spotless room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TKTS discount theatre tickets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy1993
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Good for the weekend

I went for vacation 3 nights. Location was great; 24 hrs. food across from hotel. Room was small like most hotels in NY, but very confortable, clean and newer. Went in summer time A/C work perfect. Includes breakfast. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Time Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top