$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrappy123
CT
Nov 6, 2012

Great hotel

Excellent stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
was tired in times square
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 14, 2012

room was nice, big, well set up

everyone was helpful and pleasant and eager to please. they accommodated me when I was having a bad day, and really tried to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kbun
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Experience NYC Theatre

Location, location, location - EXCELLENT.. Large room with a great view of city skyline especially at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the dining establishments on 9th Avenue - where the locals eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis and Diana D
Business
Miami, Florida
Feb 7, 2012

Great Location

Our overall experience at this hotel was average. However, one thing we absolutely loved was the location. It is within walking distance to Times Square and many other places such as Broadway theaters, Rockefeller Center, Bryant Park, Empire State Building, and more and only a few minutes away if you take a cab to Central Park, Chelsea, Soho, the financial district, Chinatown and Little Italy. The staff service was average except for the representative who did our check-in. He was extremely courteous and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Night in the town is an excellent tour. Tour begins at 6pm and ends around 10:30 pm. They take you around the city at night and then to the ferry to go around the statue of Liberty including a champagne toast. Also, you get to go inside Chelsea Market, Highland Park and you have dinner at Little Italy and tickets to go up to the Rockefeller Tower. Great value tour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Telboy
Business
Cambridge, UK
Jan 17, 2012

The best over night stay... ever

Me and my partner are in our early 30's and we decided to choose this hotel for its location. Everything about the hotel was perfect. Would book this place again for sure. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The view from Top Of The Rock is unforgettable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffy
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Husband and wide getaway

We had a great time at this hotel. It's very centrally located, within walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave about 30-40 minutes early to enjoy the sights and sounds of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imc0118
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Great Stay in Manhattan

I typically stay at more expensive hotels in the city but found this cheaper alternative to be very satisfying. Location was good, although I am not a fan of being so close to times square, I prefer a quieter locale. That aside, there was nothing to complain about, friendly and helpful staff, clean room, quite satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Century 21 department stores, they have great designer brands for significantly lower prices than retailers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NC Travelrrr
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great place for a quick visit!

They let us check in early and our room was comfy and clean...and the view was breathtaking. We left the curtains open all night to enjoy the color changing lights! Great location, convenient to shows and restaurants. Our room was near the elevator but we were not bothered by the noise of guests coming and going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Super Shuttle from Laguardia to the Hotel was horrible. We waited 45 minutes for a shared van and still picked up several more passengers until the van was filled to capacity. Then it took over an hour and a half to get to the Hilton Times Square....not worth the savings! Take a car or cab! The lovely concierge desk found us a car in 2 minutes for the ride back to the airport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Muetz
Business
Europe
Jan 2, 2012

in the middle of the theater district

very unfriendly staff. overpriced, especially the breakfast. Buy the breakfast on the street and eat it in your room. very close to Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAKA
Business
BOCA RATON, FL
Dec 27, 2011

Xmas at times square

a few minute from times square,great location,very clean room.Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B
Business
Ireland
Dec 11, 2011

Short Stay.....

On arrival found that one of the exits was under renovation but this didn't impact just caused inconvience as the access to the hotel was the reason we booked it.. Have stayed in sister hotels and have found them that little bit better by way of hotel facilities... e.g breakfast others have an area in reception where you could buy pastries/fruit e.g croissants, bannana's but not this one breakfast inhouse and room service very expensive.. Apart from that our room keys seemed to cause probs leading to numerous trips up and down to reception but all were quickly resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top