$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annamell
Business
Ottawa
Feb 11, 2014

Higher

Definitely higher than a 3*. Great location, highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJHN
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 6, 2014

Above and Beyond

I was very pleased with my recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn on 8th Avenue in NYC. I travel to New York regularly for work and have been searching for the place to stay each time I go - I think I've found it! It is conveniently located in Times Square, and for the area, the rooms are spacious and well-maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and they went above and beyond to respond to my requests. Many thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food and wine around the corner!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ girl loves NYC
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 29, 2014

Great Location In Times Square

We stayed for one night at this hotel and the location is great near Times Square, restaurant row, Central Park, many major attractions and Penn Station. The room was spacious with a king-size bed and a lovely bathroom. The clean room was ready for us when we checked in at 10:00am, even though check-in time wasn't until 3:00. Gracious staff and I can't say more about this hotel other than we highly recommend if you are traveling into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean-Marc
Business
France
Feb 25, 2009

Very happy

We spent our first night in a "smoking" room but Management found us a non-smoking room the day after. Many thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2010

Great hotel, fantastic location

This hotel is in a great location; pretty much in the heart of Times Square. Restaurants, shopping, and nightlife right at your door step. Hardly ever took taxis, we walked everywhere. The staff were very nice and accomodating. The room was a nice size and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, ohio
Sep 11, 2010

very friendly hotel

The hotel staff were all very friendly and very helpful with directions. The room was always very neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway when possible---saves a-lot of cash.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York fanatic
Business
Ireland
Oct 8, 2010

Location! Location! Location!

Great hotel within walking distance from Times Square. The king room is very big with plenty of closet space and room for suitcases, shopping bags, etc. Staff are extremely friendly and willing to help with any problems or queries you may have. Free access to the computers in the lobby which is great and i think there's free wifi in all the rooms. Our room was on the 5th floor and it was a bit noisy at times but it wasn't unbearable. If possible I'd try and request a room on a higher floor. Rooms cleaned every day and to a very high standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't have breakfast in the hotel but there is a diner right across the street from the hotel which has a huge breakfast selection and extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Very reasonable prices as well. Its a good start to the day.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelDiva
Business
Atlanta
Nov 16, 2010

NYC

The hotel was nice and convenient to everything. We also enjoyed the restaurant. We had brunch there twice. I'd stay here again and certainly recommend it for the price and convenience to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gypsy
Business
France
Dec 23, 2010

Good Location

We only took the bed option so can't comment on the food. The room was comfortable, and clean with microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Only down side was a small bath, but for a few nights it was fine. 1o mins to Central Park and 5 mins to Times Square, great location. Not to do with the hotel but if you are booking flights too I would strongly suggest using a European carrier so that if the flight is canceled they have to put you up, we were with Continental and had to fend for ourselves, I would not recommend traveling with Continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to do a few sights buy the city pass it will save you money.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Webster
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jan 10, 2011

Good Location, Friendly Staff

We picked this hotel for its location and it was fine for our needs: close to the Theater District with good subway stations close by. The room was clean and well maintained with comfortable beds. The only complaints we had were that the black out curtains did not go all the across the window which was strange and the appliances( coffee maker, microwave, etc) were all black in a dark part of the room. Actually most of the room was dark unless the desk light was on. Reading in bed was difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Ethiopian Restaurant "Meskerem" on Restaurant Row less than 15 minute walk from hotel( 468 W. 47th Street)

Back to menu Return to top