$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shobhit
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Everything was just perfect.The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful.

The staff were so friendly and the location was nice.Transportation not a problem. Room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pep1
Business
Indiana
Sep 20, 2011

Great experience with Great Friends

The hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. Our hotel -Hilton Garden Inn/Time Square. It was so close to everything.Statue of Liberty,Ellis Island,Empire State Bulidings & broadway plays,just everything. We took a bike taxi through Time square at night. Had a Great time in New York!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Jan 28, 2010

Very comfortable, relaxing hotel.

Compared favorably to a previous stay in another hotel in midtown west. Would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim, Jazz Lover
Business
Petersburg, VA
Aug 31, 2009

Great Stay in a Great Location

The stay at the hotel was just great. The service was friendly and the employees seemed to care about the comfort of the guests. The location was great and made movement about the city easy. I would stay at the hotel again and would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and teenage daughter
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 30, 2009

sigh...my trip is over

It was nice to be able to find an affordable hotel that didn't feel like a budget affordable hotel ! Usually,I find with hotels, you get what you pay for. Especially for moderate 3stars. And I find that, at most --it means putting up with something- ie poor cleaning or maids forgetting to replenish towels or coffee etc. or Staff with poor customer service skills. Or finding that certain "promised" amenities may be missing or not working And I always feel that there is no point complaining because I paid for mediocre and have come to expect mediocre service. I happily cannot say this about the Hilton Garden Inn --Times Square !! EVERYTHING was perfect! The Staff were all friendly. The room was spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable. Even the shower was great! Great water pressure!! Never once did I feel like I was staying in a budget mediocre Hotel ! Thank you for an amazing stay !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

Very nice experience

Great Hotel for the price. Very hospitable staff. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Would def stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to shopping, dinning, entertainment. Everything you could ask for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a Happy Canadian
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Sep 12, 2010

Perfect!

No complaints at all. Staff was friendly, efficient, and anxious to help. Hotel was spotless. Location perfect for being at the centre of it all without any unwelcome noise -the room was a perfect, restful place to recharge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville
Sep 29, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The staff went over board on making sure that everything was in order. I loved our view from our window - I would definitely want the same view next time I'm in town for shopping and shows. I've taken some of the hotels marketing material to pass out to friends for the next time they visit Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows are a block to 3 blocks away....great location....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 12, 2008

Highly recommended

This was an excellent hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.Even after I checked out--they allowed me to store my luggage until I was ready to depart the city. I am very please with the service I received.Even the parking garage was next to the hotel.The beds were very soft and comfortable, even the color of the spreads--red--were very inviting. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.This hotel was conveniently located to restaurants and theaters, and Broadway shopping stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, restaurants, theaters, shopping were all within 3-4 blocks of the hotel. Very convenient...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken
Sep 11, 2008

Great place, great staff

The stay was one of the best of our trips to New York. The staff was very caring and friendly. Any questions we had were readily answered and very timely. The room was very clean and comfortable, as well as the bathroom being spotless. The staff found out it was my wife's birthday and sent her up some extra treats. During our stay the staff called on the phone a couple of times and asked if there was anything we needed. We would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks to Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top