$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M from the District
Business
Washington D.C.
Aug 2, 2014

Nice location

The location was great (right in the middle of Times Square), but our A/C did not work at times (overheating according to the engineer). The staff wasn't that helpful other than for checking in and checking out. Could never give us one answer for our inquiries, such as specifics for our room (complimentary breakfast and what not) we would get different answers depending on who answered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fit mom of three
Business
Nashville, tn
Jul 5, 2014

family vacation

Hotel views were definitely worth it!! Nice and clean room. The only complaint was that the bath tub was backed up. So every time you took a shower, it filled up to your shins. But other than that, it was perfect!! Great walking distance to everything! Subway is literally right around the corner. You can also see the ball from our room! We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tau66
Business
Johannesburg, South Africa
Jul 4, 2014

Brilliant stop over

Spent 24hrs in NYC and the convenience if this hotel was brilliant. Great location. Helpful staff. Very spacious room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Counter - make your own burger on Broadway. Great for gluten free needs and oh so tasty

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Odysseus
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 23, 2014

Center of it all

Great find right in the center of all of the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly S
Business
Corning, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Exceptional Service

Perfect location - smack in the heart of Times Square! The staff at this hotel are wonderful! Everyone greeted us - security, front desk, housekeeping... quick response to any request we had. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krish Gunda
Business
Denver
Jun 16, 2014

Good Stay

Nice stay and excellent location...Super views from rooms and freindly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinit
Business
Chicago
Jun 10, 2014

Best location in new york

We had a great experience at this hotel.This hotel is at the most happening place in NewYork. Also is it very convenient to reach at any place in New York from this hotel.It has all the facilties in nearby area like, food options,subway.city tour buses etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time square is outside the hotel

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NavinHari
Business
Houston
May 30, 2014

Awesome view of Times square and a great location!!

We stayed on the 39th Floor and I loved the view of Times Square from my room.. and to top this...it is located right next to where all the shopping is in Times square.. we could just hop out of the hotel and walk a few minutes to reach most places.. The subway station/ cabs are available right next to the hotel... Overall, i would highly recommend this place for anyone who is travelling to NY..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dinda
Business
Michigan
May 30, 2014

Great time

This hotel is perfect. Very good location in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeandKim
Business
NC
May 27, 2014

Good for a quick getaway

Room was too cold, and thermostat could not be adjusted. Manager had to bring up a space heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

But it's expensive...

Back to menu Return to top