$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
466 reviews
Great Experience

Great location, free wifi, comfortable stay, nice view, friendly staff. See full review

  • traveler5079
  • Jul 4, 2014
A Superb Hotel in Midtown Manhattan

We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and wished we could have stayed longer. The room... See full review

  • S and D's Dad
  • Jun 10, 2014
Amenities-packed Midtown hotel in Times Square, Theater District
The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is packed with amenities. Travelers can dine at the on-site French bistro, take in sunset views at the rooftop lounge, and pick up last-minute necessities at the 24-hour convenience store. The free fitness and business centers are open 24 hours. Microwaves, mini refrigerators and free Wi-Fi provide the comforts of home in the rooms.
Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with mini refrigerators and microwaves
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • In the heart of the Theater District and Times Square shopping
Location

The Eugene O'Neill Theater is around the corner, and the Gershwin and Brooks Atkinson theaters are within two blocks of the hotel. The Times Square TKTS booth is nearby. Broadway is packed with shops.

Rooms

The spacious rooms are more than 300 square feet and feature beds with 250-thread-count sheets. Amenities include flat-screen TVs with complimentary HBO, free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Bathrooms have hairdryers and Neutrogena bath amenities. Special PURE rooms are cleaned with anti-allergy cleaners and have improved air quality.

Features

The hotel has a concierge and an on-site, 24-hour convenience store. There is self parking (fees apply).

 

Dining

On-site Pigalle Restaurant is modeled after a 1950s Paris cafe. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. daily. Room service provided by Pigalle is available from 5 to 9 p.m. The hotel provides complimentary coffee and tea service from 6 to 10:30 a.m. daily. Rooftop lounge Highbar features views of sunsets over the Hudson River. Highbar is open Tuesday through Saturday.

 

Times Square boasts hundreds of restaurants to suit every taste. Eateries close to the hotel include Ruby Foo's (Pan-Asian), Dallas BBQ, Café Cielo (Italian) and Pongsri (Thai). Nearby Food Emporium is a full-service grocery store with fresh-baked breads, imported cheeses and fine chocolates.

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (30 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (40 minutes)
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 50th St (1 minute walking)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Broadway theaters (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Wax Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

40.7614 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (466)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 466
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
regan1ab
philly
Oct 25, 2011

weekend in ny

excelent service all around - need a cab bang - need a drink bang - time square 1 block - 30 rock 3-4 blocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scabole
PA
Nov 10, 2013

Great location, close to many things in walking distance

Staff were friendly and accommodating. Was allowed to check baggage prior to and after check out with train reservations prior to check in and after check out. For 1st time visit to NY city they made it a positive one,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

David Letterman Show was great and more than we expected. Shopping, Rockefellar Center was nice as well as the many stores we offered. Friendly City.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aiken
Sep 11, 2008

Great place, great staff

The stay was one of the best of our trips to New York. The staff was very caring and friendly. Any questions we had were readily answered and very timely. The room was very clean and comfortable, as well as the bathroom being spotless. The staff found out it was my wife's birthday and sent her up some extra treats. During our stay the staff called on the phone a couple of times and asked if there was anything we needed. We would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks to Times Square.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rommy
Orlando, Florida
Nov 23, 2011

Nice hotel in great location!

We had a great time at this hotel. It's new and in a great location. We walked to Times Square, Rockefeller Center & even Central Park - you don't need to take the subway to any of those. Also, the hotel is on 8th avenue with lots of restaurants, bars, markets around, so you don't have to walk far if you're hungry :-) The beds were very comfortable and the bedding very soft. The rooms were also big enough for NYC. Price / Value was excellent at this hotel! Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 5, 2008

Very nice experience

Great Hotel for the price. Very hospitable staff. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Would def stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to shopping, dinning, entertainment. Everything you could ask for.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington
Dec 25, 2008

very comfortable hotel in middletown manhatten

This is a very comfortable and clean hotel. Although we just stayed for one night, but we feel like it is a wise choice to stay in this hotel. I concerned about noise, cleanliness a lot before we see the room, since it is so close to the time square and rockfeller center. But it turns out it completely worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shobhit
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Everything was just perfect.The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful.

The staff were so friendly and the location was nice.Transportation not a problem. Room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milford, CT
Apr 4, 2010

Perfect stay

Perfect for theater or shopping trip. Plenty of neighborhood services available. Everything you need a hotel to be. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redlands
Dec 19, 2008

Excellent Hotel

My wife and I stayed here for a week in December. The location, rooms, staff are excellent. A great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant connected to the hotel and a wonderful Food Emporium and cafe just a half a block away

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean R
Kansas City, MO
Aug 2, 2009

Loved our Hotel.

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous, rooms were nicely appointed and the beds were very comfortable. Two ladies we shared a shuttle with when we were leaving were commenting about how they had pulled back the sheets to check the mattress manufacturer as it was the best bed they had slept in for years. I loved having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We had no complaints at all about the hotel and would definitely use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed dining in the restaurant in the hotel and the Food Emporium across the street has a wide assortment of items.

Back to menu Return to top