$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
203 reviews
Excellent Location - Heart of Manhattan!

I was there for a convention at Jacob Javitz Center. Fifteen minute walk from hotel to convention... See full review

  • Poker Fitz
  • Dec 3, 2014
Always accomadating staff and personel

Clean hot cider friendly bell service always knows your name! Smikes at the desk. Clean restrooms See full review

  • Tuchas
  • Nov 27, 2014
The sleek, modern facade of this 44-story building makes it a notable Times Square attraction, and many of its 460 rooms look out over vibrant Times Square, the New York City skyline and the Hudson River. Visit Pinnacle Bar in the lobby for coffee, cocktails and other delectable beverages, and enjoy innovative, Zagat-rated fare at Restaurant Above, which overlooks the iconic digital screens and billboards below. Hilton Hotels & Resorts have been wowing guests since 1919, and the Hilton Times Square houses 24-hour business and fitness centers, plus modern event spaces and a freshly revitalized lobby.
Key Facts
  • 460 guestrooms
  • 5,500-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 44 floors
  • Gift shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Restaurants, bar and room service available
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet friendly policy (charges apply)
Neighborhood
Thanks to its prime location on 42nd Street, between 7th Avenue and 8th Avenue in Midtown Manhattan, the Hilton Times Square immerses guests in the middle of New York's dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural attractions. Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Radio City Music Hall and the 24/7 nexus of Times Square are all nearby. Shoppers can give their credit cards a workout by hitting the shops along Fifth Avenue, and cuisine-lovers can dine on Restaurant Row before taking in a musical at one of the Broadway theaters surrounding the hotel.
Hints and tips
Whether you want to see Wicked, The Sound of Music or Phantom of the Opera, check in at the theater ticket desk for help purchasing Broadway tickets.

Early risers should head over to Rockefeller Center at the crack of dawn to watch a live taping of the Today Show.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy
Business
Brighton , UK
May 5, 2014

Breakfast

Everything absolutely 1st class , with the exception of breakfast which was very very disappointing, would have been overpriced at $5 , never mind $30.. Plenty of choice but had been cooked hours earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the subway as much as possible, a great time save from the congested traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
small sally
Business
prescott, az
Apr 21, 2014

fine hotel

If it were not for the extreme price, I would rate 5 star in everything. In another location it would be total 5 star. But there is nothing but the location that commands the $400 per night. I'll never understand a hotel not giving you free wifi, even at $400 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to anything, across one street to Newsies, wonderful show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richinfo
Business
nj
Apr 16, 2014

will stay again

This is in a great location, so convenient to the theater, subways, Times Square, and bus terminal. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. George, the front desk rep gave us a great recommendation for a steak house (Benjamins on 41st between Park and Madison Avenue). Will definelty stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We recommend Benjamins Steak House is you're a steak lover. It's between Park and Madison Avenue on 41st Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LilFox
Business
North Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Nice Hotel in a good location

We stayed at the recently renovated Hilton Times Square and found it quite nice. The rooms have recently been renovated and were very nicely done. The beds were comfortable and the overall décor was nice. The rooms were clean and room service wad good. I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the half price ticket stations in Times Square and save a lot on theater tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosaliae
Business
Long Island
Mar 27, 2014

one night stay

I stayed with my sister for one night. With that being said, I didn't get to take advantage of the amenities. The room was very clean and comfortable. The sheets weren't as soft as I would like but they were comfy, lots of pillows. After you check out they let you keep your bags somewhere downstairs in case you have plans forthe day. I would visit again if needed. The only thing Ididnt like was that they didn't tell me about the hold they were gonna put on my card. Its expected but they didn't mention it on the website or when they put it on my card

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmburke
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 24, 2014

GREAT LOCATION & CLEAN!

The hotel is located in a great location. Walking distance to any and everything. I lobby is a great place to hang out and do whatever. Concierge service is very friendly & helpful. Did not eat there, so cannot speak for the food, but I did see a fantastic looking breakfast buffet. Was hoping for a better view of Time Square, based on the description of the location of the hotel, but we did have a limited view. Really bothered me that we had to pay for WiFi access. Even though there was a business center with WiFi access, I feel that internet should be free in the rooms due to the price of the rooms. That is a pet peeve of mine. Only one minor negative: you have to take 2 elevators to go from the ground floor to your room. That got a bit old. Overall, the hotel & rooms were nice and I would consider going back, AFTER checking out other hotels in the Time Square location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The guys on the street selling discount LOL comedy tickets are legit! DO IT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canenurse
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 18, 2014

Great location

Very nice and comfortable. It was a lovely hotel and for the price, it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niles225
Business
St. Louis, mo
Mar 4, 2014

Great place, nice staff

We loved it. The staff was so nice and the location was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places close by to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esprit373
Business
New Jersey
Feb 25, 2014

Best room, we will be back

View was great, wonderful hotel. The doorman helped us get a taxi. room very clean. I liked the view and bar in the lobby. watched a good movie in room. staff could not do enough for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were close to everthing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NessaLee
Business
Meriden, CT
Feb 17, 2014

Great location

The location was great!! We were able to walk to every place that we wanted to go. The maids on the other hand got into a big arguement outside of our room that was very disturbing. I thought it was very unprofessional for a hotel like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dave and Buster and Madame Toussands Wax Museum were literally next door. The BBQ restaurant across the street had great food and was the least expensive of all the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top