$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RV1234
Business
New York
Sep 4, 2013

Guest

Good for the price & location, I would recommend it to someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah Happy birthday Lee
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 1, 2014

First time in the city

Great location nice size room thin walls (I could hear everything outside my door) Right over the subway (I heard it every 10 minutes)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Gals
Business
Ohio
Oct 11, 2010

Nice place to stay

Location is great - close to Times Square and major broadway theatres. Felt very safe staying here. Room carpeting needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to start your day with breakfast at Pigalle. Absolutely wonderful American breakfast and portions are generous. The breakfast is so adequate that we were able to save money by eating a small afternoon snack before the evening meal. Also, check out Bleecker Street in Greenwich Village for good reasonably priced meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ks
Jan 4, 2011

nice location

if i would come back to NY i will book there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Methuen, Massachusetts
Feb 26, 2011

Good price, super location

Check in was quick, the room was very clean, the view was great. But it was the most uncomfortable bed I have every slept in. I'm not sure if it was just that particular bed, it was adjustable, but that did not help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater district was very close you can walk to most theaters in a few minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Mar 3, 2011

Great Location - no frills

Service was great. No frills - bathrooms were tiny and no updated. For business the workout room was crowded in the early am. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Jul 2, 2010

Great price and location combination

While still in Times Square this is a great spot close to train, restaurants and good taxi service in the area. Staff were very accomodating and room are a good size according to NYC standards. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast in the adjacent restaurant was excellent and not too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rrich
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Average

The room was average, nothing special. The bathtub wasn't clean, however the rest of the room appeared clean. The rooms are small and the bathroom is small enough to brush your teeth while taking a shower and using the toilet all at the same time. I suppose this is average for NYC though. The hotel staff was very helpful, courteous and friendly. They very kindly stored our bags after check out so we could continue sight seeing on our last day, without dragging our luggage along. the concierge was helpful with event tickets and dining suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 23, 2009

Sleeping over the subway!!

No exhaust vents or makeup mirrors in the bathroom Bathroom ceiling leaked causing stuff to fall into the tub. Our room was on the second floor. The rumble from the subway was extremely annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Sep 13, 2008

Basic

The title says it all. No particular quality stands out. An overnight trip to NYC and no standouts which could be a good thing but ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top