$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken
Sep 11, 2008

Great place, great staff

The stay was one of the best of our trips to New York. The staff was very caring and friendly. Any questions we had were readily answered and very timely. The room was very clean and comfortable, as well as the bathroom being spotless. The staff found out it was my wife's birthday and sent her up some extra treats. During our stay the staff called on the phone a couple of times and asked if there was anything we needed. We would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks to Times Square.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 6, 2007

Great location and value

The Hilton Garden Inn was great! Check in and out was quick with no problems. The staff were friendly and personable and willing to do whatever was asked. The bed was the MOST comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in! The location was easily accessible to Times Square and subways, etc. Walking distance to Central Park. The room was clean and neat with a mini refrigerator. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the Times Square district in New York City. We had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Dec 25, 2008

very comfortable hotel in middletown manhatten

This is a very comfortable and clean hotel. Although we just stayed for one night, but we feel like it is a wise choice to stay in this hotel. I concerned about noise, cleanliness a lot before we see the room, since it is so close to the time square and rockfeller center. But it turns out it completely worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 24, 2008

very family friendly

Our stay was great for my family,and the price was great. We will stay there again.The staff was great and helpful,rooms were clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Diner accross the street was good and cheap,and stop and shops were close by

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redlands
Dec 19, 2008

Excellent Hotel

My wife and I stayed here for a week in December. The location, rooms, staff are excellent. A great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant connected to the hotel and a wonderful Food Emporium and cafe just a half a block away

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wllm
Business
Central New York
Oct 26, 2010

Positive experience awaits...

From check-in thru check-out everything was first rate. We arrived early, but were given our room immediately. The room was immaculate and had every amenity from coffee maker to Neutrogena toiletries... The personnel from housekeeping thru bellmen and concierge staff greeted you with an hello and welcome. Even using express check-out included a personal, "Was everything to your satisfaction?"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Pigalle restaurant was very good, and being open from breakfast till late evening was so convenient for us.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venedocia, Ohio
Dec 6, 2010

Great Location, Great Staff

Great hotel in a great location and a tremendously helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Nov 29, 2010

Excellent

Very clean. Great location. Just a few blocks from Times Square. Comfy bed. Large room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gallagher's steak house. Overpriced for very average steak. Steak was not cooked to specifications. No kids menu. Skip this steak house.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Center
Jun 27, 2008

Close to everything

Staff was helpful and friendly, and the beds were very comfortable. Nice space for a NYC hotel--roomier than I thought it was going to be. Subway is very close, and close to all the sightseeing without being right in Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the staff for directions or hints--they are very friendly!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 7, 2008

very good location to the theaters

Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel was in a very good location we are able to go to the show every night without taking any transportation. Four girls stayed in one bedroon with 2 queen size bed. The room was comfortable and clean. The microwave was very useful we were able to warm our left over pizza for the next day. Free coffee (Starbucks) in the lobby every morning was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to all the entertainment

Back to menu Return to top