$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hilton Times Square

4 stars
View map of 234 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soobi
Business
NewJersey
Dec 25, 2012

great time

Great location Top Hotel Brand Attractions,resturants,shows and much more around the corner Strongly Recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrappy123
Business
CT
Nov 6, 2012

Great hotel

Excellent stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XJIM
Business
Riverside,ca
Oct 1, 2012

Bad Experience

The hotel it self was ok but the staff were very rude and unfriendly. The wait staff in the bar and restaurante watched the baseball game instead of waiting on customers. The concierge could not be bothered answering any questions. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AirForce Dude 26
Business
MASSACHUSETTS
Aug 20, 2012

plan on returning

I just checked out yesterday and already want to go back. There is nothing like being wide awake at 3am in New York and taking the elevator downstairs putting you right in times square. The location was better than expected. No pool but you do get what you pay for, comfortable rm, nice bathroom. All around nice experience. Valet out back is also nice, you don't feel rushed because the rear entrance is on a side street away from the hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ten minute walk to the end of 42nd st, harbor lights 2hr cruise was cheap and definitely a hidden jewel.

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom NYC trip
Business
nyc
Aug 14, 2012

Mom birthday getaway

i must say I didn't,tknow hat to expect being this was my first time, but I tell you it's was a wonderful experience . The room was great, and location, location, location best place to be. Everything is with literally blocks away. That will be my home away from home during my stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aries7415
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Aug 13, 2012

Amazing view

I had a corner view which was amazing. The hotel room was very spacious and clean. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johanna C.
Business
Manassas, VA
Aug 6, 2012

Perfect Location

I recently stayed for 2 nights the reason I chose this hotel was the location. I wanted to go sightseeing and enjoy what Times Square has to offer. The hotel is in the heart of Times Square everything is walking distance which I loved! I got to check in early which was great the room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and the concierge Ivan was so helpful and amazing he knew all the places to go and things to do. The only problem I had with my trip was with the valet company Central Parking. I parked valet and had to wait 1 hour to get my car which was only parked a couple of blocks away. When I finally did get my car I noticed there was a dent in the bumper and the tail light was cracked. I spoke to the manager of the parking garage which didn't seemed to interested and he stated they would take care of the damages. I also spoked to the manager and security of the Hilton they were really helpful and cared a lot more then the valet company. Overall experience was great except the damages the valet company caused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban appreciation
Business
Virginia
Jul 31, 2012

Perfect times square

Paid 149 and walked to all places. Could not be anything better than staying at Hilton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miranda
Business
Sao Paulo
Jul 31, 2012

good cost / benefit

Good location, clean, excellent Gym and the staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nello's: Italian Restaurant

Review of Hilton Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzzz
Business
RI
Jul 26, 2012

Wonderful Getaway

The hotel and staff were Great. I forgot my MP3 when I departed. I made one call and received it a week later. The Cleaning person turned it in to lost and found and the director of Safety & Security sent it back to me (after instructions of what was needed for shipping) Had a great breakfeast buffet in hotel and location was great. We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Carmines. Remember food is serviced family style. Great food

Back to menu Return to top