Hilton Times Square ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$118
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Queen - City View
  • Size: 333 sqft
Show Prices Standard Queen - City View
  • Size: 322 sqft
Show Prices Standard Queen - City View
  • Size: 355 sqft
Show Prices Standard King - City View
  • Size: 355 sqft
Show Prices Standard King - City View
  • Size: 333 sqft
Show Prices Standard King - City View
  • Size: 333 sqft
Show Prices Standard Queen - City View
  • Size: 322 sqft
Show Prices Standard King
  • Size: 333 sqft
Show Prices Standard King - City View
  • Size: 333 sqft
Show Prices Standard Queen - City View
  • Size: 322 sqft
Show Prices Standard King - City View
  • Size: 322 sqft
Show Prices Standard Queen - City View
  • Size: 333 sqft
Show Prices Standard King - City View
  • Size: 355 sqft

Overview

The sleek, modernistic facade of this 44-story property makes it a Times Square attraction in its own right, and many of its 460 rooms look out over vibrant Times Square, the New York City skyline and the Hudson River. Visit Pinnacle Bar in the lobby for coffee, cocktails and other delectable beverages, and enjoy innovative, Zagat-rated fare at Restaurant Above, which overlooks the digital screens and billboards below.

Hilton Hotels & Resorts have been wowing guests since 1919 and the Hilton Times Square houses 24-hour business and fitness centers plus modern event spaces and a freshly revitalized lobby.

Highlights

Key facts

  • Guest rooms: 460
  • Pets: Yes for pets under 75 lbs (see hotel pet policy for further details, charges apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 5,500 square feet
  • Floors: 44
  • Gift shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Restaurants Above
  • Pinnacle Bar
  • Room service
  • 24-hour business center

Hints and tips

Whether you want to see Wicked, The Sound of Music or Phantom of the Opera, check in at the theater ticket desk for help purchasing Broadway tickets. Early risers should head over to Rockefeller Center at the crack of dawn to watch a live taping of the Today Show.

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

Thanks to its prime location on 42nd Street between 7th Avenue and 8th Avenue in Midtown Manhattan, the Hilton Times Square immerses guests right in the middle of New York s dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural attractions. Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Radio City Music Hall and the 24/7 Times Square all line up close by and you can give your credit card a workout by hitting the shops along Fifth Avenue. Dine on Restaurant Row before taking in a musical at one of the Broadway theaters that surround this hotel.

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$185
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$161
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$141
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$108

Row NYC

★★★★
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$89
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$135

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi

General

  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Accessibility

  • Wheel chair access

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

96% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Perfect hotel for a perfect trip!

Would recommend Wed, Jan 13, 2016
Location of this hotel is GREAT. On Times Square, 10 minute walk to Central Park, next door to Port Authority bus station.. the list is endless. Not noisy at all, we were on the 31st floor - only noise you could hear from the street was sirens from emergency vehicles, but we were so tired at the end of the day it never woke us. Wi-fi is only in the lobby which is a bit annoying as we had to go down to check in for our flight back etc, but it didn't ruin the trip at all and the connections really fast. Ordered room service one day and food was surprisingly amazing - no complaints at all for this hotel! We will definitely return for our next time to NYC!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great place in nyc

Would recommend Wed, Dec 23, 2015
Great location and value in NYC.good location near landmarks, close to subway

| Christiansburg Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

NY Getaway

Would recommend Fri, Nov 20, 2015
We had a great stay at this Hilton hotel. The only negative would be the concierge service. Our perception was once we declined buying a bus package the concierge helped us only as much as required, even took a phone call while we were asking questions, then walked away. We did our best with the subway system, but spent way more time planning our trip and finding trains than we would have with concierge help. This experience would not keep us from staying again, we love this hotel. We'd just plan our trip more before coming to the city.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Super family trip to New York

Would recommend Sun, Nov 15, 2015
The rooms in the Hilton Time Square were huge by any standards and especially by New York standards. We had two adjoins rooms with great views. The rooms had great storage, were very clean and well equipped. I would definitely stay here again for the above reasons as well as it being very central and close to everything. Highly recommend!

| Co dublin Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic trip to New Yirk

Would recommend Sun, Nov 8, 2015
The Hilton Times Square was in such a great location. The rooms were huge by New York standards. There were four of us sharing one room and there was plenty of room for all our suitcases to be stored along with the shopping we did while we were there. The buffet breakfast was excellent and pretty good value. Would definitely stay here again! Great holiday overall.

| Co dublin Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Columbus Day weekend Get-way

Would recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
The service provided by the hotel is great. The room is very nice and comfortable. Very happy.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fabulous Broadway Long Weekend

Would recommend Sun, Oct 11, 2015
After a 2 hour flight delay, a long traffic-filled ride from LaGuardia, and pouring rain, our arrival at the hotel was made even better when the desk clerk waived the early check-in fee so we could get into a room to get warm and to clean up. The room was spacious (especially for NY), clean, and completely up-to-date. You couldn't ask for a better location: steps away from Times Square and all the Broadway theaters, walking distance from Rockerfeller Plaza, Radio City Music Hall, Empire State Building, St. Patricks, the Intrepid Museum, Central Park, and multiple subway stations to take you to the rest of the city.

| Plainfield Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great quick stay

Would recommend Tue, Sep 29, 2015
My boyfriend and I needed a hotel in the city for the night of a concert in Central Park, and chose this one based on the great reviews and price comparison of other available hotels. We were very satisfied with our stay. We arrived early before check in and were informed that the deluxe room we booked was not available yet, however there was a non-deluxe room ready on the 24th floor. We decided to wait and check in after the concert for the other room. Conveniently, we were able to leave our bags with the bellhop at the entrance. Once we returned later that night, we checked into our 34th floor corner room with amazing views of the Empire State Building! The room was clean and setup nicely, and the beds were comfortable. Although we only stayed one night, the experience was wonderful and I would be glad to stay here again!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Last minute business trip

Would recommend Sun, Sep 20, 2015
Surprising nice hotel in a great location for the theater

| Coral Springs Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

First Class

Would recommend Thu, Sep 17, 2015
Everything was great from location to the room. Will definitely stay again.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Ford Center For The Performing Arts 0 mi
Foxwoods Theatre 0 mi
American Airlines Theatre 0 mi
New Victory Theater 0 mi
Nederlander Theatre 0 mi
Helen Hayes Theatre 0.1 mi
New York Times Building 0.1 mi
Majestic Theatre 0.1 mi
Theater District 0.1 mi
Broadhurst Theatre 0.1 mi
Shubert Theatre 0.1 mi
Condé Nast Building 0.1 mi
Minskoff Theatre 0.1 mi
John Golden Theatre 0.1 mi
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre 0.1 mi
Booth Theatre 0.1 mi
Lower Plaza 0.1 mi
Port Authority Bus Terminal 0.2 mi
Music Box Theatre 0.2 mi
Imperial Theatre 0.2 mi
St. James Theatre 0.2 mi
Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre 0.2 mi
Stephen Sondheim Theatre 0.2 mi
Town Hall 0.2 mi
Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square 0.2 mi
Richard Rodgers Theatre 0.2 mi
Lyceum Theatre 0.2 mi
Madame Tussauds 0.2 mi
Lunt-Fontanne Theatre 0.2 mi
Garment District 0.2 mi
Bank of America Tower 0.2 mi
Palace Theatre 0.2 mi
Brooks Atkinson Theatre 0.2 mi
Belasco Theatre 0.2 mi
Duffy Square 0.3 mi
Ethel Barrymore Theatre 0.3 mi
Al Hirschfeld Theatre 0.3 mi
Samuel J. Friedman Theatre 0.3 mi
Bryant Park 0.3 mi
Marquis Theatre 0.3 mi
Longacre Theatre 0.3 mi
Walter Kerr Theatre 0.3 mi
Cort Theatre 0.3 mi
Eugene O'Neill Theatre 0.3 mi
Lion Theatre 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$118
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016