$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiaki
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 7, 2013

Good ! Good Hotel !!

It was the best for us. It was time it rains just, it was very convenient to close from the exit of the subway, with you everywhere you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

spider man

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedar Falls Mom
Business
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Jul 4, 2013

We had the vacation of a lifetime

The location was perfect a block away from the broadway show we saw. We walked everywhere uptown, downtown. Staff helped us master the cost saving subway! The Staff were always available to give great suggestions about where to go and how to get there. Great recommendations for eating out with a family. The staff were also great at suggesting time savers so we maximized our three night four day stay. We had Breakfast room service and the food was excellent and fast! The kids were completely bowled over by the excellent presentation and service. Chad Nathan at the Front desk was exceptional. Anticipated our questions before we could ask them. We'll go back next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The subway system is safe, clean, and understandable. You can walk most places, but to save and maximize your time, use the subway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny from TX
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 26, 2013

Perfect Location

This hotel is great for all of Manhattan. Within walking distance to Central Park and all of midtown. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was updated and nice!! Beds were comfortable and good sleeping after a non stop 4 fun days in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is close by for forgotten items, water or even souvieners!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas 7842
Business
Texas
Jun 25, 2013

Great location

Great place to stay, staff were friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Bargain Hunter
Business
New York, NY
Jun 19, 2013

Fathers Day Gift

Took my husband here for a Fathers Day gift. Its in a great location. From the room we could see down to 42nd street and the view from the 28th floor was spectacular. We took in a Broadway play and had dinner nearby. All in all, a great gift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gundo
Business
Bemus Point, NY
Jun 17, 2013

Perfect time.

All went well from check-in 3 hours early with no hassle to calling a private limo for our trip back to the airport for only $2.00 more than a cab ride. Everyone was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kath Anniversary
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
May 30, 2013

Great Times Square area location

The hotel appears to be recently remodeled. The room was clean and fresh, and the staff was great. You cannot beat this location to be near Times Square and the Theater District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most Theaters are a modest walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay Why
Business
Costa Mesa
May 29, 2013

Must Stay Here When You're in NYC

This hotel had the perfect location, just steps away from everything. It has the most comfortable bed and the room was quite spacious and clean. For what I paid for, I would say it was definitely worth it. I would recommend people to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol Faye
Business
Pittsburgh
May 27, 2013

Hilton Times Square

Wonderful Hotel! Location was the great. View from the room was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Comedy clubs are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarot Princess
Business
MA
May 20, 2013

Times Square Location Was Perfect!

Check in was fast. They gave us a room on the 36th floor with a view of 42 Street. Granted you have to look straight down to get a glimpse but you can see it. Times Square lights at night are spectacular from the room! We also had a view of the Hudson River. Coffee maker in room. Had to call & request bathrobes and a couple of extra toiletries and they were delivered within 10 minutes. Beds & pillows are extremely comfortable and gave us a great nights sleep every night! Lobby is not on street level so it seemed strange going in at first. Only a bellman is there. Lobby is higher up and is quite small with the front desk on one side and an open lounge/restaurant on the other side with the space being narrow. Room service for breakfast was delicious and delivered within 20 minutes as stated. Staff from front desk to concierge to housekeeping are pleasant & friendly and greet you both coming and going. Would definitely return to the Hilton at Times Square!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I thought this was the city that never sleeps but we found many places right outside the hotel on 42nd street closed early! The wax museum was closed at 6pm. Many brand name shops were closed by 9 and 10 pm. Make reservations for restaurants to guarantee a table. Planning is everything in New York if you want to see all the tourist sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top