$210 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
231 reviews
NYC trip!

Lovely hotel in a great location! Was easy to access the theaters and had great amenities! They... See full review

  • Jenny H.
  • Jun 19, 2015
I do not like the wifi there

Actually I was not use their wifi when I was in the hotel, but my friends who traveld with me told... See full review

  • Minlen
  • May 13, 2015

The 44-story Hilton Times Square in New York offers modern comfort in a boutique-style setting. Featuring newly renovated rooms and suites as well as a redone lobby, this hotel gives guests spacious accommodations paired with a stunning view of the New York City skyline.

Visitors to the city can relax on the plush beds while enjoying the 46-inch televisions found in each room. Business travelers will appreciate the 5,500-square feet of multiple meeting rooms and ballrooms. After a long day, guests can work out in the 24-hour fitness center or unwind with evening room service.

Location
Thanks to its prime location on 42nd Street, between 7th Avenue and 8th Avenue in Midtown Manhattan, the Hilton Times Square immerses guests in the middle of New York's dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural attractions. Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Radio City Music Hall and the 24/7 nexus of Times Square are all nearby. Shoppers can give their credit cards a workout by hitting the shops along Fifth Avenue, and cuisine-lovers can dine on Restaurant Row before taking in a musical at one of the Broadway theaters surrounding the hotel.
Highlights

Situated in the bustling center of New York City, the Hilton Times Square is conveniently located near key visitor attractions, such as Ripley's Believe it or Not and Madame Tussaud's. From the hotel, it's a short walk to Restaurant Row where guests can enjoy fine or casual dining at such favorites as Barbetta, Florentine and Le Rivage.

Those who prefer to stay within the hotel's premises can choose breakfast, lunch or dinner selections at Restaurant Above or can grab an evening drink at the Pinnacle Bar. Theatergoers can check out shows at the Majestic Theater. Other favorite attractions nearby include Discovery Times Square, Bryant Park and the New York Public Library, providing fun for the entire family.

Policies
Whether you want to see Wicked, The Sound of Music or Phantom of the Opera, check in at the theater ticket desk for help purchasing Broadway tickets.

Early risers should head over to Rockefeller Center at the crack of dawn to watch a live taping of the Today Show.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 231
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny H.
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 19, 2015

NYC trip!

Lovely hotel in a great location! Was easy to access the theaters and had great amenities! They also held our bags at discharge for us to do more exploring!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monty Mc
Business
mesquite
May 26, 2015

Weekend Trip

Take the 41st entrance to get to the hotel. The 42nd St entrance is always way too crowded. Room was always in great condition when we returned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erodriguez
Business
Dorado
May 7, 2015

Awesome family trip

Hotel meet my expectations. Awesome family trip. Excelent value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan S.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Fabulous birthday break

Had an unforgettable stay for my birthday. We love New York and this time it was made extra special thanks to the staff at the Hilton Times Square. My partner organised a helicopter ride with the concerge and asked if it was possible to arrange a driver for the afternoon too. Nothing is too much for the staff and they always do it with a smile. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs BT
Business
Stanmore
Apr 17, 2015

Great location, great service!

Had a great four days in New York and staying at the Hilton, in the crazy hub of Times Square was fab as it was close to the subway, shops and restaurants. Staff were friendly and when our shower wasn't working properly, a team member in Guest Services (Collete, I think) was really helpful, courteous and sorted the problem out immediately by changing our room. The view from our room on the 39th floor was lovely, overlooking the Hudson. We were out and about a lot but the room was quiet, big and had a lovely big comfy bed to collapse in after a hard day of shopping and sight-seeing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJLee
Business
Seoul
Mar 9, 2015

Family vacation

The room was wonderful. But lobby was not so attractive compared to other competing brand hotels. The location was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danaespo
Business
WEST ISLIP
Feb 3, 2015

Night In The City

The Hilton Times Square is a great location! It's less the a 10 minute walk from Penn Station and the subway is right on the corner. We had a cornor king room which was extremely spacious compared to other hotels I've been in in the city. Out view was breath taking! You could see the Empire State Building, World Trade Center, and Statue of Liberty from our room! I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gyllenhaalic
Business
Taylorsville
Jan 22, 2015

Early Anniversary Trip

We had booked this hotel for our early Anniversary trip. We had tickets to go see Jake Gyllenhaal and Ruth Wilson in Constellations (awesome play, by the way). The hotel staff was super friendly Rodney was really helpful as we arrived and graciously assisted us with valet parking (we were a little frazzled by the time we arrived). It was especially nice to have an Applebee's at the bottom of the hotel that served breakfast as it was a rainy, ugly day on Sunday. The only complaint I could possibly have was the hand-held shower head had pretty bad water pressure and was really pretty basic for a "fancy" hotel room. Other than that, everything was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump Shrimp Company was a wonderful eating experience. We were very well pleased.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tamyra
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Hilton Times Square

Overall the location of this hotel is SPOT ON! We did a city view and got the empire state building which was lovely with water to pur right side. I was a bit disappointed with the fact that the parking for so expensive without any type of discount for Hilton reward members. The hotel was very clean and well maintenance. BUT I must say, a few things found in our room were a bit gross like a fake eyelash stuck inside one of the room towels. There was also hair in the shower. Luckily we always take Clorox wipes with us to clean the bathrooms. Other than that, our stay was peaceful and unborthered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Instead of using the hotel to park, find a parking garage cheaper un a close proximity. Leave your car there and just walk or take a taxi. There are NO in and outs at parking garages for customers which is also another annoyance.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anglejones
Business
North Carolina
Dec 8, 2014

Best thing is location, rest only ok

This Hilton is mediocre for a 4 star, full service hotel. The lobby is poorly designed (after you get to it from an elevator at street level), crowded, unattractive. The hotel bar is less appealing, right in the middle of the lobby and elevator area with zero ambiance. If you want to spend time at the hotel bar and restaurant, this one is not the one, but if you are just going to sleep and shower there, it's fine. We went to another hotel bar to meet friends instead. The staff are nice enough when you ask for something, but do not seem to have the 'make sure the customer is happy' attitude. Room service was ok, but badly set up; no plates or bowls and creamer in a drinking glass with no spout. The best thing about this place is the location to the Broadway shows and Times Square, which is as good as it gets. Overall, not up to Hilton quality for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay near the area you intend to spend most of your time in because the city can get jammed up for driving and that is a real problem for being on time to shows and dinners. There were several 'demonstrations' the weekend we were there and walking or the subway were the only options.

Back to menu Return to top