$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imc0118
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Great Stay in Manhattan

I typically stay at more expensive hotels in the city but found this cheaper alternative to be very satisfying. Location was good, although I am not a fan of being so close to times square, I prefer a quieter locale. That aside, there was nothing to complain about, friendly and helpful staff, clean room, quite satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Century 21 department stores, they have great designer brands for significantly lower prices than retailers.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to travel03
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Perfect location and value

The location is centrally located in Times Square with the subway on the same block. We had a great view of the Empire State Building. The entrance is plain and easy to miss but the hotel is great. Beds and rooms very comfy and clean. There are plenty of coffee shops and bakeries within a couple blocks. The Brooklyn Diner is very close and has great food. I have stayed here quite a few times and have always been very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bryant Park Grill is only a couple blocks away and has good food and a really cool atmosphere. You will think you are in Paris in a park.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisadeco
Business
Sedona, AZ
Mar 6, 2012

An evening in NYC

This hotel was a perfect location. The staff was friendly and the room was lovely. I slept quite well on their comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on the run
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great location!

The hotel is in walking distance to Broadway shows, Time Square, and an easy taxi ride to most other places of interest in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miranda
Business
Sao Paulo
Apr 4, 2012

Perfect!!

Best cost benefit in NY. The location is perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Dell'Arte @ 7th (in front of Carnegie Hall)

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miranda
Business
Sao Paulo
Mar 29, 2012

Perfect!!

The location is great, the personal are nice. It is my favorite hotel in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redfrog444
Business
Nebraska, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Perfect location

Perfectly located in the heart of Time Square, was able to walk every place I needed. The beds were super comfortable and the view from the 30th floor was very nice. The room was clean and the staff very helpful. It got a bit crowded in the lobby waiting for the elevator down a couple times but nothing in NYC is without a bit of a wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
senior dude
Business
Newport Beach, CA, USA
May 1, 2012

new york visit/plays

very good --wonderful location -good helpful staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gary123
Business
virginia
May 2, 2012

Times Square Madnesss

The hotel is in the middle of much of the excitment. It has several theatres within a block, ripley museum, and other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val Rahn
Business
Dallas Texas
Jun 1, 2012

Hilton Times Square

I recently stayed at the Hilton Times Square over the Memorial Day weekend and had a great time! The location was perfect and we walked to two plays we had planned easily. The hotel was extremely clean and well kept. It was also quiet inside the room which was surprising considering the location. I would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Mario Batali's EATALY and have a glass of wine and a margarita pizza... heaven :)

Back to menu Return to top