$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
326 reviews
Awesome!

This was my very first time visiting the big city and I must say the hotel was very affordable and... See full review

  • Bee27
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great Experience

Great location, free wifi, comfortable stay, nice view, friendly staff. See full review

  • traveler5079
  • Jul 4, 2014
Amenities-packed Midtown hotel in Times Square, Theater District
The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is packed with amenities. Travelers can dine at the on-site French bistro, take in sunset views at the rooftop lounge, and pick up last-minute necessities at the 24-hour convenience store. The free fitness and business centers are open 24 hours. Microwaves, mini refrigerators and free Wi-Fi provide the comforts of home in the rooms.
Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with mini refrigerators and microwaves
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • In the heart of the Theater District and Times Square shopping
Location

The Eugene O'Neill Theater is around the corner, and the Gershwin and Brooks Atkinson theaters are within two blocks of the hotel. The Times Square TKTS booth is nearby. Broadway is packed with shops.

Rooms

The spacious rooms are more than 300 square feet and feature beds with 250-thread-count sheets. Amenities include flat-screen TVs with complimentary HBO, free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Bathrooms have hairdryers and Neutrogena bath amenities. Special PURE rooms are cleaned with anti-allergy cleaners and have improved air quality.

Features

The hotel has a concierge and an on-site, 24-hour convenience store. There is self parking (fees apply).

 

Dining

On-site Pigalle Restaurant is modeled after a 1950s Paris cafe. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. daily. Room service provided by Pigalle is available from 5 to 9 p.m. The hotel provides complimentary coffee and tea service from 6 to 10:30 a.m. daily. Rooftop lounge Highbar features views of sunsets over the Hudson River. Highbar is open Tuesday through Saturday.

 

Times Square boasts hundreds of restaurants to suit every taste. Eateries close to the hotel include Ruby Foo's (Pan-Asian), Dallas BBQ, Café Cielo (Italian) and Pongsri (Thai). Nearby Food Emporium is a full-service grocery store with fresh-baked breads, imported cheeses and fine chocolates.

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (30 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (40 minutes)
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 50th St (1 minute walking)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Broadway theaters (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Wax Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

40.7614 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 20, 2010

Great Hotel in a perfect location

Overall this was a perfect hotel. The Staff was exceptional. From the bell hops to the maintenance staff, all were friendly and helpful. They made the stay perfect. Rooms were clean. The rooms were small, but understandable for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Nancy
Madison, WI
Jun 23, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

The hotel location was excellent. Very close to Times Square, Broadway, Rockefeller Center, and the Subway (several lines). A very nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff, and the rooms were a very comfortable size for Midtown Manhattan. We highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several subway lines were within a block or two. Two Starbucks locations within a block. Broadway and Times Square within 2 blocks. An excellent location.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarabella
Underhill, VT
May 30, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price."

The hotel was great; comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A day should be planned for Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. Leave early so that you have time to take it all in.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iloveNYC traveler
Durham, NC
Aug 2, 2010

Best NYC Hotel Ever!!

We have been to NYC many times and stayed in many different hotels (more expensive also) but this one was by far the best!!!! Great great value!! Even though we asked for a early check-in I didn't really think it would be possible that early especially since the hotel was completely booked...to my surprise we checked in at 10:30!!! It was one of the first rooms done so we took it!! Excellent customer service! Nick was super!! We couldn't believe how big the room was! For NYC it was huge!! And a bathroom with a sink with an actual counter!! and a full tub!! WOW!! Super clean and well taken care of! So close to everything!!! Loved the location!! The bed was so comfortable! And we could control the a/c! Could always make it colder!! Loved that we could walk 1/2 a block and get food at the Duane Reed and have meals in our room to save major bucks!! Great to be able to stock your own water and soda to take out and about! You will never find a better value in NYC and it is amazing what you get!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway and Times Square are literally right around the block from this hotel so you are right there for half of the cost and many many more ameneties!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry. Satisfied NYC traveler.
Albany, NY
Apr 11, 2010

Outstanding hotel stay.

The hotel is conveniently located to all Times Square attractions and restaurants. All within walking distance. Parking garage right next door for easy in and out by car with low $30/day hotel rate. We were a short walk from our broadway show and the 1/2 price ticket distributer the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat breakfast at the restaurant attached to the hotel. Very expensive for small portions & low quality food. Greek diner across the street was great.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, D.C.
Aug 25, 2010

Amazing Stay

From the moment we arrived, the staff was friendly and helpful. The accomadations were spacious and ample, the bed & linen very comfortable and well turned. The staff realized we were staying for our 21st anniversary through casual conversation and they suprised us with gifts and bubbly. The location was central to EVERYTHING and was in walking distance to excellent dining and broadway shows. We will deffinately be back and bring friends. On site parking, safe & secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get GPS Address, not hotel listed address.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wllm
Utica
Mar 22, 2010

Best NYC Hotel Value Ever

Excellent staff, delightful room,the location dead-on for theater and tours, and the price so reasonable. I plan on using this hotel for all future trips. They truly care about their guests.Thank you,[...] and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nole Chick Forever
Port Charlotte, FL
Aug 14, 2009

Excellent!

We had a terrific time during our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was attentive, personable, and discrete. The stay made us wish we had booked a longer trip and we will, without a doubt be back. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Oct 18, 2010

a perfect getaway

A three-day stay in NYC started as a business trip, and ended with my husband joining me for a romantic getaway. The hotel was perfect in every way for the wide range of functions and needs. First - location. Within walking distance from Penn Station and the Central Park, the Rock, and only 3 blocks away from Times Square - perfect for the commuter-train arrival and departure, for theaters, shopping, dining, sightseeing. We were greeted by unbelievably friendly staff at the door, received an upgrade to the originally booked room, received free wi-fi in the room with a great view of the city. The room was clean, well kept and had everything including a microwave and a small refrigerator. The only convenience not included in the fare was a continental breakfast - otherwise, we had all of our needs met. One small comment - a concierge was quite abrupt with us the day we left. Not sure why - cant explain, really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater District, Times square, Central Park, The Rockefeller Center...

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Jul 5, 2011

Clean/comfy, great location for Broadway

Clean, comfy, no bedbugs. Great location for mid-town Manhattan/Broadway shows. Warning however: Does NOT offer free breakfast and the employees will mislead you about this. Free breakfast buffet (till 11:30 am) at Pigalle Restaurant next door for Silver-level Hilton Honors members only. Others have to pay and staff will not tell you this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

24-hour diner and deli market across the street are convenient. Food Emporium supermarket next door also (closes at midnight) and rooms have microwaves & fridges so you can heat up prepared food and store it in fridge. Cheaper than buying it from the hotel sundries shop.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search