$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
View map of 15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grumpy, tired NYC traveler
Business
Eagle bridge,NY
Jun 20, 2009

Not so good!

We loved how centrally located the hotel was...just minutes from Time Square. What we hated was we booked a room for 4 people and all they gave us was a king size room. Obviously ORBITZ fails to tell you what types of rooms are available. We did get a roll away bed that became a fire hazard as the only place it would fit was in front of the door. Needless to say we all didn't sleep very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you get coffee at Dean and Deluca's! SO GREAT!!!! Also for a longer walk eat at Bar Americain (Bobby Flay's restaurant) It was AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 17, 2009

Great location

Great location! We could walk to anyplace in mid-town without trouble or hesitation. Overall the hotel was a great deal. It was not a "luxury" hotel but it was clean. The lobby was small but nice. The rooms were nice and a good size for New York hotels. The breakfast was a great deal-free. It saved a lot of time and money and had a good variety of foods including meats. There was something for everyone. This will definatley be a repeat for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The breakfast was a good deal. With eggs and meats it saved about $20.00 each day. More money for Time Square overpriced resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 16, 2009

horrible

I put in a reservation for four people in a standard room. The room that we received could not accommodate four people- there was no room for a roll in bed and there was only one bed in the room. We found another hotel in the area that could accommodate the four of us and we asked this hotel for a refund; they refused to give us our money back even though they admitted they could not accommodate the four people. Very disappointing- no one would take responsibility for the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 16, 2009

Small but clean.

Friendly staff, extremely small but clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomthebomb
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 10, 2009

Tiny, but fitting

Rooms were very clean. Right in the heart of the action of Manhattan, very close to everything needed. I would recommend that you not drive into this town. Stress levels will rise. Parking is $35 per day. Would stay again, but would not drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
esiuolm
Business
Toronto, Ontario Canada
May 31, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Location of this hotel is in within walking distance to Times Square, just west Grand Central Station. So that makes it well-situated. But it depends on what you want to do in the city. We did not spend much time in the room, so the rather small size of it did not impact our trip at all. Having breakfast available was fantastic. Lots of choices, but get there early because the room is small, especially close to 10 a.m. This was a good choice for us, but a suggestion is to consider where you want to spend most of your time in the city, and get a hotel close to there to avoide lots of travelling, either subway or cab fares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are interested in seeing shows, this location is very good for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slovenia
May 9, 2009

Super location for the price

Excellent hotel for an excellent prepaid price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
May 8, 2009

Holiday Inn Express 5th Ave

Great location! Hot breakfast was very good every morning, but eating area VERY SMALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

get an unlimited metro card.... easy walking distance to station, & then can get anywhere. Most comfortable hotel bed we've slept in!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
May 5, 2009

worth the value

Good value, clean, small rooms but Manhattan style. Good breakfast. Positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
May 4, 2009

great location we could walk everywhere

We loved the location of the hotel, we could walk every where. Times square was just around the corner and grand centural station was just 4 blocks away. The empire state bulding was just a few blocks as well perfect location. We would stay there again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top