$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esprit373
Couples
New Jersey
Feb 25, 2014

Best room, we will be back

View was great, wonderful hotel. The doorman helped us get a taxi. room very clean. I liked the view and bar in the lobby. watched a good movie in room. staff could not do enough for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were close to everthing

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NessaLee
Couples
Meriden, CT
Feb 17, 2014

Great location

The location was great!! We were able to walk to every place that we wanted to go. The maids on the other hand got into a big arguement outside of our room that was very disturbing. I thought it was very unprofessional for a hotel like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dave and Buster and Madame Toussands Wax Museum were literally next door. The BBQ restaurant across the street had great food and was the least expensive of all the restaurants.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tianaberlyn
Family
san antonio texas
Feb 14, 2014

family wedding

Had an amazing time. Room was clean. The staff was great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tk business traveler
Couples
Charlotte NC
Feb 12, 2014

Big Room - Great View

Weekend in Time Square for shows. Room was huge, with comfortable mattress and fabulous view. Location allows you to walk south of Time Square and participate in neighborhood cuisine, but walking north you are in the heart of the excitement. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Meatball Shop is a fun unusual dining experience. 11 blocks south from the hotel

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NESS THE WONDER WOMAN
Family
DAYTON, OHIO
Feb 12, 2014

TRIP TO BIG APPLE

GREAT TIME! STAFF FRIENDLY & HELPFUL! LOVE TO COME AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em's Momma
Family
Hartford, CT
Jan 18, 2014

Mother / daughter trip

Price was incredible for NYC! Located right in Times Square. Great location. Staff was great from front desk to staff we ran into in the elevator. Only negative was the cost of breakfast ($70 for two), although it was very good. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at the Long Room. Great food! Good prices too. Casual Irish Pub but nice atmosphere.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deenchaz
Couples
Long Island NT
Jan 18, 2014

Great location! Really where you want to be

We took a mid-week vacation. The service from the desk to the porters were all great. They were all helpful and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. My $15 waffles were not quite warm. So I would not bother with breakfast In the hotel, but it was a great location. We would definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I used my iPhone each time we made a decision about our choices. Yelp for restaurants, retailmenot for shopping and map quest to find everything else.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josege
Friends
MTY, Mexico
Jan 9, 2014

Great location great value

Right ON the heart of Times Square which sounds scary because of the crowds but it has an access through 41st st with quick access to subway and taxis. Friendly staff great view of NYC and nice bar and fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway station with all lines 500 ft away

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peterh
Family
Hereford UK
Dec 11, 2013

We had a great time with friendly staff

We arrived and were looked after until we left, a very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crissy new yorker
Family
North Carolina
Dec 10, 2013

Fantastic Christmas trip for our family

Our stay at the Hilton Times Square was great. Everything from the greating as we arrived to our room, the staff, everything was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top