$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Dec 30, 2010

NY xmas

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping,dining

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buford, Georgia
Oct 12, 2009

Nice and good location

My co-worker (another lady and myself) and I went to New York for the weekend. We requested two beds, but could only get a kingsize. We kept requesting a change, but did not get one. I feel like they should have been able to make that change. They didn't seem to make an attempt to change it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I have stayed further into Times Square at the Crowne Plaza....I like the closer location better.....but the Hilton was fine.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Valley, NJ
Jan 18, 2011

HiltonTimesSquare-good but not exciting

Nice hotel. Nothing about it says "You have arrived", rather it is more functional [tired looking] than anything else. "Lobby" is on the 21st floor. People are very nice, but we were expecting more due to its name. I would say this is more not like a Hilton than others that I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 18, 2011

A decent stay for the price

This Hilton is right smack dab in the middle of the Theater district, so it's a great location. You have to navigate two elevators to get to your room, which is not bad because it does take you away from the commotion on 42nd st. Apart from location, the rooms have the usual Hilton amenities. The minus points are the following - very slow Internet connection for the $14/ a day we had to shell out, very limited counter space in the bathroom for two people to keep their toiletry items, no mirror in room - only one in the bathroom, and small TV screen for the size of the room, also with limited cable access. If these things don't bother you, then you are good to go with a great 35th floor view and lots to do as soon as you step out of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Havana Club Cuban restaurant - short 8 minute walk - great food and drinks

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Sep 12, 2010

nice hotel, good location

The room was clean and the service very good. We had an awful trip on a shuttle from the airport. The Bellhop who took us up to our room the first night arranged for a town car for our return trip to the airport. It was cheaper, easier, and a lot more relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask about the subway and how to navigate it. Saves time and money. Cabs are great but know where you are going and how far away it is or they will take you the long way and it will cost you. We had a small map and let the cab driver know where were going.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M from the District
Business
Washington D.C.
Aug 2, 2014

Nice location

The location was great (right in the middle of Times Square), but our A/C did not work at times (overheating according to the engineer). The staff wasn't that helpful other than for checking in and checking out. Could never give us one answer for our inquiries, such as specifics for our room (complimentary breakfast and what not) we would get different answers depending on who answered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anglejones
Business
North Carolina
Dec 8, 2014

Best thing is location, rest only ok

This Hilton is mediocre for a 4 star, full service hotel. The lobby is poorly designed (after you get to it from an elevator at street level), crowded, unattractive. The hotel bar is less appealing, right in the middle of the lobby and elevator area with zero ambiance. If you want to spend time at the hotel bar and restaurant, this one is not the one, but if you are just going to sleep and shower there, it's fine. We went to another hotel bar to meet friends instead. The staff are nice enough when you ask for something, but do not seem to have the 'make sure the customer is happy' attitude. Room service was ok, but badly set up; no plates or bowls and creamer in a drinking glass with no spout. The best thing about this place is the location to the Broadway shows and Times Square, which is as good as it gets. Overall, not up to Hilton quality for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay near the area you intend to spend most of your time in because the city can get jammed up for driving and that is a real problem for being on time to shows and dinners. There were several 'demonstrations' the weekend we were there and walking or the subway were the only options.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sarah williams
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

great location

Skyline tours is right across the street which was awesome. Close to everything. Great view. no shampoo in room. Took 45 minutes to get do we started day off later than planned. Staff was nonchalant. However wait staff was super nice. Breakfast is pricey but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Super easy to get to with AirTran and then the train into nyc. Total cost 12.50. Short walk once in the city. Loved sky line tours and it was right across the street.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josege
Business
MTY, Mexico
Jan 9, 2014

Great location great value

Right ON the heart of Times Square which sounds scary because of the crowds but it has an access through 41st st with quick access to subway and taxis. Friendly staff great view of NYC and nice bar and fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway station with all lines 500 ft away

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em's Momma
Business
Hartford, CT
Jan 18, 2014

Mother / daughter trip

Price was incredible for NYC! Located right in Times Square. Great location. Staff was great from front desk to staff we ran into in the elevator. Only negative was the cost of breakfast ($70 for two), although it was very good. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at the Long Room. Great food! Good prices too. Casual Irish Pub but nice atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top