$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
467 reviews
Great Experience

Great location, free wifi, comfortable stay, nice view, friendly staff. See full review

  • traveler5079
  • Jul 4, 2014
A Superb Hotel in Midtown Manhattan

We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and wished we could have stayed longer. The room... See full review

  • S and D's Dad
  • Jun 10, 2014
Amenities-packed Midtown hotel in Times Square, Theater District
The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is packed with amenities. Travelers can dine at the on-site French bistro, take in sunset views at the rooftop lounge, and pick up last-minute necessities at the 24-hour convenience store. The free fitness and business centers are open 24 hours. Microwaves, mini refrigerators and free Wi-Fi provide the comforts of home in the rooms.
Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with mini refrigerators and microwaves
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • In the heart of the Theater District and Times Square shopping
Location

The Eugene O'Neill Theater is around the corner, and the Gershwin and Brooks Atkinson theaters are within two blocks of the hotel. The Times Square TKTS booth is nearby. Broadway is packed with shops.

Rooms

The spacious rooms are more than 300 square feet and feature beds with 250-thread-count sheets. Amenities include flat-screen TVs with complimentary HBO, free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Bathrooms have hairdryers and Neutrogena bath amenities. Special PURE rooms are cleaned with anti-allergy cleaners and have improved air quality.

Features

The hotel has a concierge and an on-site, 24-hour convenience store. There is self parking (fees apply).

 

Dining

On-site Pigalle Restaurant is modeled after a 1950s Paris cafe. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. daily. Room service provided by Pigalle is available from 5 to 9 p.m. The hotel provides complimentary coffee and tea service from 6 to 10:30 a.m. daily. Rooftop lounge Highbar features views of sunsets over the Hudson River. Highbar is open Tuesday through Saturday.

 

Times Square boasts hundreds of restaurants to suit every taste. Eateries close to the hotel include Ruby Foo's (Pan-Asian), Dallas BBQ, Café Cielo (Italian) and Pongsri (Thai). Nearby Food Emporium is a full-service grocery store with fresh-baked breads, imported cheeses and fine chocolates.

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (30 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (40 minutes)
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 50th St (1 minute walking)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Broadway theaters (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Wax Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

40.7614 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (467)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 467
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiaCamIsa
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 8, 2014

Great Experience

We stayed one night and we had a great experience. Room was clean, staff was friendly and view wasn't bad for being in the city we could see a portion of times square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina1
Louisiana
Jun 14, 2014

My Stay

The problem I had was that the mattress was extremely Hard! The Air conditioner thermostat seemed to be controlled by the hotel because even though I adjusted the air to be cooler, It never got cooler especially at night time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

T J Maxx

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and D's Dad
Baltimore, MD
Jun 10, 2014

A Superb Hotel in Midtown Manhattan

We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was large (two queen beds) and very comfortable, with free cable and Wi-Fi, a large bathroom, a large workdesk, a refrigerator and a microwave. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We kept our car at the parking garage right next to the hotel. The location was very convenient; we walked to our Broadway show, Lincoln Center and nearby restaurants, and several subway lines were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from northern VA
manassas, VA
Jun 4, 2014

nyc visit

excellent location (close to E subway line which was our requirement), overnight parking next door to hotel, very friendly staff, comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeloveNY
Louisville, KY
May 26, 2014

Perfect Theater Location

Nice hotel in excellent location near theaters, restaurants, and an easy walk to subway if heading to other areas. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean and surprisingly quiet. Only on the 2nd floor, we expected more street noise, but it was not a problem despite our room facing 8th Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't be wary of NY subway system if you want to see other areas of the city outside the theater district. They are clean, fast, and inexpensive. At the Rockefeller Center station near the hotel, there are maps and people to answer questions.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC girks
North carolina
Feb 26, 2014

Fabulous!

Perfect location. Great staff. Will refer and stay when I return. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of a Dancer
Freeland, MI
Jan 25, 2014

Great Place to stay!

This is a great hotel, very friendly staff, promptly with any needs, helpful with directions. Right in the middle of of theatre district. The only problem is renovation they are doing is 24/7 so no matter what, it is extremely loud and wakes you up several times a night. All though day they are everywhere. Now they do have signs posted so if you happen to be trying to get a room with out a reservation, you would have advanced notice! If you have reservations you will walk around different situations of renovations all day. I'm sure it will be even better hotel with updates. Honestly- it is a Great place to stay & I will stay here again and recommend it to everyone. Best value, we've had in New York, theatre district hotels, by far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Extremely close to Carmines, great food & atomoshphere with awesome waiters!! Very close walking to lots of theatre's!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laidan
Ardmore
Dec 3, 2013

times square

Well located hotel close to everything in New York City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhodie's mom
Augusta, Ga.
Oct 20, 2013

Great Girls Getaway

The location is wonderful. It is an easy walk to Fifth Ave and all the associated sites, i.e. tv studios, theaters and resturant row etc. without the noise and crowds. The staff was friendly and informative. The hotel resturant was very good and its staff was also excellent. Would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

TCM has just started a TCM tour of movies sites filmed in New York. It was great and covered a variety of movies, ie. Superman, Ghostbusters, Marathon Man, You've Got Mail. Well done

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
German family
PA
Oct 17, 2013

Clean, spacious room in very good location

Stayed with family in Oct. 2013 for 2 nights in 2 rooms, Except for a mix-up in the room reservation, it was a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top