$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katiekat
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Times Square Hilton

Great location and great hotel. Everything was nice and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MO1102
Business
Traverse City, MI
Sep 20, 2011

Awesome Girls Weekend!

I loved this hotel and have already recommended it to friends. It is a great location, and fairly well priced (considering where we were at - Times Square). The staff was so friendly and we always felt safe. I don't think we came home with bed bugs - that would make it perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

City Sights tour is the most value you will find in NYC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PEOPLE
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 19, 2011

hilton time square

nice hotel I would go back very clean< we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I ENJOYED WALKING i TOOK THE SUB WAY TO GET AROUND>

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calirn
Business
Mission Viejo, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Getaway in the city

From the doorman to the waiters the service and staff were exceptional. Beautiful lobby and room. Had dinner and breakfast and was not dissapointed. The bed and linens were top notch. Checking out was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Recommend the shrimp and calamari fettucini.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faran
Business
Dubai
Sep 3, 2011

GREAT LOCATION & LOVELY VIEW

v good hotel. Lovely view and rooms were beautifully and artistically done. right in the center of the hustle bustle of NY. Friendly staf and v pretty and helpful girl at the concierge :) would go back there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadian Teacher
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Aug 10, 2011

Fabulous location!

This hotel is located right in the action. Clean, quiet with very comfortable beds. Excellent desk clerks and concierge. 10 blocks from Penn Station and a block away from the bus station. Subway stations are just steps away. Excellent location to access tours of the city and Broadway shows. "Spider Man" is in a theatre across the street. "Mary Poppins" is only a few doors up 42nd Street. A huge Imax Theatre is located a few doors down the street. Within easy walking distance to lots of interesting shops and restaurants. The Hilton at Times Square is a place we would definitely stay in again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to access theatres and attractions in Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 8, 2011

Great Hotel, Awesome Location!

Went there to see a play in the theater district. Hotel was great and close to everything. Rooms were big enough and service, generally, was awesome. (Although the guy at the main desk was a little curt at check-in and commented on how busy it was. He just said "next in line" and not hello and welcome" But, he was more pleasant the following day at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single mom vacation
Business
Springfield VA
Jun 28, 2011

Wonderful trip!!!

HIlton Hotel Times Square was perfect,and I can't believe we got such a good deal on the room! We were on the 32nd floor looking right over Times Square, NYC. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful--first class even though that's not what we paid for the room. We went to the TKTS booth and picked out a show for super-discounted tickets--saw the Fantasticks and the kids loved it![...] I also bought double-decker bus tour tickets and saved time in line for that tour. Can't wait to book another trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 18, 2011

Great location for shows and sightseeing

We went to 3 Broadway shows and took the City Sights hop on hop off tour!! It was all right there!! Our room was bigger that a lot of NY hotel rooms and it was your typical Hilton room. It wasn't plush, but way better than average. The staff was very congenial and helpful. The ground floor was a little strange, but the lobby was nice.It was close to all, hard to figure out where to eat, as the restaurant was the only thing that wasn't very appealing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to/from almost all Broadway shows from here. There is soooo much to do if you want to experience Times Square and all that craziness!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayfair51
Business
Puerto Rico
Jun 1, 2011

The Hilton saved me!!

Thanks, Hilton Times Square! I transfered to the Hilton afte having a horrible experience at another hotel (I don't want to say the name but it's initials are The Da Vinci Hotel). Ha! The Hilton was like a haven of pure bliss. Friendly staff, everything was clean and fresh and the room was huge! A great value! The location, right on 42nd street, couldn't be better.The price was extremely reasonable for the luxury, location and service. From now on, it's Hilton all the way, always. Best value in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of Times Square. If you are a Broadway fan, this is your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top