$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
227 reviews
Excellent value in perfect location!

This was the perfect fit for our needs - a quick trip with a friend to see art on 5th Ave, visit... See full review

  • lady lord
  • Jan 11, 2014
New York City Visit

Small room but was very clean and had all the amenities. Walking distance to Times Square. Perfect... See full review

  • smprasad
  • Dec 30, 2013
Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports. Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well. Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District. You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7558 -73.9803
Nearby airports
JFK International Airport, (JFK), 15.00, MI; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 30.00, MI; La Guardia International Airport, (LGA), 8.80, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small town Family
Ohio
Aug 18, 2012

Hotel was just right!

The hotel was small, but the staff and cleanliness made up for the lack of space in the lobby and dining area. We stayed in a King Suite on the 10th floor and it was perfect for myself, husband and teenage son. I could not believe how quiet the room was during the night. The staff was great during our 5 night stay. They accommodated every request we made (especially Dennis and the bellman). It was easier to take breakfast back to the room than to navigate the crowd in the AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square and the subway entrance were each about 3 blocks. Catching cabs on Fifth Avenue was easy. There is a lot of construction in the area as well the entire city. Look out for scaffolding everywhere, but we did not hear street sounds in the room.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viola C.E.A
Boston, MA
Aug 7, 2012

Wonderful to visit New York!

I was in New York for a long weekend and the hotel was just perfect as for the location. The staff was helpful and nice, the room clean and comfortable, and the free computers very useful in case you don't travel with yours, as I did. The breakfast was ok, just a little bit crowded around 9:00 am, but it was not a problem to me, as I woke up very very early! I'd definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grape Nut
California
Jul 28, 2012

Nice location for NYC Tourist

Great location within walking distance to Broadway, Grand Central Station, Time Square, Radio City Music Hall, Rockerfeller Center, and subway. I also felt like the location was in a safe part of the city. Staff was nice and helpful Breakfast and free internet made my stay there convenient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get express pass to Empire State Building on the internet. Its worth the money

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheatreLady
NYC
Jul 14, 2012

Tiny but great location & Free breakfast!

The room was quite small. I stayed by myself and can't imagine staying in that tiny room with anyone I wasn't married to. It was suitable for 1 though and the cleaning and front desk staff were very nice. The breakfast staff was a bit touchy but they had a lot of work to do to keep putting food out. Breakfast wasn't that great but in NYC its nice to get breakfast out of the way, without having to pay anything more for it, and getting on your way to enjoy the city. It's easy to go out and come back to change for the evening because of the great location. I would stay there again for sure by myself or with my spouse...maybe my sister. LOL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
return of the ex new york
Florida
Jun 22, 2012

Great location near everything!

Just right for us... We don't need a pool, we don't need a gym. we don't need clubs or conference rooms--- we got just what we needed in NYC. An excellent location in walking distance of Grand Central Station, close to Times Sq. and downtown and the fifth Ave bus; convenient to uptown locations like Central Park and the museums. All points of interest on near at hand. Getting a great breakfast from 6 am to 10 am was a surprise treat for us. It saved us money, was convenient and saved us time (we didn't have to look for the : "right place" for breakfast. We were were all set to start our day. The room was small, but had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, Tv good with all stations, a closet and drawers enough. We also like to have an iron and ironing board for energencies. The bathroom was clean and modern and met our needs. The staff was very helpful and prompt in responding to our needs. Our only concern was the shower - without an adequate edge it was unusual, but useable. It will not be our only visit to this hotel, we're already planning a return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan your day by deciding what to see... try to coordinate points of interest by location. Do try to take a break at lunchtime or before dinner an the evenings' entertainment. By doing this we made three days seems like a week plus.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric Pepper
Miami, Fl
May 7, 2012

Comfortable and centrally located

I visited NYC for pleasure and was looking for a location that was walking distance from Time Square and Broadway shows. This hotel is located in just that and more! It was walking distance from the shops on 5th ave, Rockafeller center, Times Square, Broadway, and St Patricks Cathedral. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room service staff was accomodating to our schedule. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds which is all I was looking for. The room I was in was tight but spacious for a NY city hotel room. I never ate the free breakfast but at least it is offered. My only complaint was the speed of the elevator. With only 2 elevators and 22 floors it can sometimes take 5 mins for one to reach you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The NBC tour was worth the $24 price of admission. I was able to see the studios of Dr. OZ, The Jimmy Fallon show, and SNL! Go on a Sunday when the studios are not occupied. If they are taping you can not enter the studio.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicetravelguy
Business
albany, ny
May 3, 2012

business trip to NYC

This is the second time I have stayed at this Hoiday inn Express - it is a nice place, wel located and good full breakfast, fairly quiet area off 5th avenue and 45th street. It cost more than last time, and each day had a different rate, adn discounts from previosu reviews did not apply toward this, which was a bummer, but it is a good location very clean and a friendly adn helpful staff. I plan to stay here again next time in midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Villa Italian on 46th near 6th avenue, a fabuous little home styel Italian place, wonderful menu, great value and superb food and taste, relaly excited to go there again!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonaldoZ
Curitiba - PR, Brasil
Apr 10, 2012

Perfect

Perfect place to stay in New York, very handy!!! Hotel staff are helpfull in all ways. I will be back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie's Mamma
West Point, NY, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Close and convenient

5 minute walk from Grand Central. Room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb S.
Michigan, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Night on Broadway

We chose this hotel because of it's location and reasonable price, but little did we know what a value it would be! And the (included) hot breakfast bar was an added bonus! We will definitely stay here on our next trip into the Big Apple!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hourglass Cafe, at 46th Street and 9th Avenue, had a wonderful (and inexpensive) pre-theater menu! There were six of us, and we all had great food!

Back to menu Return to top