$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzzz
Business
RI
Jul 26, 2012

Wonderful Getaway

The hotel and staff were Great. I forgot my MP3 when I departed. I made one call and received it a week later. The Cleaning person turned it in to lost and found and the director of Safety & Security sent it back to me (after instructions of what was needed for shipping) Had a great breakfeast buffet in hotel and location was great. We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Carmines. Remember food is serviced family style. Great food

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEN YEAR ANNIVERSARY TRIP
Business
Georgia
Jul 22, 2012

10 year anniversary trip to NYC

This hotel is in a great location at Times Square. There is subway terminal at each end of the block, and between the two you can get to just about any where you need to go without having to take multiple trains. The staff was helpful and we had a great week there. We will stay here when you go back if a room is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Buy all of your tickets for the events you plan on going to ahead of time, especially if you are planning on going to a popular Broadway show. You can buy most all of them on line and print them at home. If you plan on going to the Empire State Building, spend the extra money to get the Express Pass. This will move you to the front of the line at every stop. We made it up in minutes, where those waiting with regular tickets were in line for over and hour.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val Rahn
Business
Dallas Texas
Jun 1, 2012

Hilton Times Square

I recently stayed at the Hilton Times Square over the Memorial Day weekend and had a great time! The location was perfect and we walked to two plays we had planned easily. The hotel was extremely clean and well kept. It was also quiet inside the room which was surprising considering the location. I would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Mario Batali's EATALY and have a glass of wine and a margarita pizza... heaven :)

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hirv
Business
MI
May 21, 2012

Not a Good Experience

Planned a traditional 5yr Birthday weekend for my 2 grandchildren and my 2 daughters. We found this Hilton very inconvenient based on such a smelly and crowded area. The lobby is located on the 15th floor and the elevators went out often. We had to take the stairs both up and down a couple of times with two small children and Grandma with bad knees...terrible!! Then some security guard yelled at us for using the fire stairs without a guide because of the liability which the hotel didn't provide. This ruined my weekend because of my knee pain from then on. We also requested 2 rooms close together and they couldn't accommodate us. My room key didn't work and had to get maintenance up to fix my door...couldn't check in until 6:00pm. All in all a very bad experience. I will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eduardo11
Business
Los Angeles
May 9, 2012

Time squaare

The hotel itself is a nice place, typical Hilton good quality. The location is central time sqare, which for me is a bit overwhelming and sardine packed. If you like that then great. Higher floors have average views of times square area but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid 42nd street entrance crowd by entering building from 41st.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gary123
Business
virginia
May 2, 2012

Times Square Madnesss

The hotel is in the middle of much of the excitment. It has several theatres within a block, ripley museum, and other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
senior dude
Business
Newport Beach, CA, USA
May 1, 2012

new york visit/plays

very good --wonderful location -good helpful staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stview woo
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Times Square Hilton

Great location. Centrally located. Gym is well equipped with nice new equipment. Hotel bar and restaurant or just so so. No in room snacks and drinks. Shower tile grout was stained with black mildew. Hardly any interaction with hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redfrog444
Business
Nebraska, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Perfect location

Perfectly located in the heart of Time Square, was able to walk every place I needed. The beds were super comfortable and the view from the 30th floor was very nice. The room was clean and the staff very helpful. It got a bit crowded in the lobby waiting for the elevator down a couple times but nothing in NYC is without a bit of a wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miranda
Business
Sao Paulo
Apr 4, 2012

Perfect!!

Best cost benefit in NY. The location is perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Dell'Arte @ 7th (in front of Carnegie Hall)

Back to menu Return to top