$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ktran
Friends
new jersey
Apr 2, 2013

great place to stay over

my bestfriend and I stayed over at Hilton hotel it was great. The room is clean and people who working there were very nice. Great place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ktran
Friends
new jersey
Apr 2, 2013

great place to stay

my best friend and I stayed at this hotel and very happy that we pick this place. Very closed to night clubs and can walk to anywhere.. The room is clean and peoples who work there is very nice and friendly. Def. A nice place to stay over

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJCam
Family
Coconut Creek, FL
Mar 26, 2013

Great location in NYC

We just spent four days at the Hilton Times Square in NYC and had an awesome time. The hotel was in the heart of the action in Times Square with quick access to the subway, shops, and theaters. the staff was friendly and very helpful. We also enjoyed the view from the Pinnacle lobby bar. the rooms were squeaky clean and spacious. Great views of the Empire State building and the Statue of Liberty. Walking distance to ABC's Good Morning America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soobi
Couples
NewJersey
Dec 25, 2012

great time

Great location Top Hotel Brand Attractions,resturants,shows and much more around the corner Strongly Recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrappy123
Couples
CT
Nov 6, 2012

Great hotel

Excellent stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XJIM
Couples
Riverside,ca
Oct 1, 2012

Bad Experience

The hotel it self was ok but the staff were very rude and unfriendly. The wait staff in the bar and restaurante watched the baseball game instead of waiting on customers. The concierge could not be bothered answering any questions. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AirForce Dude 26
Couples
MASSACHUSETTS
Aug 20, 2012

plan on returning

I just checked out yesterday and already want to go back. There is nothing like being wide awake at 3am in New York and taking the elevator downstairs putting you right in times square. The location was better than expected. No pool but you do get what you pay for, comfortable rm, nice bathroom. All around nice experience. Valet out back is also nice, you don't feel rushed because the rear entrance is on a side street away from the hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ten minute walk to the end of 42nd st, harbor lights 2hr cruise was cheap and definitely a hidden jewel.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom NYC trip
Family
nyc
Aug 14, 2012

Mom birthday getaway

i must say I didn't,tknow hat to expect being this was my first time, but I tell you it's was a wonderful experience . The room was great, and location, location, location best place to be. Everything is with literally blocks away. That will be my home away from home during my stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aries7415
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Aug 13, 2012

Amazing view

I had a corner view which was amazing. The hotel room was very spacious and clean. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johanna C.
Friends
Manassas, VA
Aug 6, 2012

Perfect Location

I recently stayed for 2 nights the reason I chose this hotel was the location. I wanted to go sightseeing and enjoy what Times Square has to offer. The hotel is in the heart of Times Square everything is walking distance which I loved! I got to check in early which was great the room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and the concierge Ivan was so helpful and amazing he knew all the places to go and things to do. The only problem I had with my trip was with the valet company Central Parking. I parked valet and had to wait 1 hour to get my car which was only parked a couple of blocks away. When I finally did get my car I noticed there was a dent in the bumper and the tail light was cracked. I spoke to the manager of the parking garage which didn't seemed to interested and he stated they would take care of the damages. I also spoked to the manager and security of the Hilton they were really helpful and cared a lot more then the valet company. Overall experience was great except the damages the valet company caused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top