$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief Buff
Business
York, PA
Jun 8, 2013

All was good

We were treated well by staff, the room was clean and modern. We were close to everything we needed to be close to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kent M.
Business
Little Rock
Aug 14, 2013

Great Trip

The Hilton Garden was a great place to stay. It was close to everything and a block from Time Square. Great places to eat all around the hotel. The bus stop to catch the sight seeing buses was on the corner. The hotel was clean all the time and the people were nice. I will stay here next time I come to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make a reservation unless you eat early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marksv01
Business
Upstate NY
Aug 26, 2013

NYC Getaway

I took my daughters (15 and 11) for an end of summer getaway. We stayed 3 nights and our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Times Square was excellent. Even my 15 year old said how nice and pleasant the staff was. That says a lot coming from a 15 year old !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpecialOccasionVisitor
Business
DC
Aug 27, 2013

Really good place

The staff, from housekeeping to concierge and front desk staff, were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable - even the fold out couch for our 3rd person. Location is great for catching tour bus or anything in Times Square (and convenient to the train and bus terminals). Room was quiet as well. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Our wait for the Empire State building tour was over 45 minutes - a great view but not really worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonkeyPox
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 7, 2013

Nice for the price

Right in the heart of mid-town. Close to Times Square & Central Park. Nice hotel. Comfy mattress. Only problem; couldn't tell if the walls were paper thin, or our neighbors were screaming at one another. Fridge and microwave in the room made breakfast easy. Priced right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To save some money, fix breakfast in your room. There are plenty of stores nearby that sell breakfast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdempsie
Business
Aberdeen Scotland
Sep 30, 2013

Great location in NYC

This hotel was good in all areas, location, comfort, staff and breakfast was good and included in the price. Only down side is street noise, get some ear plugs and it makes a great stay in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get at Metrocard and use the Subway, station very close to the hotel and from there you can link up to anywhere in the City. Cheap, fast and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
German family
Business
PA
Oct 17, 2013

Clean, spacious room in very good location

Stayed with family in Oct. 2013 for 2 nights in 2 rooms, Except for a mix-up in the room reservation, it was a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhodie's mom
Business
Augusta, Ga.
Oct 20, 2013

Great Girls Getaway

The location is wonderful. It is an easy walk to Fifth Ave and all the associated sites, i.e. tv studios, theaters and resturant row etc. without the noise and crowds. The staff was friendly and informative. The hotel resturant was very good and its staff was also excellent. Would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

TCM has just started a TCM tour of movies sites filmed in New York. It was great and covered a variety of movies, ie. Superman, Ghostbusters, Marathon Man, You've Got Mail. Well done

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laidan
Business
Ardmore
Dec 3, 2013

times square

Well located hotel close to everything in New York City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrownT
Business
Oakland
Dec 15, 2013

Great Location

Great location and value. Walking distance to Time Square and Central Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top