$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
362 reviews
Fun trip

I've chosen to stay here on 4 different trips because of its perfect location to the theaters and... See full review

  • Feon
  • Jun 7, 2015
Awesome place for our quick getaway to the city! Staff was very welcoming and helpful.

This hotel met all of our expectations. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. It's in a great... See full review

  • Jeffrey M.
  • Apr 6, 2015

The Hilton Garden Inn, located in the heart of Times Square, offers a place of solitude amid the hustle and bustle of busy New York City. This brand new hotel features 282 contemporary-style rooms, each complete with a 50-inch screen HDTV, spacious workstation, luxury bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows. Enhance your stay with an upper-floor room, which has a breathtaking view of the city skyline and Times Square. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the friendly staff at the Hilton Garden Inn, are ready to accommodate you.

Location

The Eugene O'Neill Theater is around the corner, and the Gershwin and Brooks Atkinson theaters are within two blocks of the hotel. The Times Square TKTS booth is nearby. Broadway is packed with shops.

Dining

On-site Pigalle Restaurant is modeled after a 1950s Paris cafe. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. daily. Room service provided by Pigalle is available from 5 to 9 p.m. The hotel provides complimentary coffee and tea service from 6 to 10:30 a.m. daily. Rooftop lounge Highbar features views of sunsets over the Hudson River. Highbar is open Tuesday through Saturday.

 

Times Square boasts hundreds of restaurants to suit every taste. Eateries close to the hotel include Ruby Foo's (Pan-Asian), Dallas BBQ, Café Cielo (Italian) and Pongsri (Thai). Nearby Food Emporium is a full-service grocery store with fresh-baked breads, imported cheeses and fine chocolates.

Rooms

The spacious rooms are more than 300 square feet and feature beds with 250-thread-count sheets. Amenities include flat-screen TVs with complimentary HBO, free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Bathrooms have hairdryers and Neutrogena bath amenities. Special PURE rooms are cleaned with anti-allergy cleaners and have improved air quality.

Property features

The hotel has a concierge and an on-site, 24-hour convenience store. There is self parking (fees apply).

 

Highlights

The Hilton Garden Inn is nestled on 42nd Street between 6th and Broadway, just a few feet away from Times Square. The Garden Grille, a 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and the lobby bar are great places to grab a drink, or a bite to eat, if you’re staying in. The hotel's prime location puts you within walking distance of several exciting attractions, such as Broadway theaters, Central Park, Madison Square Garden, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Madame Tussauds and Ripley's Believe It or Not.

Restaurant Row is a short strip, consisting of a myriad of different types of high-end and more casual cuisines. Times Square is famous for its outdoor vendors and live entertainment. Public transportation is available with public bus stops and several subway entrances nearby.

Nearby attractions
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Broadway theaters (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Wax Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center
Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (30 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (40 minutes)
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 50th St (1 minute walking)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 362
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RU Momma
Business
woodbridge
Dec 23, 2014

Thanksgiving Stay

This hotel is in the perfect place - close by the hustle and bustle of Time Square, Broadway and the heart of city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hohohoho
Business
Seoul
Dec 3, 2014

Nice place

Good location. Too easy look around the Timsqure by foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neomatrix24
Business
Corinth, MS
Oct 4, 2014

Stay here and be happy and clean

Number one for me is cleanliness. Absolutely spotless. I always saw people cleaning. My room was immaculate but so was every part of the hotel. After that customer service was amazing. I came to the city early so stopped in at the hotel to see how early I could check in even though I knew it would be 3. They took my number to call me in case I could check in early which I couldn't but still they offered to keep our luggage and let us do all of the check in process early so we didn't have to carry our luggage around the city. The lady at reception even remembered my name when I came back to check in hours later and greeted me by name the next morning as well. I wish I had caught her name. She was a lovely young African American lady who was so helpful. Another lady named Janet helped us get some discounts and directions and some points She was so amazing we hated to leave. The concierge ladies were very helpful also. The only negative was no continental breakfast but there is a lovely restaurant attached. The $21 buffet is delicious but you can order off the menu as well. By the way...Keurig in you room! Loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Souvenir shop across the street is much cheaper than in the middle of Times Square and grocery store across the street as well but I didn't try grocery store. Gift shop in hotel is open 24 hours.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Real stumps
Business
UK
Sep 16, 2014

Great Customer Service and good quality rooms

We stayed at this hotel with our two daughters celebrating our youngest 21st birthday. The hotel were very accommodating beforehand when we contacted them and ensured we got rooms with a view. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and of a decent size especially for New York. It is also located conveniently for all sites and the subway. On arrival they were very welcoming, helpful and friendly and they also arranged for our daughter to receive presents for her birthday. However, they excelled themselves when we had a leak in our room, moving us without any fuss and also providing gifts as an apology for the inconvenience. In summary nothing was too much trouble and we would recommend this hotel to anyone going to New York. Particular praise must go to Tennille who we corresponded with beforehand and Matt who dealt with the 'leak' issue and also booked some river trip tickets for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Top of the Rock for the view

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marksv01
Business
Upstate NY
Aug 4, 2014

Great Place to stay

I come here every year with my daughters to see plays, shop and have great meals. The Hilton Garden Inn is the PERFECT location for everything !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiaCamIsa
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 8, 2014

Great Experience

We stayed one night and we had a great experience. Room was clean, staff was friendly and view wasn't bad for being in the city we could see a portion of times square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracy Salmon
Business
Manhattan
Jun 25, 2014

New York

Good location, but I had my Ipad charger stolen from my room. They need to check this out soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina1
Business
Louisiana
Jun 14, 2014

My Stay

The problem I had was that the mattress was extremely Hard! The Air conditioner thermostat seemed to be controlled by the hotel because even though I adjusted the air to be cooler, It never got cooler especially at night time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

T J Maxx

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and D's Dad
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 10, 2014

A Superb Hotel in Midtown Manhattan

We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was large (two queen beds) and very comfortable, with free cable and Wi-Fi, a large bathroom, a large workdesk, a refrigerator and a microwave. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We kept our car at the parking garage right next to the hotel. The location was very convenient; we walked to our Broadway show, Lincoln Center and nearby restaurants, and several subway lines were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from northern VA
Business
manassas, VA
Jun 4, 2014

nyc visit

excellent location (close to E subway line which was our requirement), overnight parking next door to hotel, very friendly staff, comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top