$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
t8te
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 3, 2014

Great price and location

This is the perfect location at a great price. I highly recommend it. Compare it to the other Times Square chains it is the cheapest, but definitely the cleanest and friendliest place to stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Pigalle's and West End Grill - both great.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunjeev
Business
Washington DC
Sep 24, 2014

Clean, efficient, quality, but a bit noisy once 9 AM hits.

The headline says it all. A great place to stay except for the AM noise from folks leaving their rooms in the morning. At 9 AM the sound of neighboring room doors opening and shutting echoed into mine. Other than that, a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BURTK
Business
CORPUS CHRISTI TX
Sep 16, 2014

mixed blessings

Location great, most staff excellent and helpful. Asked for an extra blanket as theirs kept slipping off the bed, and it took two tries to get it. Two of the three elevators were not working during part of the stay and people were walking up and down stairs. We were suprised how quiet room was looking out on 8th avenue, a block away from a fire station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick-A-Bagel on 8th and 53rd

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeataO
Business
Ireland
Sep 16, 2014

Very good.

Perfect location. Great hotel. Staf very eficient and helpfull. Clean and nice rooms. Would definitly come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACMS
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 6, 2014

Great experience

The location for the price can't be beat. It's a little noisy with the fire station nearby, but the room size and cleanliness makes up for it. We had a queen room which was perfect for two of us for a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neomatrix24
Business
Corinth, MS
Oct 4, 2014

Stay here and be happy and clean

Number one for me is cleanliness. Absolutely spotless. I always saw people cleaning. My room was immaculate but so was every part of the hotel. After that customer service was amazing. I came to the city early so stopped in at the hotel to see how early I could check in even though I knew it would be 3. They took my number to call me in case I could check in early which I couldn't but still they offered to keep our luggage and let us do all of the check in process early so we didn't have to carry our luggage around the city. The lady at reception even remembered my name when I came back to check in hours later and greeted me by name the next morning as well. I wish I had caught her name. She was a lovely young African American lady who was so helpful. Another lady named Janet helped us get some discounts and directions and some points She was so amazing we hated to leave. The concierge ladies were very helpful also. The only negative was no continental breakfast but there is a lovely restaurant attached. The $21 buffet is delicious but you can order off the menu as well. By the way...Keurig in you room! Loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Souvenir shop across the street is much cheaper than in the middle of Times Square and grocery store across the street as well but I didn't try grocery store. Gift shop in hotel is open 24 hours.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christi San Diego
Business
San Diego
Oct 7, 2014

Great Hotel

My stay was exactly as expected, clean room, nice bathroom and great location. Meets all the standards from Hilton that would expect. Plus the location is GREAT! Walking to and from everywhere we wanted to go. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC time travler
Business
Dayton Ohio
Nov 21, 2014

NYC times square

My experience at this hotel was great, close to times square, good staff, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medical Tourist
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2014

Good Hotel, Good Location

I spent a Sunday night at this hotel preparing for a minor procedure the next morning, so I didn't get to try the restaurant or other amenities. The room was offered at a great price for that neighborhood, and the hotel itself was very good. The room was immaculate, although the plastic drinking cups were wet when I unwrapped the plastic film, so they may have been re-used. I threw them out and used the coffee cups instead. The room was slightly noisy during the day, but it's right on 8th Ave so you have to expect some noise. I had no problems sleeping at night. All in all, I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

John's Pizza, on 50th St. (I think) near 8th Ave. Worth the wait!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hohohoho
Business
Seoul
Dec 3, 2014

Nice place

Good location. Too easy look around the Timsqure by foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top