$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
255 reviews
family vacation

Hotel views were definitely worth it!! Nice and clean room. The only complaint was that the bath... See full review

  • fit mom of three
  • Jul 5, 2014
Brilliant stop over

Spent 24hrs in NYC and the convenience if this hotel was brilliant. Great location. Helpful staff.... See full review

  • Tau66
  • Jul 4, 2014
Hilton Times Square is pleased to announce the completion of its guest room revitalization project in Spring 2013. Originally built in 2000 and soaring 44 stories above Manhattan, this upscale, full-service landmark hotel is located on famous 42nd Street (between 7th and 8th Avenue) in the heart of Times Square and is steps from Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City's best shopping, Restaurant Row, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall and much more.Boasting a modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City's famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel is within walking distance of Jacob Javits Convention Center and all major bus/subway lines.Hilton Times Square offers 460 recently renovated, oversized guest rooms (330-360 sq. ft.) with sleek decor, spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities including 46-inch flat screen television, laptop-size safe, refrigerator, MP3 players and more. Zagat-rated Restaurant Above overlooks Times Square and is open for breakfast, lunch or dinner.Additional hotel amenities include Pinnacle Bar (the hotel's chic lobby lounge) plus 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, room service, and a Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. For groups and meetings, the hotel has 5,500 sq. ft. of modern event space including a mini-conference center on the 22nd Floor.The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets (under 75 lbs). There is 24-hour Security onsite.

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9882
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YKP123
NC
Aug 20, 2013

NYC Weekend

The Hilton Times Square is a great place to stay. The location just can't get any better. Views from the rooms are great, and everything you want is right outside the door. Being in the heart of Times Square with access to restaurants, shopping, transit, etc is what NYC is all about, but you also have the quiet and luxury of this hotel once you go inside. I upgraded to the corner room option. There is no way I would do that again. The "corner" added about 2 feet of window space, which didn't allow me to be able to see anything additional that I couldn't out of the regular window. And the curtain covered most of that 2 feet, even when pulled to the side. But that is really my only complaint about the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The room was clean and very spacious. I would stay here again without upgrading to the corner room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jentriesch
Hot Springs, AR
Jul 31, 2013

Couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations

I was very impressed with this hotel. I was a little concerned about staying in a hotel right in the middle of Times Square. I was pleasantly surprised that it was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious, comfortable, clean, and well-equipped. It was surprisingly quiet- I never would have known I was staying in the busiest part of NYC! I definitely plan to stay at the Hilton Times Square again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baba Claire
New York
Jul 24, 2013

Highly recommended

Wonderful , staff were fantastic. Comfort was superb slept brilliantly. My Only criticism breakfast buffet a little expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The view restaurant at the Marriott times suare

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiaki
Los Angeles, California
Jul 7, 2013

Good ! Good Hotel !!

It was the best for us. It was time it rains just, it was very convenient to close from the exit of the subway, with you everywhere you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

spider man

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedar Falls Mom
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Jul 4, 2013

We had the vacation of a lifetime

The location was perfect a block away from the broadway show we saw. We walked everywhere uptown, downtown. Staff helped us master the cost saving subway! The Staff were always available to give great suggestions about where to go and how to get there. Great recommendations for eating out with a family. The staff were also great at suggesting time savers so we maximized our three night four day stay. We had Breakfast room service and the food was excellent and fast! The kids were completely bowled over by the excellent presentation and service. Chad Nathan at the Front desk was exceptional. Anticipated our questions before we could ask them. We'll go back next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The subway system is safe, clean, and understandable. You can walk most places, but to save and maximize your time, use the subway!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny from TX
Houston, Texas
Jun 26, 2013

Perfect Location

This hotel is great for all of Manhattan. Within walking distance to Central Park and all of midtown. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was updated and nice!! Beds were comfortable and good sleeping after a non stop 4 fun days in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is close by for forgotten items, water or even souvieners!

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas 7842
Texas
Jun 25, 2013

Great location

Great place to stay, staff were friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Bargain Hunter
New York, NY
Jun 19, 2013

Fathers Day Gift

Took my husband here for a Fathers Day gift. Its in a great location. From the room we could see down to 42nd street and the view from the 28th floor was spectacular. We took in a Broadway play and had dinner nearby. All in all, a great gift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gundo
Bemus Point, NY
Jun 17, 2013

Perfect time.

All went well from check-in 3 hours early with no hassle to calling a private limo for our trip back to the airport for only $2.00 more than a cab ride. Everyone was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kath Anniversary
Tallahassee, Florida
May 30, 2013

Great Times Square area location

The hotel appears to be recently remodeled. The room was clean and fresh, and the staff was great. You cannot beat this location to be near Times Square and the Theater District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Most Theaters are a modest walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top