$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
View map of 15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walking lady
Business
West Chester PA
Mar 29, 2010

Great Stay at Holiday Inn Express NYC

The Holiday Inn Express was our base camp as we toured NYC. The hotel staff made our trip easier by checking our luggage immediately so we could start exploring the city even before we checked in to our room. We strolled down 5th Avenue window shopping, visited Macy's at 34th Street and took in Madame Tousaud's Museum. We dined at the Hard Rock cafe. We packed a lot into a 24-hour trip. Our only disappointment was the NBC Studio tour was sold out. So we toured Rockefeller Center instead of visiting NBC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hard Rock Cafe was perfect for dinner. The staff was friendly and the surroundings were fun. The food was average.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Istanbul Turkey
Mar 29, 2010

Perfect Hotel!!!

Holiday Inn Express 5th Avenue was a great hotel. The room is small but comfortable enough for 3 adults. It is very clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is unbeatable. Breakfast is yummy!!! We will definitely choose to stay in this hotel when we travel to NY again. It was a perfect choice and worth every penny we paid...I totally recommend it to everybody, who go for a business trip or for pleasure. Thanks Holiday Inn Express!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deafphilosoph
Business
Albuquerque NM
Mar 29, 2010

good deal with the price

Clean rooms, good service, quiet. Worked well for our family of 3 with a teenager. Great location. Only thing that was annoying was the bag of trash in the hallway next to the elevator. It did not smell or anything but it was in the way and should have been kept somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manhattn Cafe -snack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walking lady
Business
West Chester PA
Mar 29, 2010

Great Stay at Holiday Inn Express NYC

The Holiday Inn Express was our base camp as we toured NYC. The hotel staff made our trip easier by checking our luggage immediately so we could start exploring the city even before we checked in to our room. We strolled down 5th Avenue window shopping, visited Macy's at 34th Street and took in Madame Tousaud's Museum. We dined at the Hard Rock cafe. We packed a lot into a 24-hour trip. Our only disappointment was the NBC Studio tour was sold out. So we toured Rockefeller Center instead of visiting NBC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hard Rock Cafe was perfect for dinner. The staff was friendly and the surroundings were fun. The food was average.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Mar 15, 2010

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTh

I liked everything BUT, I feel room service ladies need to be in touch with reality and while it is their job to fix the rooms and have them ready, they kept knocking on our door. I finally went out and gave her a piece of my mind. I had called front dest and told them about not having a do not disturb board and that I was desperately fighting a migraine. I needed to sleep the medicine for 2 hours. It was only 8am! Finally the lady left us alone. Almost 10am! That is my big complaint. Other than that, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 9, 2010

Great Hotel for the price!

The hotel was clean. The room was small, but useful. The breakfast was great. The hotel was convenient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom1982
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 28, 2010

Real good value!!!

We stayed over the weekend. Was really good. Close to Times Square. The room was small but very clean. Breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Feb 23, 2010

Very well kept

It was enjoyable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but I only used it for sleeping. Recommended for people who plan to do a lot of site seeing and use the room for just sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great to just walk to the different surrounding sites including the Empire State Building and different broadway shows. You also have the hustle and bustle of 42nd Street by the movies. Loved it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC for a night
Business
Poconos, PA
Dec 28, 2009

Great location for a family visit.

Great location for a family to stay while visiting the city during the holidays. Two blocks from Rockerfeller Center and two blocks from Toys R Us in Times Square. Free continental breakfast was beyiond expectations. Only drawback was that the room was tight. Good if you're just sleeping there, but I wouldn't spend more than an hour in the room with the kids up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockefeller Center Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jefferson, Georgia
Dec 11, 2009

Excellent stay

The staff went out of their way to provide after hour milk for our little girl. We loved the place and will definately stay there again,. The price was right, the bathroom was great, large shower, but no bathtub, so baby bathed in the sink. Good Overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top