$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
333 out of 333
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
efrain diaz
new york
Jan 3, 2013

an amazing night in the city

The staff was very friendly the room was Hugh two queen size beds a desk a flat screen t.v. with cable a nice shower and very spacious and all this was right near times square and the Broadway show we need to go to overall definetly had fun well worth the prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jughead
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Hilton Garden Inn

Great location. Near a food center, subways, nice restaurants. Wasn't overly impressed with the restaurant next door, Pigalle. Food wasn't that great and was overpriced. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The artist
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Good times in the big apple

My girl friend and I had a wonderful one night stay at the Hillton Garden Inn Times Square. The rooms were large by NYC standards, clean and modern. Great central location to the Theatre District, subways, and if you like walking, no more than 30- 40 minutes to the East Side, Chelsea, East Village, Lincoln Center, Garment District and Flatiron District. Some street noise - but hey, this is Broadway! The staff was excellent. And- you can keep your luggage in storage at the hotel up to 24 hours AFTER you check out at noon. A fair price for a great NYC hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants on 8th and 9th avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine, New England
Feb 24, 2012

Comfy room, nice people, good view, good location

Comfortably located between the theatres and restaurants where we had reservations. No need for cabs. Parking was easy. Staff at Hotel and Parking were very kind and helpful.... notables: Larry, Charles, Donald. Good breakfast and lunch pickups close by. Good feeling of safety. Appreciated the microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Shower had good pressure and hot water. All good. A bargin for our family of 4. Definitely would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lande
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 24, 2012

terrific place to stay

the room was clean, roomy, and light. the concierge was helpful and friendly. the location was perfect. we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

if you stay in times square you'll be near everything...shopping, dining and all entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickymca
Business
Los Gatos, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Perfect hotel for weekend in New York

The location of this hotel is excellent - over the road from the subway, one block from Times Square, right among the Broadway theaters. The rooms were spacious enough, well equipped, clean, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. This was a good value hotel which was perfect for those intent on seeing the sights of New York but wanting a decent room at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Times Square and instead head one block west to 9th street for every type of restaurant and bar from cheap to classy - great value and lots of atmosphere. The street was a great place to cruise in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperGrammy
Business
NJ
Jan 12, 2013

Close but without the huge price tag

Spent a night in the city to see a show and have dinner. Hotel within short walking distance to Times Square and all the entertainment you could ask for. Nice restaurant and bar adjacent, clean and comfortable room. In room frig, microwave, wiFi - will return again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike in NC
Business
North Carolina
Feb 10, 2013

Unexpected stay

Got stranded in the blizzard and needed a hotel. Am familiar with (and generally like) Hilton, so I chose this hotel because of the name and location. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and moderness. It is an excellent value based on the niceness of the rooms, the cleanlinees, and the location. Would highly recommend, and will definitely look at this hotel when making my next travel arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melimelzz
Business
Woodbridge, VA
May 13, 2013

out of the blue

my boyfriend, daughter and I decided to take a trip to NY out of the blue and I found this hotel. Yes, it's pricey but its worth it! The staff was amazing! They made us feel like family. The room was so comfortable that we had to drag ourselves out lol. There was enough space for my 2 year old to run around. It was an amazing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief Buff
Business
York, PA
May 29, 2013

Overnight Stay

Overall good stay. Room was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darah
Business
Midtown West
May 31, 2013

Lovely hotel great staff and perfect location!

Had a great stay, would deathly recommend staying at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly, hotel was clean new and they were very helpful. I really enjoyed my time and I would love to be a guest of theirs again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top