$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
203 reviews
Excellent Location - Heart of Manhattan!

I was there for a convention at Jacob Javitz Center. Fifteen minute walk from hotel to convention... See full review

  • Poker Fitz
  • Dec 3, 2014
Always accomadating staff and personel

Clean hot cider friendly bell service always knows your name! Smikes at the desk. Clean restrooms See full review

  • Tuchas
  • Nov 27, 2014
The sleek, modern facade of this 44-story building makes it a notable Times Square attraction, and many of its 460 rooms look out over vibrant Times Square, the New York City skyline and the Hudson River. Visit Pinnacle Bar in the lobby for coffee, cocktails and other delectable beverages, and enjoy innovative, Zagat-rated fare at Restaurant Above, which overlooks the iconic digital screens and billboards below. Hilton Hotels & Resorts have been wowing guests since 1919, and the Hilton Times Square houses 24-hour business and fitness centers, plus modern event spaces and a freshly revitalized lobby.
Key Facts
  • 460 guestrooms
  • 5,500-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 44 floors
  • Gift shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Restaurants, bar and room service available
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet friendly policy (charges apply)
Neighborhood
Thanks to its prime location on 42nd Street, between 7th Avenue and 8th Avenue in Midtown Manhattan, the Hilton Times Square immerses guests in the middle of New York's dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural attractions. Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Radio City Music Hall and the 24/7 nexus of Times Square are all nearby. Shoppers can give their credit cards a workout by hitting the shops along Fifth Avenue, and cuisine-lovers can dine on Restaurant Row before taking in a musical at one of the Broadway theaters surrounding the hotel.
Hints and tips
Whether you want to see Wicked, The Sound of Music or Phantom of the Opera, check in at the theater ticket desk for help purchasing Broadway tickets.

Early risers should head over to Rockefeller Center at the crack of dawn to watch a live taping of the Today Show.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 203
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buford, Georgia
Oct 12, 2009

Nice and good location

My co-worker (another lady and myself) and I went to New York for the weekend. We requested two beds, but could only get a kingsize. We kept requesting a change, but did not get one. I feel like they should have been able to make that change. They didn't seem to make an attempt to change it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I have stayed further into Times Square at the Crowne Plaza....I like the closer location better.....but the Hilton was fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Sep 12, 2010

nice hotel, good location

The room was clean and the service very good. We had an awful trip on a shuttle from the airport. The Bellhop who took us up to our room the first night arranged for a town car for our return trip to the airport. It was cheaper, easier, and a lot more relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask about the subway and how to navigate it. Saves time and money. Cabs are great but know where you are going and how far away it is or they will take you the long way and it will cost you. We had a small map and let the cab driver know where were going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father Joe
Business
Abington, MA
Oct 1, 2011

Father

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and maintained. The view from the room was wonderful. It was a bit pricy, but I accepted it as being in NYC. I would definitely stay there again. Wonderfully located to every place in NYC you need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It is all around you when you stay at the Hilton in Times Square. Can get to anywhere you want to go from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johanna C.
Business
Manassas, VA
Aug 6, 2012

Perfect Location

I recently stayed for 2 nights the reason I chose this hotel was the location. I wanted to go sightseeing and enjoy what Times Square has to offer. The hotel is in the heart of Times Square everything is walking distance which I loved! I got to check in early which was great the room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and the concierge Ivan was so helpful and amazing he knew all the places to go and things to do. The only problem I had with my trip was with the valet company Central Parking. I parked valet and had to wait 1 hour to get my car which was only parked a couple of blocks away. When I finally did get my car I noticed there was a dent in the bumper and the tail light was cracked. I spoke to the manager of the parking garage which didn't seemed to interested and he stated they would take care of the damages. I also spoked to the manager and security of the Hilton they were really helpful and cared a lot more then the valet company. Overall experience was great except the damages the valet company caused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarot Princess
Business
MA
May 20, 2013

Times Square Location Was Perfect!

Check in was fast. They gave us a room on the 36th floor with a view of 42 Street. Granted you have to look straight down to get a glimpse but you can see it. Times Square lights at night are spectacular from the room! We also had a view of the Hudson River. Coffee maker in room. Had to call & request bathrobes and a couple of extra toiletries and they were delivered within 10 minutes. Beds & pillows are extremely comfortable and gave us a great nights sleep every night! Lobby is not on street level so it seemed strange going in at first. Only a bellman is there. Lobby is higher up and is quite small with the front desk on one side and an open lounge/restaurant on the other side with the space being narrow. Room service for breakfast was delicious and delivered within 20 minutes as stated. Staff from front desk to concierge to housekeeping are pleasant & friendly and greet you both coming and going. Would definitely return to the Hilton at Times Square!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I thought this was the city that never sleeps but we found many places right outside the hotel on 42nd street closed early! The wax museum was closed at 6pm. Many brand name shops were closed by 9 and 10 pm. Make reservations for restaurants to guarantee a table. Planning is everything in New York if you want to see all the tourist sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay Why
Business
Costa Mesa
May 29, 2013

Must Stay Here When You're in NYC

This hotel had the perfect location, just steps away from everything. It has the most comfortable bed and the room was quite spacious and clean. For what I paid for, I would say it was definitely worth it. I would recommend people to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baba Claire
Business
New York
Jul 24, 2013

Highly recommended

Wonderful , staff were fantastic. Comfort was superb slept brilliantly. My Only criticism breakfast buffet a little expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The view restaurant at the Marriott times suare

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josege
Business
MTY, Mexico
Jan 9, 2014

Great location great value

Right ON the heart of Times Square which sounds scary because of the crowds but it has an access through 41st st with quick access to subway and taxis. Friendly staff great view of NYC and nice bar and fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway station with all lines 500 ft away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CU
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 10, 2011

Great location

Excellent service, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location within easy walking distance to Broadway shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ktran
Business
new jersey
Apr 2, 2013

great place to stay over

my bestfriend and I stayed over at Hilton hotel it was great. The room is clean and people who working there were very nice. Great place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top