$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJLee
Business
Seoul
Mar 10, 2015

Exciting family trip

The location is perfect. Nice staff. Breakfast at Hotel was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJLee
Business
Seoul
Mar 9, 2015

Family vacation

The room was wonderful. But lobby was not so attractive compared to other competing brand hotels. The location was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danaespo
Business
WEST ISLIP
Feb 3, 2015

Night In The City

The Hilton Times Square is a great location! It's less the a 10 minute walk from Penn Station and the subway is right on the corner. We had a cornor king room which was extremely spacious compared to other hotels I've been in in the city. Out view was breath taking! You could see the Empire State Building, World Trade Center, and Statue of Liberty from our room! I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sarah williams
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

great location

Skyline tours is right across the street which was awesome. Close to everything. Great view. no shampoo in room. Took 45 minutes to get do we started day off later than planned. Staff was nonchalant. However wait staff was super nice. Breakfast is pricey but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Super easy to get to with AirTran and then the train into nyc. Total cost 12.50. Short walk once in the city. Loved sky line tours and it was right across the street.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gyllenhaalic
Business
Taylorsville
Jan 22, 2015

Early Anniversary Trip

We had booked this hotel for our early Anniversary trip. We had tickets to go see Jake Gyllenhaal and Ruth Wilson in Constellations (awesome play, by the way). The hotel staff was super friendly Rodney was really helpful as we arrived and graciously assisted us with valet parking (we were a little frazzled by the time we arrived). It was especially nice to have an Applebee's at the bottom of the hotel that served breakfast as it was a rainy, ugly day on Sunday. The only complaint I could possibly have was the hand-held shower head had pretty bad water pressure and was really pretty basic for a "fancy" hotel room. Other than that, everything was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump Shrimp Company was a wonderful eating experience. We were very well pleased.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laura q
Business
Miami Beach
Jan 14, 2015

An escape in Times Square

In the midst of the craziness of Times Square is a narrow entrance to an elevator that whisks you up to the sky lobby of the Hilton Times Square. Clean, classy, all you expect from a Hilton greets you when you step out of the elevator. The room had a great view. If you are a traveler who wants to be close to Broadway show action (which I am not), this would be an amazing location for you. I don't give it 5 stars for a few reasons. First, I really prefer the free wi-fi and complimentary coffee I find at other chains, which this Hilton did not offer. Also the showerhead was wacky. On a very cold winter weekend, a hot shower is a must. And the showerhead sprayed water in all the wrong places. The room also felt cold, even with the heat turned up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tamyra
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Hilton Times Square

Overall the location of this hotel is SPOT ON! We did a city view and got the empire state building which was lovely with water to pur right side. I was a bit disappointed with the fact that the parking for so expensive without any type of discount for Hilton reward members. The hotel was very clean and well maintenance. BUT I must say, a few things found in our room were a bit gross like a fake eyelash stuck inside one of the room towels. There was also hair in the shower. Luckily we always take Clorox wipes with us to clean the bathrooms. Other than that, our stay was peaceful and unborthered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Instead of using the hotel to park, find a parking garage cheaper un a close proximity. Leave your car there and just walk or take a taxi. There are NO in and outs at parking garages for customers which is also another annoyance.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anglejones
Business
North Carolina
Dec 8, 2014

Best thing is location, rest only ok

This Hilton is mediocre for a 4 star, full service hotel. The lobby is poorly designed (after you get to it from an elevator at street level), crowded, unattractive. The hotel bar is less appealing, right in the middle of the lobby and elevator area with zero ambiance. If you want to spend time at the hotel bar and restaurant, this one is not the one, but if you are just going to sleep and shower there, it's fine. We went to another hotel bar to meet friends instead. The staff are nice enough when you ask for something, but do not seem to have the 'make sure the customer is happy' attitude. Room service was ok, but badly set up; no plates or bowls and creamer in a drinking glass with no spout. The best thing about this place is the location to the Broadway shows and Times Square, which is as good as it gets. Overall, not up to Hilton quality for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay near the area you intend to spend most of your time in because the city can get jammed up for driving and that is a real problem for being on time to shows and dinners. There were several 'demonstrations' the weekend we were there and walking or the subway were the only options.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nan and Grandad
Business
New York
Dec 8, 2014

Brilliant Fantastic 65th Present

FABULOUS place to stay everything was perfect including our room on the 39th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poker Fitz
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 3, 2014

Excellent Location - Heart of Manhattan!

I was there for a convention at Jacob Javitz Center. Fifteen minute walk from hotel to convention center. Perfect! Didn't need to wait for crowded convention buses or taxis. Wonderful hotel! huge room; clean; quiet. Excellent staff. Excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top