$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeloveNY
Business
Louisville, KY
May 26, 2014

Perfect Theater Location

Nice hotel in excellent location near theaters, restaurants, and an easy walk to subway if heading to other areas. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean and surprisingly quiet. Only on the 2nd floor, we expected more street noise, but it was not a problem despite our room facing 8th Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be wary of NY subway system if you want to see other areas of the city outside the theater district. They are clean, fast, and inexpensive. At the Rockefeller Center station near the hotel, there are maps and people to answer questions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and D's Dad
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 10, 2014

A Superb Hotel in Midtown Manhattan

We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was large (two queen beds) and very comfortable, with free cable and Wi-Fi, a large bathroom, a large workdesk, a refrigerator and a microwave. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We kept our car at the parking garage right next to the hotel. The location was very convenient; we walked to our Broadway show, Lincoln Center and nearby restaurants, and several subway lines were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 2, 2007

Fantastic location

The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, is a older hotel, but very well kept. The fixtures in the bathroom looked like new and the shower curtains still had folds in them. We had internet connection and a very nice TV. There was a coffe pot, microwave and a frig. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were so close to the theaters. If we come back to New York, we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks from the hotel there was a place to buy half price tickets for plays. A block from the hotel, you can get a 48 hour pass for the Greyline, hop on/hop off tour bus, if you have never been to New York before that is the way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frustrated Family getaway
Business
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Aug 4, 2009

Summer Getraway

The hotel was good however, I noticed that by booking through Orbitz it was morte expensive than by booking directly with the hotel. Also, the food was very expensive, otherwise the service was great at all times as well as the safety. Safety was very very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leowoman
Business
Mountain View, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Perfect for first time in NYC

Location for Broadway is excellent, close to fresh food markets and inexpensive restaurants--all walkable. Love the microwave and frig in room. Nice work-out room. Free coffee in AM. Staff of hotel welcoming, friendly, and helpful--especially Larry the consierge gave great tips and suggestions and [...]the bellman who anticipated needs. Bed was comfortable and room well-maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Da Marino Italian Restuarant around the corner from hotel is has excellent reasonable menu and a very fun and welcoming staff. Nice for pre or post Boadway show delights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el paso, tx
May 4, 2011

great hotel, i would stay there again

the whole experience was great, the rooms were clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lombardi's Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Nov 7, 2010

Great location and services

Great location, the services are excellent. The wifi, micro oven, mini freeze, but specially the wifi are good saves. You can plan your day checking websites, maps, etc. The printer service was great to print some vouches and tickets. There are a couple of mini markets nearby so you can save some bucks in lunch or dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Beyoglu. Excellent turkish food, vegetarian friendly. In Upper east side. 1431 3rd avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turkish Stranger
Business
─░stanbul, Turkey
Aug 3, 2009

Orlando-New York Adventure

The location of the hotel is, just a few meters to Times Square, it is a typical city hotel. It is clean, not very old, the service is not bad, but we didn't spend much time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel is very good ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No Name Girl
Business
Springfield OH
May 16, 2011

Great Location for weekend in NY City

Great location to Times Square, Gray Line tours. Many good local restaurants close to hotel. Easy walk to all areas of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruise addict
Business
b.c. canada
May 12, 2010

simply heaven..

We were pleasantly surprised that we could check in so early, the room was clean with comfy beds...We were walking distance from many of New York's sites,especially Time Square..the staff were friendly and pointed us in the right direction to check out the sites...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

it's all there right around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top