$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cma runner
Couples
Hobart Indiana
Mar 19, 2014

Better to pay the extra money....

I had originally booked a two night stay at another hotel. Two days before our trip, someone who stayed there posted some treacherous pictures. I immediately cancelled and booked for two nights at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square. And it was worth it. Clean rooms and bathrooms and polite staff. They were always willing to get us a cab or answer any questions. Free Starbucks in the lobby in the morning, too. This hotel cost more than the one I cancelled, but for the extra money for cleanliness and safety, I'll gladly take it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RV1234
Couples
New York
Sep 4, 2013

Guest

Good for the price & location, I would recommend it to someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpecialOccasionVisitor
Family
DC
Aug 27, 2013

Really good place

The staff, from housekeeping to concierge and front desk staff, were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable - even the fold out couch for our 3rd person. Location is great for catching tour bus or anything in Times Square (and convenient to the train and bus terminals). Room was quiet as well. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Our wait for the Empire State building tour was over 45 minutes - a great view but not really worth it.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marksv01
Family
Upstate NY
Aug 26, 2013

NYC Getaway

I took my daughters (15 and 11) for an end of summer getaway. We stayed 3 nights and our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Times Square was excellent. Even my 15 year old said how nice and pleasant the staff was. That says a lot coming from a 15 year old !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kent M.
Family
Little Rock
Aug 14, 2013

Great Trip

The Hilton Garden was a great place to stay. It was close to everything and a block from Time Square. Great places to eat all around the hotel. The bus stop to catch the sight seeing buses was on the corner. The hotel was clean all the time and the people were nice. I will stay here next time I come to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make a reservation unless you eat early.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayhawker mom
Family
Lawrence, KS
Aug 2, 2013

Fantastic New York experience

Great!!! Our room was ready early so they allowed us to get in before check-in time. It was clean and comfortable; employees courteous and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Using the sightseeing busses instead of taxis

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KarlaandCharlie
Family
Grand Prairie, TX
Jul 23, 2013

Double Charged

Although I pre-paid for my hotel, the hotel charged my credit card for the full amount. The hotel would not remove it and stated that I had to call my bank to resolve. Their attitude was "oh well, technology mistakes happen". The desk clerk even told me its happened to her, as if that was supposed to make me feel better?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember that the Broadway shows are limited on Sunday evenings and Monday nights.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonydoc
Family
Glasgow, UK
Jul 21, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Very good. Clean rooms. Good lobby. Excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. AJ
Friends
California
Jul 9, 2013

Great value near Times Square and shopping!

Great location, good price, very comfortable and friendly staff. My only complaint was that there was no freezer in the mini fridge, but that is a small thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not use the unmarked black cabs - they charge more and are not under the Yellow Cab regulations and so are not trustworthy. The bellman put our stuff in a black SUV cab, so we naively trusted it, and were charged way too much. A friendly Yellow Cab driver explained to us later in our trip that they work independently and so can charge whatever they want. Always use Yellow Cab!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma 1026
Family
Monrovia , CA
Jul 8, 2013

Great location for theater goers

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Hotel. It was close to everything that we wanted todo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great location for theater goers.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC reviewer
Friends
Indiana
Jul 7, 2013

NYC stay

This is the first time I've stayed on this side of NY. It was a block from most of the theaters. A deli and the best pizza were across the street. Other than the ice machine on our floor was broken our first night and the coffee maker didn't work, it was a great place to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff were there to answer questions. The highlight on the Fourth of July, after being so tired from touring and walking all day, was that we could see the fireworks from our room. The downside was that the hotel didn't carry the TV station that was broadcasting it. I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top