$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
198 reviews
Great hotel for business trip

Clean, comfortable newly renovated room in the perfect location for business in Times Square. I... See full review

  • SF Business Traveler
  • Sep 19, 2014
Great location

It's s really nice hotel, great location, the rooms and the service where amazing, we think is a... See full review

  • Isaacntati
  • Sep 13, 2014
The sleek, modern facade of this 44-story building makes it a notable Times Square attraction, and many of its 460 rooms look out over vibrant Times Square, the New York City skyline and the Hudson River. Visit Pinnacle Bar in the lobby for coffee, cocktails and other delectable beverages, and enjoy innovative, Zagat-rated fare at Restaurant Above, which overlooks the iconic digital screens and billboards below. Hilton Hotels & Resorts have been wowing guests since 1919, and the Hilton Times Square houses 24-hour business and fitness centers, plus modern event spaces and a freshly revitalized lobby.
Key Facts
  • 460 guestrooms
  • 5,500-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 44 floors
  • Gift shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Restaurants, bar and room service available
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet friendly policy (charges apply)
Neighborhood
Thanks to its prime location on 42nd Street, between 7th Avenue and 8th Avenue in Midtown Manhattan, the Hilton Times Square immerses guests in the middle of New York's dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural attractions. Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Radio City Music Hall and the 24/7 nexus of Times Square are all nearby. Shoppers can give their credit cards a workout by hitting the shops along Fifth Avenue, and cuisine-lovers can dine on Restaurant Row before taking in a musical at one of the Broadway theaters surrounding the hotel.
Hints and tips
Whether you want to see Wicked, The Sound of Music or Phantom of the Opera, check in at the theater ticket desk for help purchasing Broadway tickets.

Early risers should head over to Rockefeller Center at the crack of dawn to watch a live taping of the Today Show.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9882
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmburke
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 24, 2014

GREAT LOCATION & CLEAN!

The hotel is located in a great location. Walking distance to any and everything. I lobby is a great place to hang out and do whatever. Concierge service is very friendly & helpful. Did not eat there, so cannot speak for the food, but I did see a fantastic looking breakfast buffet. Was hoping for a better view of Time Square, based on the description of the location of the hotel, but we did have a limited view. Really bothered me that we had to pay for WiFi access. Even though there was a business center with WiFi access, I feel that internet should be free in the rooms due to the price of the rooms. That is a pet peeve of mine. Only one minor negative: you have to take 2 elevators to go from the ground floor to your room. That got a bit old. Overall, the hotel & rooms were nice and I would consider going back, AFTER checking out other hotels in the Time Square location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The guys on the street selling discount LOL comedy tickets are legit! DO IT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canenurse
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 18, 2014

Great location

Very nice and comfortable. It was a lovely hotel and for the price, it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niles225
Business
St. Louis, mo
Mar 4, 2014

Great place, nice staff

We loved it. The staff was so nice and the location was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places close by to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esprit373
Business
New Jersey
Feb 25, 2014

Best room, we will be back

View was great, wonderful hotel. The doorman helped us get a taxi. room very clean. I liked the view and bar in the lobby. watched a good movie in room. staff could not do enough for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were close to everthing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NessaLee
Business
Meriden, CT
Feb 17, 2014

Great location

The location was great!! We were able to walk to every place that we wanted to go. The maids on the other hand got into a big arguement outside of our room that was very disturbing. I thought it was very unprofessional for a hotel like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dave and Buster and Madame Toussands Wax Museum were literally next door. The BBQ restaurant across the street had great food and was the least expensive of all the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tianaberlyn
Business
san antonio texas
Feb 14, 2014

family wedding

Had an amazing time. Room was clean. The staff was great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tk business traveler
Business
Charlotte NC
Feb 12, 2014

Big Room - Great View

Weekend in Time Square for shows. Room was huge, with comfortable mattress and fabulous view. Location allows you to walk south of Time Square and participate in neighborhood cuisine, but walking north you are in the heart of the excitement. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Meatball Shop is a fun unusual dining experience. 11 blocks south from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NESS THE WONDER WOMAN
Business
DAYTON, OHIO
Feb 12, 2014

TRIP TO BIG APPLE

GREAT TIME! STAFF FRIENDLY & HELPFUL! LOVE TO COME AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em's Momma
Business
Hartford, CT
Jan 18, 2014

Mother / daughter trip

Price was incredible for NYC! Located right in Times Square. Great location. Staff was great from front desk to staff we ran into in the elevator. Only negative was the cost of breakfast ($70 for two), although it was very good. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at the Long Room. Great food! Good prices too. Casual Irish Pub but nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deenchaz
Business
Long Island NT
Jan 18, 2014

Great location! Really where you want to be

We took a mid-week vacation. The service from the desk to the porters were all great. They were all helpful and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. My $15 waffles were not quite warm. So I would not bother with breakfast In the hotel, but it was a great location. We would definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I used my iPhone each time we made a decision about our choices. Yelp for restaurants, retailmenot for shopping and map quest to find everything else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top