$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hirv
Business
MI
May 21, 2012

Not a Good Experience

Planned a traditional 5yr Birthday weekend for my 2 grandchildren and my 2 daughters. We found this Hilton very inconvenient based on such a smelly and crowded area. The lobby is located on the 15th floor and the elevators went out often. We had to take the stairs both up and down a couple of times with two small children and Grandma with bad knees...terrible!! Then some security guard yelled at us for using the fire stairs without a guide because of the liability which the hotel didn't provide. This ruined my weekend because of my knee pain from then on. We also requested 2 rooms close together and they couldn't accommodate us. My room key didn't work and had to get maintenance up to fix my door...couldn't check in until 6:00pm. All in all a very bad experience. I will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eduardo11
Business
Los Angeles
May 9, 2012

Time squaare

The hotel itself is a nice place, typical Hilton good quality. The location is central time sqare, which for me is a bit overwhelming and sardine packed. If you like that then great. Higher floors have average views of times square area but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid 42nd street entrance crowd by entering building from 41st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gary123
Business
virginia
May 2, 2012

Times Square Madnesss

The hotel is in the middle of much of the excitment. It has several theatres within a block, ripley museum, and other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
senior dude
Business
Newport Beach, CA, USA
May 1, 2012

new york visit/plays

very good --wonderful location -good helpful staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stview woo
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Times Square Hilton

Great location. Centrally located. Gym is well equipped with nice new equipment. Hotel bar and restaurant or just so so. No in room snacks and drinks. Shower tile grout was stained with black mildew. Hardly any interaction with hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redfrog444
Business
Nebraska, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Perfect location

Perfectly located in the heart of Time Square, was able to walk every place I needed. The beds were super comfortable and the view from the 30th floor was very nice. The room was clean and the staff very helpful. It got a bit crowded in the lobby waiting for the elevator down a couple times but nothing in NYC is without a bit of a wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miranda
Business
Sao Paulo
Apr 4, 2012

Perfect!!

Best cost benefit in NY. The location is perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Dell'Arte @ 7th (in front of Carnegie Hall)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miranda
Business
Sao Paulo
Mar 29, 2012

Perfect!!

The location is great, the personal are nice. It is my favorite hotel in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LovinNY
Business
New york
Mar 26, 2012

Fantastic hotel and lovely staff

The hotel was very clean and close to everything. Really handy for the bus tours and the subway. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Definitely made the trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The city tours hop on hop off bus is very handy just the corner of 42nd and 7th

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on the run
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great location!

The hotel is in walking distance to Broadway shows, Time Square, and an easy taxi ride to most other places of interest in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top