$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
View map of 15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
162 reviews
New Years

Great location and hotel. The only thing that was a little frustrating was for the price I paid my... See full review

  • Elvis C.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Excellent value in perfect location!

This was the perfect fit for our needs - a quick trip with a friend to see art on 5th Ave, visit... See full review

  • lady lord
  • Jan 11, 2014
Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports. Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well. Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District. You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smprasad
CA
Dec 30, 2013

New York City Visit

Small room but was very clean and had all the amenities. Walking distance to Times Square. Perfect place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonPa
Business
pittsburgh
Mar 26, 2015

Nice Hotel Good Location

I arrived early to have them hold my luggage to find that they had my room available early, which was a nice surprise. The rooms were immaculate, comfortable, attractive and modern, though a little small. Location was only a couple blacks to Times Square with lots of very good eateries next door. The breakfast was quiet good too. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonPa
Business
pittsburgh
Mar 21, 2015

Nice experience overall

Excellent location only a couple blocks from Times Square with plenty of nice restaurants and cafes in very close proximity. The room was meticulous and the breakfast was pretty delicious. I have no real complaints. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrea l.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Girls weekend

We went to see the Rockettes at Radio City, very close to the hotel. Everything is close to this hotel. Rooms are small but very clean and we were in the room only to sleep. Everything is super close, shopping is around the block. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elvis C.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

New Years

Great location and hotel. The only thing that was a little frustrating was for the price I paid my room was right next to the front desk and the breakfast area. It was loud by 530am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Lunneys Irish Pub on 45th & 6th Ave is a must go place!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wahaha
Business
Lewisburg
Dec 29, 2014

Overnight Stay

The hotel has a great location. It's very close to the fifth avenue and shopping stores. The room is not large and the decoration is just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma of Sports
Business
Paragould
Dec 21, 2014

Best Friends Christmas trip

Location right in middle of everything, bed comfortable, breastfast buffett very good, staff very helpful. Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Times Square

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rafi the sticker
Business
Dc
Nov 19, 2014

Small craven

Great location. But very small room, small restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CinthiaFlorida
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 19, 2014

Good Stay!

This hotel is very well located, very close to Time Square. The stuff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand Central Yankee Fan
Business
Wethersfield. CT
Aug 7, 2014

What more do you need?

Stayed here as a place to crash after a Yankees night game with two teenagers. Price for the room was expensive but what do you expect in NYC? The room was clean, though small, the staff was helpful and polite, and the location was within walking distance to many landmarks. Since our game went into extra innings, I was glad to have a place to crash. The rooms are small, but functional. Who spends that much time in a hotel room in NYC anyway?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedg
Business
Hong Kong
Apr 4, 2014

value for money

decent free breakfast, free wireless, clean decent sized room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top