$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laura q
Business
Miami Beach
Jan 14, 2015

An escape in Times Square

In the midst of the craziness of Times Square is a narrow entrance to an elevator that whisks you up to the sky lobby of the Hilton Times Square. Clean, classy, all you expect from a Hilton greets you when you step out of the elevator. The room had a great view. If you are a traveler who wants to be close to Broadway show action (which I am not), this would be an amazing location for you. I don't give it 5 stars for a few reasons. First, I really prefer the free wi-fi and complimentary coffee I find at other chains, which this Hilton did not offer. Also the showerhead was wacky. On a very cold winter weekend, a hot shower is a must. And the showerhead sprayed water in all the wrong places. The room also felt cold, even with the heat turned up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tamyra
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Hilton Times Square

Overall the location of this hotel is SPOT ON! We did a city view and got the empire state building which was lovely with water to pur right side. I was a bit disappointed with the fact that the parking for so expensive without any type of discount for Hilton reward members. The hotel was very clean and well maintenance. BUT I must say, a few things found in our room were a bit gross like a fake eyelash stuck inside one of the room towels. There was also hair in the shower. Luckily we always take Clorox wipes with us to clean the bathrooms. Other than that, our stay was peaceful and unborthered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Instead of using the hotel to park, find a parking garage cheaper un a close proximity. Leave your car there and just walk or take a taxi. There are NO in and outs at parking garages for customers which is also another annoyance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anglejones
Business
North Carolina
Dec 8, 2014

Best thing is location, rest only ok

This Hilton is mediocre for a 4 star, full service hotel. The lobby is poorly designed (after you get to it from an elevator at street level), crowded, unattractive. The hotel bar is less appealing, right in the middle of the lobby and elevator area with zero ambiance. If you want to spend time at the hotel bar and restaurant, this one is not the one, but if you are just going to sleep and shower there, it's fine. We went to another hotel bar to meet friends instead. The staff are nice enough when you ask for something, but do not seem to have the 'make sure the customer is happy' attitude. Room service was ok, but badly set up; no plates or bowls and creamer in a drinking glass with no spout. The best thing about this place is the location to the Broadway shows and Times Square, which is as good as it gets. Overall, not up to Hilton quality for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay near the area you intend to spend most of your time in because the city can get jammed up for driving and that is a real problem for being on time to shows and dinners. There were several 'demonstrations' the weekend we were there and walking or the subway were the only options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poker Fitz
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 3, 2014

Excellent Location - Heart of Manhattan!

I was there for a convention at Jacob Javitz Center. Fifteen minute walk from hotel to convention center. Perfect! Didn't need to wait for crowded convention buses or taxis. Wonderful hotel! huge room; clean; quiet. Excellent staff. Excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tuchas
Business
Miami
Nov 27, 2014

Always accomadating staff and personel

Clean hot cider friendly bell service always knows your name! Smikes at the desk. Clean restrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wolfgangs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max Coo
Business
MD
Nov 26, 2014

Good Location

Great location, near time squre, lots of people, enough said

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jslice
Business
Southeastern PA
Oct 29, 2014

Beautiful hotel

Right in the heart of Times Square but without the noise! Though I room didn't face Times Square, we could see from our window The Statue of Liberty, the Freedom Tower and the Empire State building. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF Business Traveler
Business
San Francisco
Sep 19, 2014

Great hotel for business trip

Clean, comfortable newly renovated room in the perfect location for business in Times Square. I could walk to my meeting. Also very quiet given the location. The staff were very helpful. I'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Haru sushi. Very yummy and a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isaacntati
Business
New Jersey
Sep 13, 2014

Great location

It's s really nice hotel, great location, the rooms and the service where amazing, we think is a great place to stay while visiting the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yanks vs rays
Business
Atlanta
Sep 13, 2014

New York yanks getaway

It was awesome! Rooms were very nice, staff helpful, bar scene could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top