$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jun 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was the perfect locaton for first timers New Yorkes as ourselves. The Tour basically all started within a two block radius of the hotel. The subway stop was only a coup;le of blocks away also. For anyone visitung New Tork and wanting to use the tours, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gray Lines Tours has it ALL !!!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 20, 2010

Great Hotel in a perfect location

Overall this was a perfect hotel. The Staff was exceptional. From the bell hops to the maintenance staff, all were friendly and helpful. They made the stay perfect. Rooms were clean. The rooms were small, but understandable for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Nancy
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 23, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

The hotel location was excellent. Very close to Times Square, Broadway, Rockefeller Center, and the Subway (several lines). A very nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff, and the rooms were a very comfortable size for Midtown Manhattan. We highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Several subway lines were within a block or two. Two Starbucks locations within a block. Broadway and Times Square within 2 blocks. An excellent location.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarabella
Business
Underhill, VT
May 30, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price."

The hotel was great; comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A day should be planned for Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. Leave early so that you have time to take it all in.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iloveNYC traveler
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 2, 2010

Best NYC Hotel Ever!!

We have been to NYC many times and stayed in many different hotels (more expensive also) but this one was by far the best!!!! Great great value!! Even though we asked for a early check-in I didn't really think it would be possible that early especially since the hotel was completely booked...to my surprise we checked in at 10:30!!! It was one of the first rooms done so we took it!! Excellent customer service! Nick was super!! We couldn't believe how big the room was! For NYC it was huge!! And a bathroom with a sink with an actual counter!! and a full tub!! WOW!! Super clean and well taken care of! So close to everything!!! Loved the location!! The bed was so comfortable! And we could control the a/c! Could always make it colder!! Loved that we could walk 1/2 a block and get food at the Duane Reed and have meals in our room to save major bucks!! Great to be able to stock your own water and soda to take out and about! You will never find a better value in NYC and it is amazing what you get!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway and Times Square are literally right around the block from this hotel so you are right there for half of the cost and many many more ameneties!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry. Satisfied NYC traveler.
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 11, 2010

Outstanding hotel stay.

The hotel is conveniently located to all Times Square attractions and restaurants. All within walking distance. Parking garage right next door for easy in and out by car with low $30/day hotel rate. We were a short walk from our broadway show and the 1/2 price ticket distributer the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat breakfast at the restaurant attached to the hotel. Very expensive for small portions & low quality food. Greek diner across the street was great.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Aug 25, 2010

Amazing Stay

From the moment we arrived, the staff was friendly and helpful. The accomadations were spacious and ample, the bed & linen very comfortable and well turned. The staff realized we were staying for our 21st anniversary through casual conversation and they suprised us with gifts and bubbly. The location was central to EVERYTHING and was in walking distance to excellent dining and broadway shows. We will deffinately be back and bring friends. On site parking, safe & secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get GPS Address, not hotel listed address.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wllm
Business
Utica
Mar 22, 2010

Best NYC Hotel Value Ever

Excellent staff, delightful room,the location dead-on for theater and tours, and the price so reasonable. I plan on using this hotel for all future trips. They truly care about their guests.Thank you,[...] and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nole Chick Forever
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Aug 14, 2009

Excellent!

We had a terrific time during our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was attentive, personable, and discrete. The stay made us wish we had booked a longer trip and we will, without a doubt be back. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Oct 18, 2010

a perfect getaway

A three-day stay in NYC started as a business trip, and ended with my husband joining me for a romantic getaway. The hotel was perfect in every way for the wide range of functions and needs. First - location. Within walking distance from Penn Station and the Central Park, the Rock, and only 3 blocks away from Times Square - perfect for the commuter-train arrival and departure, for theaters, shopping, dining, sightseeing. We were greeted by unbelievably friendly staff at the door, received an upgrade to the originally booked room, received free wi-fi in the room with a great view of the city. The room was clean, well kept and had everything including a microwave and a small refrigerator. The only convenience not included in the fare was a continental breakfast - otherwise, we had all of our needs met. One small comment - a concierge was quite abrupt with us the day we left. Not sure why - cant explain, really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theater District, Times square, Central Park, The Rockefeller Center...

Back to menu Return to top