$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
195 reviews
Worth paying a little extra

My daughter and I stayed 5 nights and I was thrilled at the location but nervous that it would be... See full review

  • Aunty sarah
  • Aug 14, 2014
family vacation

Hotel views were definitely worth it!! Nice and clean room. The only complaint was that the bath... See full review

  • fit mom of three
  • Jul 5, 2014
The sleek, modern facade of this 44-story building makes it a notable Times Square attraction, and many of its 460 rooms look out over vibrant Times Square, the New York City skyline and the Hudson River. Visit Pinnacle Bar in the lobby for coffee, cocktails and other delectable beverages, and enjoy innovative, Zagat-rated fare at Restaurant Above, which overlooks the iconic digital screens and billboards below. Hilton Hotels & Resorts have been wowing guests since 1919, and the Hilton Times Square houses 24-hour business and fitness centers, plus modern event spaces and a freshly revitalized lobby.
Key Facts
  • 460 guestrooms
  • 5,500-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 44 floors
  • Gift shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Restaurants, bar and room service available
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet friendly policy (charges apply)
Neighborhood
Thanks to its prime location on 42nd Street, between 7th Avenue and 8th Avenue in Midtown Manhattan, the Hilton Times Square immerses guests in the middle of New York's dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural attractions. Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Radio City Music Hall and the 24/7 nexus of Times Square are all nearby. Shoppers can give their credit cards a workout by hitting the shops along Fifth Avenue, and cuisine-lovers can dine on Restaurant Row before taking in a musical at one of the Broadway theaters surrounding the hotel.
Hints and tips
Whether you want to see Wicked, The Sound of Music or Phantom of the Opera, check in at the theater ticket desk for help purchasing Broadway tickets.

Early risers should head over to Rockefeller Center at the crack of dawn to watch a live taping of the Today Show.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9882
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Bargain Hunter
New York, NY
Jun 19, 2013

Fathers Day Gift

Took my husband here for a Fathers Day gift. Its in a great location. From the room we could see down to 42nd street and the view from the 28th floor was spectacular. We took in a Broadway play and had dinner nearby. All in all, a great gift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josege
MTY, Mexico
Jan 9, 2014

Great location great value

Right ON the heart of Times Square which sounds scary because of the crowds but it has an access through 41st st with quick access to subway and taxis. Friendly staff great view of NYC and nice bar and fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway station with all lines 500 ft away

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canenurse
Miami, FL
Mar 18, 2014

Great location

Very nice and comfortable. It was a lovely hotel and for the price, it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny from TX
Houston, Texas
Jun 26, 2013

Perfect Location

This hotel is great for all of Manhattan. Within walking distance to Central Park and all of midtown. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was updated and nice!! Beds were comfortable and good sleeping after a non stop 4 fun days in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is close by for forgotten items, water or even souvieners!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AirForce Dude 26
MASSACHUSETTS
Aug 20, 2012

plan on returning

I just checked out yesterday and already want to go back. There is nothing like being wide awake at 3am in New York and taking the elevator downstairs putting you right in times square. The location was better than expected. No pool but you do get what you pay for, comfortable rm, nice bathroom. All around nice experience. Valet out back is also nice, you don't feel rushed because the rear entrance is on a side street away from the hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ten minute walk to the end of 42nd st, harbor lights 2hr cruise was cheap and definitely a hidden jewel.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford, CT
Sep 14, 2009

Great Location, Nice Rooms

We traveled here for a broadway show.....walking distance to the show, great restaurants around, and plenty to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Dobs
Oshkosh, WI, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Weekend in New York, New York

Very good. Staff was very helpful and wanting to please. It is located in good walking distance to the theater district and many sightseeing attractions. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyjym
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Sep 21, 2011

nice facility

Staff very friendly and helpful. Concierge was great! Did not like being solicited by honor's program person every time we went to the elevator. Did not feel the CC level was secure. This is the only place where one could print a boarding pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't tell mama restaurant - good food, fun entertainment - cabaret and piano bar

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ross from Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 15, 2011

Rennovation

The main entrance is being rennovated, so guest access is through a back door on 41st Street. Elevators to the main lobby are inadequate during peak periods. The combined restaurant, bar, lobby was overcrowded. Unlike most hotels in this price rage, the lobby did not serve morning coffee, necessitating a long wait in a breakfast line for a simple cup of coffee. Check-in was a breeze; elevators to rooms were quick and plentiful; our room on the 43d floor was quiet, spacious (by NY standards), modern, and clean. The lamp on the left side of the bed didn't work, because it wasn't plugged in. When I searched for an outlet, I found that there wasn't an outlet within reach of the lamp. I would not choose this room for a long term stay because it offers inadequate drawer space (two small drawers under the television) for unpackaging clothes. I inadvertenly left a leather folio containing travel cards (hotel, rental car, airline, etc.) at the front desk. When I checked my cell phone voice mail later in the afternoon, I found a message from Matt advising that I'd left the folio at the desk, and telling me that he had delivered it to the manager for safekeeping. I was quite favorably impressed by Matt's honesty and attention, and will return to this property because of his service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NESS THE WONDER WOMAN
DAYTON, OHIO
Feb 12, 2014

TRIP TO BIG APPLE

GREAT TIME! STAFF FRIENDLY & HELPFUL! LOVE TO COME AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search