$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rodriguez fam.vacation
Business
New Orleans
Jun 1, 2011

first timers to New York

The hotel personnel were very friendly,beds very comfortable. Located in perfect part of town. We were first timers and it was easy to sightsee without getting lost. Very nice[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Jul 19, 2011

Small room for 2 people

Hotel very convient in its' location, clean and neat. Room with queen bed very small for 2 people, OK for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 22, 2009

Subway noise?

We liked the location. It was easy to find for taxi's and centrally located to all we wanted to see. No single taxi ride was too expensive. The food situation was EXPENSIVE. Average $28 for two to have breakfast and NOT included in the price of the hotel. The food and service in the restaurant was average. The bed in the room had a hump in the middle, so we were constantly waking up to try to not fall out of bed. The staff of the hotel were very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a NYC City Pass. Worth the money and the time savings. Cut down on standing in lines a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GT40 Car Guy
Business
New York, New York
Aug 7, 2011

small but OK room

Check in fine, hotel staff not very focused on the guests. I think this was the worlds smallest king size bed tho!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to see the Intrepid. Just 4-5 blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Gals
Business
Ohio
Oct 11, 2010

Nice place to stay

Location is great - close to Times Square and major broadway theatres. Felt very safe staying here. Room carpeting needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to start your day with breakfast at Pigalle. Absolutely wonderful American breakfast and portions are generous. The breakfast is so adequate that we were able to save money by eating a small afternoon snack before the evening meal. Also, check out Bleecker Street in Greenwich Village for good reasonably priced meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ks
Jan 4, 2011

nice location

if i would come back to NY i will book there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Methuen, Massachusetts
Feb 26, 2011

Good price, super location

Check in was quick, the room was very clean, the view was great. But it was the most uncomfortable bed I have every slept in. I'm not sure if it was just that particular bed, it was adjustable, but that did not help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater district was very close you can walk to most theaters in a few minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Mar 3, 2011

Great Location - no frills

Service was great. No frills - bathrooms were tiny and no updated. For business the workout room was crowded in the early am. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Jul 2, 2010

Great price and location combination

While still in Times Square this is a great spot close to train, restaurants and good taxi service in the area. Staff were very accomodating and room are a good size according to NYC standards. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast in the adjacent restaurant was excellent and not too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rrich
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Average

The room was average, nothing special. The bathtub wasn't clean, however the rest of the room appeared clean. The rooms are small and the bathroom is small enough to brush your teeth while taking a shower and using the toilet all at the same time. I suppose this is average for NYC though. The hotel staff was very helpful, courteous and friendly. They very kindly stored our bags after check out so we could continue sight seeing on our last day, without dragging our luggage along. the concierge was helpful with event tickets and dining suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top