$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
197 reviews
Great location

It's s really nice hotel, great location, the rooms and the service where amazing, we think is a... See full review

  • Isaacntati
  • Sep 13, 2014
Worth paying a little extra

My daughter and I stayed 5 nights and I was thrilled at the location but nervous that it would be... See full review

  • Aunty sarah
  • Aug 14, 2014
The sleek, modern facade of this 44-story building makes it a notable Times Square attraction, and many of its 460 rooms look out over vibrant Times Square, the New York City skyline and the Hudson River. Visit Pinnacle Bar in the lobby for coffee, cocktails and other delectable beverages, and enjoy innovative, Zagat-rated fare at Restaurant Above, which overlooks the iconic digital screens and billboards below. Hilton Hotels & Resorts have been wowing guests since 1919, and the Hilton Times Square houses 24-hour business and fitness centers, plus modern event spaces and a freshly revitalized lobby.
Key Facts
  • 460 guestrooms
  • 5,500-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 44 floors
  • Gift shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Restaurants, bar and room service available
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet friendly policy (charges apply)
Neighborhood
Thanks to its prime location on 42nd Street, between 7th Avenue and 8th Avenue in Midtown Manhattan, the Hilton Times Square immerses guests in the middle of New York's dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural attractions. Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Radio City Music Hall and the 24/7 nexus of Times Square are all nearby. Shoppers can give their credit cards a workout by hitting the shops along Fifth Avenue, and cuisine-lovers can dine on Restaurant Row before taking in a musical at one of the Broadway theaters surrounding the hotel.
Hints and tips
Whether you want to see Wicked, The Sound of Music or Phantom of the Opera, check in at the theater ticket desk for help purchasing Broadway tickets.

Early risers should head over to Rockefeller Center at the crack of dawn to watch a live taping of the Today Show.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9882
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiaki
Los Angeles, California
Jul 7, 2013

Good ! Good Hotel !!

It was the best for us. It was time it rains just, it was very convenient to close from the exit of the subway, with you everywhere you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

spider man

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dinda
Michigan
May 30, 2014

Great time

This hotel is perfect. Very good location in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NavinHari
Houston
May 30, 2014

Awesome view of Times square and a great location!!

We stayed on the 39th Floor and I loved the view of Times Square from my room.. and to top this...it is located right next to where all the shopping is in Times square.. we could just hop out of the hotel and walk a few minutes to reach most places.. The subway station/ cabs are available right next to the hotel... Overall, i would highly recommend this place for anyone who is travelling to NY..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeandKim
NC
May 27, 2014

Good for a quick getaway

Room was too cold, and thermostat could not be adjusted. Manager had to bring up a space heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

But it's expensive...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArSo
LA California
May 9, 2014

New York gateway

Staff was friendly and nice, room was really good especially for New York City, the location was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

NYY steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy
Brighton , UK
May 5, 2014

Breakfast

Everything absolutely 1st class , with the exception of breakfast which was very very disappointing, would have been overpriced at $5 , never mind $30.. Plenty of choice but had been cooked hours earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the subway as much as possible, a great time save from the congested traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
small sally
prescott, az
Apr 21, 2014

fine hotel

If it were not for the extreme price, I would rate 5 star in everything. In another location it would be total 5 star. But there is nothing but the location that commands the $400 per night. I'll never understand a hotel not giving you free wifi, even at $400 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to anything, across one street to Newsies, wonderful show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richinfo
nj
Apr 16, 2014

will stay again

This is in a great location, so convenient to the theater, subways, Times Square, and bus terminal. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. George, the front desk rep gave us a great recommendation for a steak house (Benjamins on 41st between Park and Madison Avenue). Will definelty stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We recommend Benjamins Steak House is you're a steak lover. It's between Park and Madison Avenue on 41st Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LilFox
North Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Nice Hotel in a good location

We stayed at the recently renovated Hilton Times Square and found it quite nice. The rooms have recently been renovated and were very nicely done. The beds were comfortable and the overall décor was nice. The rooms were clean and room service wad good. I would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the half price ticket stations in Times Square and save a lot on theater tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosaliae
Long Island
Mar 27, 2014

one night stay

I stayed with my sister for one night. With that being said, I didn't get to take advantage of the amenities. The room was very clean and comfortable. The sheets weren't as soft as I would like but they were comfy, lots of pillows. After you check out they let you keep your bags somewhere downstairs in case you have plans forthe day. I would visit again if needed. The only thing Ididnt like was that they didn't tell me about the hold they were gonna put on my card. Its expected but they didn't mention it on the website or when they put it on my card

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmburke
Boston, MA
Mar 24, 2014

GREAT LOCATION & CLEAN!

The hotel is located in a great location. Walking distance to any and everything. I lobby is a great place to hang out and do whatever. Concierge service is very friendly & helpful. Did not eat there, so cannot speak for the food, but I did see a fantastic looking breakfast buffet. Was hoping for a better view of Time Square, based on the description of the location of the hotel, but we did have a limited view. Really bothered me that we had to pay for WiFi access. Even though there was a business center with WiFi access, I feel that internet should be free in the rooms due to the price of the rooms. That is a pet peeve of mine. Only one minor negative: you have to take 2 elevators to go from the ground floor to your room. That got a bit old. Overall, the hotel & rooms were nice and I would consider going back, AFTER checking out other hotels in the Time Square location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The guys on the street selling discount LOL comedy tickets are legit! DO IT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search