$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
141 reviews
Excellent value in perfect location!

This was the perfect fit for our needs - a quick trip with a friend to see art on 5th Ave, visit... See full review

  • lady lord
  • Jan 11, 2014
New York City Visit

Small room but was very clean and had all the amenities. Walking distance to Times Square. Perfect... See full review

  • smprasad
  • Dec 30, 2013
Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports. Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well. Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District. You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

Hotel Map

40.7558 -73.9803
Nearby airports
La Guardia International Airport, (LGA), 8.80, MI; JFK International Airport, (JFK), 15.00, MI; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 15.80, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb S.
Michigan, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Night on Broadway

We chose this hotel because of it's location and reasonable price, but little did we know what a value it would be! And the (included) hot breakfast bar was an added bonus! We will definitely stay here on our next trip into the Big Apple!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hourglass Cafe, at 46th Street and 9th Avenue, had a wonderful (and inexpensive) pre-theater menu! There were six of us, and we all had great food!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASKme from New Jersey
Business
NJ
Mar 2, 2012

Good short term business hotel - Very functional

Easy check in- Room was clean - Convenient mid-town location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern504
China
Feb 28, 2012

Good value for Manhatan stay

This hotel is very close to grand central,only like 5min walk, thus very convenient especially for those site seeing tavelers! The room is very clean and quiet, except the air conditioner. The price includes breakfast too! Anyway, this price is a very very good deal for a nice room in center Manhatan !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thenightowl73
Clifton Park, NY 12065, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Location, Location, Location

The hotel is "so, so" but the location is great. Walking distance to Time Square, Empire State, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central station. Great restaurants and deli's around. The hotel needs a little "revamp". Looks like it's under construction. The room is tiny and the bed was not the most comfortable. Overall - - a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Osler
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Under construction

We pulled up to the Hotel to find scaffold outside as well as yellow tape blocking off areas inside under construction. I wish we had known this when were searching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rdizzle
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Good simple holiday inn

It's a holiday inn and you get what you would expect. A holiday inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarolineMolly
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great Value and perfect location

We loved the location near Times square, Rockerfeller Center, etc... The value was excellent. The room super compact-but we are talking New York City and had everything we needed. Loved two beds as we had our young son with us. Staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We love the Red Flame restaurant one block over on 44th for breakfast. A diner type restaurant but great food and service and prices so reasonable.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eewoo
Business
texas
Dec 2, 2011

great value for new york

terrific location, heart of midtown. Lobby is small, but room was clean, and comfortable. Much nicer than the typical hotel room in New York at this price. Very satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AaronTX
Plano, TX
Oct 21, 2011

A hidden gem among Manhattan hotels

We chose the Holiday Inn Express primarily due to it's (relatively) low price - Manhattan hotels are pricey, and many of them had less than dazzling reviews. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a clean, modern lobby and extremely friendly staff. Although rooms are small (probably typical for high-rise New York hotels), they are immaculately clean, and appear to have been renovated recently given the fresh decor. Room ammenities include free Wi-Fi, flat scren TV with some premium channels, coffee maker, and street view of 45th street (nothing special, but at least there's a view). There is a full walk-in shower, but no tub. Hotel offers a complimentary breakfast with yogurt, milk, eggs, pancakes, pastries, breakfast meats, coffee, fresh fruit, and a juice-bar. New York street food is still hard to beat - but this was a bonus. Downstairs, they have two internet connected computers with a laser-printer. This was very handy for printing out tickets to local attractions. The hotel is only a few short blocks from Times Square, Grand Central Station, and also walking distance from Central Park, Empire State Building, NY Public Library, and a slew of other popular attractions. The neighborhood felt very safe, even at night. For solo or couple's travel, I would definitely stay here again. For 3 or more, I don't think the standard rooms would work. Check if they have larger rooms or suites for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is incredible at night. Don't miss it!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCO2
Travelling
Oct 8, 2011

Hidden jewel in Manhattan

We moved up to this hotel to be close to Broadway for one night. The hotel was a site, tucked in between many former warehouse buildings. Completely remodelled, it was as clean and new as I have seen. Very comfortable. The room was compact, but perfect for two people who were on the town. Close to Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

To Times Square and Broadway

Back to menu Return to top

Change search