$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
195 reviews
Worth paying a little extra

My daughter and I stayed 5 nights and I was thrilled at the location but nervous that it would be... See full review

  • Aunty sarah
  • Aug 14, 2014
family vacation

Hotel views were definitely worth it!! Nice and clean room. The only complaint was that the bath... See full review

  • fit mom of three
  • Jul 5, 2014
The sleek, modern facade of this 44-story building makes it a notable Times Square attraction, and many of its 460 rooms look out over vibrant Times Square, the New York City skyline and the Hudson River. Visit Pinnacle Bar in the lobby for coffee, cocktails and other delectable beverages, and enjoy innovative, Zagat-rated fare at Restaurant Above, which overlooks the iconic digital screens and billboards below. Hilton Hotels & Resorts have been wowing guests since 1919, and the Hilton Times Square houses 24-hour business and fitness centers, plus modern event spaces and a freshly revitalized lobby.
Key Facts
  • 460 guestrooms
  • 5,500-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 44 floors
  • Gift shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Restaurants, bar and room service available
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet friendly policy (charges apply)
Neighborhood
Thanks to its prime location on 42nd Street, between 7th Avenue and 8th Avenue in Midtown Manhattan, the Hilton Times Square immerses guests in the middle of New York's dining, nightlife, entertainment and cultural attractions. Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum, Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum, Radio City Music Hall and the 24/7 nexus of Times Square are all nearby. Shoppers can give their credit cards a workout by hitting the shops along Fifth Avenue, and cuisine-lovers can dine on Restaurant Row before taking in a musical at one of the Broadway theaters surrounding the hotel.
Hints and tips
Whether you want to see Wicked, The Sound of Music or Phantom of the Opera, check in at the theater ticket desk for help purchasing Broadway tickets.

Early risers should head over to Rockefeller Center at the crack of dawn to watch a live taping of the Today Show.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7566 -73.9882
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bet1
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 30, 2011

Great view of NYC

It was our anniversary night and we got a room on floor 43 with an amazing view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sea Restaurant @ the Meat Packing District was really good Thai food and party spot.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clrprg
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

thanksgiving shopping trip

The hotel was nothing fancy, but clean and nice. The location was perfect except that the entrance was closed on 42nd street and you had to use the one on 41st. It was no big deal but would have been even more convenient with other entrance. It was right in the middle of times square but quiet and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not be afraid to use the subway. It is very convenient and saves you tons of money. There is an app on the iphone that helps. We took two cabs which were 10-11 dollars apiece. The subway got us most places quickly.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liza 25
New Orleans
Nov 28, 2011

Excellent hotel!

The room was large, extremely clean, and had a view of the Empire State Building. The staff were helpful and friendly. Convenient for shows and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get tickets for Book of Mormon.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patray
Pittsfield, MA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Beautiful Hotel Friendly Staff

After locating the Hotel we were greeted with the bell men on the street level and directed to the elevator to the lobby which was beautiful we were offered a complamentry upgrade and gladly took it. The young woman waiting on us told us there was a beautiful view and she wasn't kidding. It was a beautiful room - so clean and bright and the view was fantastic. We were struck, during our stay, at how friendly everyone was and we felt very welcome and almost sorry we had to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the 9/11 Memorial. It was the reason for our trip - it is a wonderful tribute to those who died and for the City of New York

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ross from Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 15, 2011

Rennovation

The main entrance is being rennovated, so guest access is through a back door on 41st Street. Elevators to the main lobby are inadequate during peak periods. The combined restaurant, bar, lobby was overcrowded. Unlike most hotels in this price rage, the lobby did not serve morning coffee, necessitating a long wait in a breakfast line for a simple cup of coffee. Check-in was a breeze; elevators to rooms were quick and plentiful; our room on the 43d floor was quiet, spacious (by NY standards), modern, and clean. The lamp on the left side of the bed didn't work, because it wasn't plugged in. When I searched for an outlet, I found that there wasn't an outlet within reach of the lamp. I would not choose this room for a long term stay because it offers inadequate drawer space (two small drawers under the television) for unpackaging clothes. I inadvertenly left a leather folio containing travel cards (hotel, rental car, airline, etc.) at the front desk. When I checked my cell phone voice mail later in the afternoon, I found a message from Matt advising that I'd left the folio at the desk, and telling me that he had delivered it to the manager for safekeeping. I was quite favorably impressed by Matt's honesty and attention, and will return to this property because of his service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Dobs
Oshkosh, WI, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Weekend in New York, New York

Very good. Staff was very helpful and wanting to please. It is located in good walking distance to the theater district and many sightseeing attractions. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moldes
Tracy, CA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Perfect

The hotel was nice and clean. Staff were great. Location was awesome and in the center of everything. We recommend and will come back if we ever go back to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitchellyep
Kentucky, USA
Oct 31, 2011

would definately go back again

shows & shopping. thats all we did. hotel is very clean and quiet. great staff. asked for a late check-out, got it at no charge. And, they'll hold your bags for you if you have a late flight going home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to see the true beauty of the city, get out before daylight. There is no crowd. And we still felt very safe

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drake
Encinitas, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great hotel

Could not be more pleased with the location, comfort, and customer service of this hotel. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeanPhilippe
Cambridge, MA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great couple experience

As this was my first trip to New York City, I really enjoyed the location of the Times Square Hilton, right at the center of all sources of entertainment in Manhattan. The view from the room is also absolutely gorgeous. This helped make this trip the greatest trip with my girlfriend thus far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search