$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
255 reviews
family vacation

Hotel views were definitely worth it!! Nice and clean room. The only complaint was that the bath... See full review

  • fit mom of three
  • Jul 5, 2014
Brilliant stop over

Spent 24hrs in NYC and the convenience if this hotel was brilliant. Great location. Helpful staff.... See full review

  • Tau66
  • Jul 4, 2014
Hilton Times Square is pleased to announce the completion of its guest room revitalization project in Spring 2013. Originally built in 2000 and soaring 44 stories above Manhattan, this upscale, full-service landmark hotel is located on famous 42nd Street (between 7th and 8th Avenue) in the heart of Times Square and is steps from Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City's best shopping, Restaurant Row, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall and much more.Boasting a modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City's famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel is within walking distance of Jacob Javits Convention Center and all major bus/subway lines.Hilton Times Square offers 460 recently renovated, oversized guest rooms (330-360 sq. ft.) with sleek decor, spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities including 46-inch flat screen television, laptop-size safe, refrigerator, MP3 players and more. Zagat-rated Restaurant Above overlooks Times Square and is open for breakfast, lunch or dinner.Additional hotel amenities include Pinnacle Bar (the hotel's chic lobby lounge) plus 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, room service, and a Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. For groups and meetings, the hotel has 5,500 sq. ft. of modern event space including a mini-conference center on the 22nd Floor.The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets (under 75 lbs). There is 24-hour Security onsite.

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9882
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tianaberlyn
san antonio texas
Feb 14, 2014

family wedding

Had an amazing time. Room was clean. The staff was great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NESS THE WONDER WOMAN
DAYTON, OHIO
Feb 12, 2014

TRIP TO BIG APPLE

GREAT TIME! STAFF FRIENDLY & HELPFUL! LOVE TO COME AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tk business traveler
Charlotte NC
Feb 12, 2014

Big Room - Great View

Weekend in Time Square for shows. Room was huge, with comfortable mattress and fabulous view. Location allows you to walk south of Time Square and participate in neighborhood cuisine, but walking north you are in the heart of the excitement. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Meatball Shop is a fun unusual dining experience. 11 blocks south from the hotel

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em's Momma
Hartford, CT
Jan 18, 2014

Mother / daughter trip

Price was incredible for NYC! Located right in Times Square. Great location. Staff was great from front desk to staff we ran into in the elevator. Only negative was the cost of breakfast ($70 for two), although it was very good. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at the Long Room. Great food! Good prices too. Casual Irish Pub but nice atmosphere.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deenchaz
Long Island NT
Jan 18, 2014

Great location! Really where you want to be

We took a mid-week vacation. The service from the desk to the porters were all great. They were all helpful and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. My $15 waffles were not quite warm. So I would not bother with breakfast In the hotel, but it was a great location. We would definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I used my iPhone each time we made a decision about our choices. Yelp for restaurants, retailmenot for shopping and map quest to find everything else.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josege
MTY, Mexico
Jan 9, 2014

Great location great value

Right ON the heart of Times Square which sounds scary because of the crowds but it has an access through 41st st with quick access to subway and taxis. Friendly staff great view of NYC and nice bar and fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway station with all lines 500 ft away

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peterh
Hereford UK
Dec 11, 2013

We had a great time with friendly staff

We arrived and were looked after until we left, a very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crissy new yorker
North Carolina
Dec 10, 2013

Fantastic Christmas trip for our family

Our stay at the Hilton Times Square was great. Everything from the greating as we arrived to our room, the staff, everything was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanSmithBYU
Atlanta, GA
Dec 9, 2013

Birthday in NYC

Went for my birthday in NYC. Hotel is what you would expect for a national chain in a major urban area. Large hotel, nice furnishings, professional staff. Location is on 42nd St in Times Square, crowded, noisy, bright. If you want peace and quiet, you're in the wrong place. Room was quite spacious by NY standards and actually pretty quiet. Ordered room service for breakfast one morning. Was delivered when requested and tasty but $30 for bacon and eggs seems a bit much. On the whole a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Safred
Chicago
Dec 9, 2013

A Little Expensive, but Worth It

Stayed at the Hilton Times Square 12/5 - 12/8. Our plane trip to NYC was a nightmare experience. Once we got out of our cab and entered the HTS, things improved greatly. Friendly staff, spacious rooms and oh so comfortable bed. The bell staff was really helpful with dinner and entertainment suggestions. Only downfall was the bar ran out of Jim Beam on Saturday night. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top