$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2010

Great hotel, fantastic location

This hotel is in a great location; pretty much in the heart of Times Square. Restaurants, shopping, and nightlife right at your door step. Hardly ever took taxis, we walked everywhere. The staff were very nice and accomodating. The room was a nice size and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, ohio
Sep 11, 2010

very friendly hotel

The hotel staff were all very friendly and very helpful with directions. The room was always very neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway when possible---saves a-lot of cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York fanatic
Business
Ireland
Oct 8, 2010

Location! Location! Location!

Great hotel within walking distance from Times Square. The king room is very big with plenty of closet space and room for suitcases, shopping bags, etc. Staff are extremely friendly and willing to help with any problems or queries you may have. Free access to the computers in the lobby which is great and i think there's free wifi in all the rooms. Our room was on the 5th floor and it was a bit noisy at times but it wasn't unbearable. If possible I'd try and request a room on a higher floor. Rooms cleaned every day and to a very high standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't have breakfast in the hotel but there is a diner right across the street from the hotel which has a huge breakfast selection and extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Very reasonable prices as well. Its a good start to the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelDiva
Business
Atlanta
Nov 16, 2010

NYC

The hotel was nice and convenient to everything. We also enjoyed the restaurant. We had brunch there twice. I'd stay here again and certainly recommend it for the price and convenience to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gypsy
Business
France
Dec 23, 2010

Good Location

We only took the bed option so can't comment on the food. The room was comfortable, and clean with microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Only down side was a small bath, but for a few nights it was fine. 1o mins to Central Park and 5 mins to Times Square, great location. Not to do with the hotel but if you are booking flights too I would strongly suggest using a European carrier so that if the flight is canceled they have to put you up, we were with Continental and had to fend for ourselves, I would not recommend traveling with Continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to do a few sights buy the city pass it will save you money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Webster
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jan 10, 2011

Good Location, Friendly Staff

We picked this hotel for its location and it was fine for our needs: close to the Theater District with good subway stations close by. The room was clean and well maintained with comfortable beds. The only complaints we had were that the black out curtains did not go all the across the window which was strange and the appliances( coffee maker, microwave, etc) were all black in a dark part of the room. Actually most of the room was dark unless the desk light was on. Reading in bed was difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Ethiopian Restaurant "Meskerem" on Restaurant Row less than 15 minute walk from hotel( 468 W. 47th Street)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felguerina
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 13, 2011

Good place to stay

Great location and friendly employees. It is a great place to stay in the heart of NYC. Close to theaters, shopping, great delis and lots of ethnic restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Feb 15, 2011

Really great experience!!!

We had an absolutely great time at the hilton garden inn! The location is awesome, just a few steps from Times Square and the best Broadway shows in time! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The room was great: clean, a lot of space, confortable beds, nice bathroom, an empty fridge to put your own take-out :o) and a microwave to re-heat your leftovers or the food you can buy in the 24 hour shop in the lobby.. in the mornings there is free Starbucks coffee and tea! The staff at the helpdesk is very friendly and gives you honest tips, without trying to convince you to do something you don't really want to do..! The only (minor) minus point would be, that, maybe due to its central location, there are a few noises (subway, building sites, the street...), but it never stopped us from having a good night's sleep! I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone! You really get what they advertise for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayellen
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 4, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price.

Perfectly located to access everything we wanted to do in New York-bus tours, broadway shows, restaurants on our meal pass, and Times Square Church! The hotel and room were very clean and comfortable. The friendly staff was very helpful. This trip was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought tour bus tickets, 2-day meal passes, and shuttle service to and from the airport with our package-that worked out great! It saved trying to figure out where to eat, with some great choices. Don't miss Ellen's Stardust Diner for breakfast-be entertained by talented singing wait staff. Buy theatre tickets after you get there, at the theaters. We even got a half-price coupon for Adams Family while walking down Broadway Street! We got good seats for three wonderful shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canuk18
Business
Moss Point, MS, USA
Aug 15, 2011

great new york getaway

Hotel was in a great location. Didn't hear any traffic noise from the room. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top