$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
View map of 15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grape Nut
Business
California
Jul 28, 2012

Nice location for NYC Tourist

Great location within walking distance to Broadway, Grand Central Station, Time Square, Radio City Music Hall, Rockerfeller Center, and subway. I also felt like the location was in a safe part of the city. Staff was nice and helpful Breakfast and free internet made my stay there convenient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get express pass to Empire State Building on the internet. Its worth the money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheatreLady
Business
NYC
Jul 14, 2012

Tiny but great location & Free breakfast!

The room was quite small. I stayed by myself and can't imagine staying in that tiny room with anyone I wasn't married to. It was suitable for 1 though and the cleaning and front desk staff were very nice. The breakfast staff was a bit touchy but they had a lot of work to do to keep putting food out. Breakfast wasn't that great but in NYC its nice to get breakfast out of the way, without having to pay anything more for it, and getting on your way to enjoy the city. It's easy to go out and come back to change for the evening because of the great location. I would stay there again for sure by myself or with my spouse...maybe my sister. LOL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
return of the ex new york
Business
Florida
Jun 22, 2012

Great location near everything!

Just right for us... We don't need a pool, we don't need a gym. we don't need clubs or conference rooms--- we got just what we needed in NYC. An excellent location in walking distance of Grand Central Station, close to Times Sq. and downtown and the fifth Ave bus; convenient to uptown locations like Central Park and the museums. All points of interest on near at hand. Getting a great breakfast from 6 am to 10 am was a surprise treat for us. It saved us money, was convenient and saved us time (we didn't have to look for the : "right place" for breakfast. We were were all set to start our day. The room was small, but had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, Tv good with all stations, a closet and drawers enough. We also like to have an iron and ironing board for energencies. The bathroom was clean and modern and met our needs. The staff was very helpful and prompt in responding to our needs. Our only concern was the shower - without an adequate edge it was unusual, but useable. It will not be our only visit to this hotel, we're already planning a return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan your day by deciding what to see... try to coordinate points of interest by location. Do try to take a break at lunchtime or before dinner an the evenings' entertainment. By doing this we made three days seems like a week plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric Pepper
Business
Miami, Fl
May 7, 2012

Comfortable and centrally located

I visited NYC for pleasure and was looking for a location that was walking distance from Time Square and Broadway shows. This hotel is located in just that and more! It was walking distance from the shops on 5th ave, Rockafeller center, Times Square, Broadway, and St Patricks Cathedral. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room service staff was accomodating to our schedule. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds which is all I was looking for. The room I was in was tight but spacious for a NY city hotel room. I never ate the free breakfast but at least it is offered. My only complaint was the speed of the elevator. With only 2 elevators and 22 floors it can sometimes take 5 mins for one to reach you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The NBC tour was worth the $24 price of admission. I was able to see the studios of Dr. OZ, The Jimmy Fallon show, and SNL! Go on a Sunday when the studios are not occupied. If they are taping you can not enter the studio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicetravelguy
Business
albany, ny
May 3, 2012

business trip to NYC

This is the second time I have stayed at this Hoiday inn Express - it is a nice place, wel located and good full breakfast, fairly quiet area off 5th avenue and 45th street. It cost more than last time, and each day had a different rate, adn discounts from previosu reviews did not apply toward this, which was a bummer, but it is a good location very clean and a friendly adn helpful staff. I plan to stay here again next time in midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Villa Italian on 46th near 6th avenue, a fabuous little home styel Italian place, wonderful menu, great value and superb food and taste, relaly excited to go there again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonaldoZ
Business
Curitiba - PR, Brasil
Apr 10, 2012

Perfect

Perfect place to stay in New York, very handy!!! Hotel staff are helpfull in all ways. I will be back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie's Mamma
Business
West Point, NY, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Close and convenient

5 minute walk from Grand Central. Room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb S.
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Night on Broadway

We chose this hotel because of it's location and reasonable price, but little did we know what a value it would be! And the (included) hot breakfast bar was an added bonus! We will definitely stay here on our next trip into the Big Apple!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hourglass Cafe, at 46th Street and 9th Avenue, had a wonderful (and inexpensive) pre-theater menu! There were six of us, and we all had great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASKme from New Jersey
Business
NJ
Mar 2, 2012

Good short term business hotel - Very functional

Easy check in- Room was clean - Convenient mid-town location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern504
Business
China
Feb 28, 2012

Good value for Manhatan stay

This hotel is very close to grand central,only like 5min walk, thus very convenient especially for those site seeing tavelers! The room is very clean and quiet, except the air conditioner. The price includes breakfast too! Anyway, this price is a very very good deal for a nice room in center Manhatan !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top