Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
321 reviews
LOVE MIKE & ERNEST, Great hotel

First of all the staff, Mike & Ernest were unbelievably helpful. They gave me a top floor room with... See full review

  • Blake K.
  • Aug 6, 2015
Getaway with my daughter

This was a wonderful hotel. Great location. Lots of good restaurants close by. The restaurant in... See full review

  • Jules
  • Jul 29, 2015
The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is packed with amenities. Travelers can dine at the on-site French bistro, take in sunset views at the rooftop lounge, and pick up last-minute necessities at the 24-hour convenience store. The free fitness and business centers are open 24 hours. Microwaves, mini refrigerators and free Wi-Fi provide the comforts of home in the rooms.
General
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Broadway theaters (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Wax Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Location

The Eugene O'Neill Theater is around the corner, and the Gershwin and Brooks Atkinson theaters are within two blocks of the hotel. The Times Square TKTS booth is nearby. Broadway is packed with shops.

Dining

On-site Pigalle Restaurant is modeled after a 1950s Paris cafe. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. daily. Room service provided by Pigalle is available from 5 to 9 p.m. The hotel provides complimentary coffee and tea service from 6 to 10:30 a.m. daily. Rooftop lounge Highbar features views of sunsets over the Hudson River. Highbar is open Tuesday through Saturday.

 

Times Square boasts hundreds of restaurants to suit every taste. Eateries close to the hotel include Ruby Foo's (Pan-Asian), Dallas BBQ, Café Cielo (Italian) and Pongsri (Thai). Nearby Food Emporium is a full-service grocery store with fresh-baked breads, imported cheeses and fine chocolates.

Rooms

The spacious rooms are more than 300 square feet and feature beds with 250-thread-count sheets. Amenities include flat-screen TVs with complimentary HBO, free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Bathrooms have hairdryers and Neutrogena bath amenities. Special PURE rooms are cleaned with anti-allergy cleaners and have improved air quality.

Property features
  • Spacious rooms with mini refrigerators and microwaves
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • In the heart of the Theater District and Times Square shopping
Highlights

The Hilton Garden Inn is nestled on 42nd Street between 6th and Broadway, just a few feet away from Times Square. The Garden Grille, a 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and the lobby bar are great places to grab a drink, or a bite to eat, if you’re staying in. The hotel's prime location puts you within walking distance of several exciting attractions, such as Broadway theaters, Central Park, Madison Square Garden, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Madame Tussauds and Ripley's Believe It or Not.

Restaurant Row is a short strip, consisting of a myriad of different types of high-end and more casual cuisines. Times Square is famous for its outdoor vendors and live entertainment. Public transportation is available with public bus stops and several subway entrances nearby.

Nearby attractions

The hotel has a concierge and an on-site, 24-hour convenience store. There is self parking (fees apply).

 

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center
Transportation
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center
Entertainment

Amenities-packed Midtown hotel in Times Square, Theater District

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

40.7614 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (321)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
washington, DC
Jan 3, 2011

Perfect spot to be!!

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was great and always pleasurable. The rooms were very clean and a great size for being a NYC hotel. It was also only a few blocks from times square, Bryant park, empire state and everything you needed was near by. I will be booking this hotel again and deff recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shobhit
Couples
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Everything was just perfect.The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful.

The staff were so friendly and the location was nice.Transportation not a problem. Room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pep1
Friends
Indiana
Sep 20, 2011

Great experience with Great Friends

The hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. Our hotel -Hilton Garden Inn/Time Square. It was so close to everything.Statue of Liberty,Ellis Island,Empire State Bulidings & broadway plays,just everything. We took a bike taxi through Time square at night. Had a Great time in New York!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Rhode Island
Jan 28, 2010

Very comfortable, relaxing hotel.

Compared favorably to a previous stay in another hotel in midtown west. Would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim, Jazz Lover
Couples
Petersburg, VA
Aug 31, 2009

Great Stay in a Great Location

The stay at the hotel was just great. The service was friendly and the employees seemed to care about the comfort of the guests. The location was great and made movement about the city easy. I would stay at the hotel again and would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and teenage daughter
Family
Toronto, Canada
Aug 30, 2009

sigh...my trip is over

It was nice to be able to find an affordable hotel that didn't feel like a budget affordable hotel ! Usually,I find with hotels, you get what you pay for. Especially for moderate 3stars. And I find that, at most --it means putting up with something- ie poor cleaning or maids forgetting to replenish towels or coffee etc. or Staff with poor customer service skills. Or finding that certain "promised" amenities may be missing or not working And I always feel that there is no point complaining because I paid for mediocre and have come to expect mediocre service. I happily cannot say this about the Hilton Garden Inn --Times Square !! EVERYTHING was perfect! The Staff were all friendly. The room was spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable. Even the shower was great! Great water pressure!! Never once did I feel like I was staying in a budget mediocre Hotel ! Thank you for an amazing stay !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
May 5, 2008

Very nice experience

Great Hotel for the price. Very hospitable staff. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Would def stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to shopping, dinning, entertainment. Everything you could ask for.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a Happy Canadian
Friends
Toronto, Ontario
Sep 12, 2010

Perfect!

No complaints at all. Staff was friendly, efficient, and anxious to help. Hotel was spotless. Location perfect for being at the centre of it all without any unwelcome noise -the room was a perfect, restful place to recharge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Louisville
Sep 29, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The staff went over board on making sure that everything was in order. I loved our view from our window - I would definitely want the same view next time I'm in town for shopping and shows. I've taken some of the hotels marketing material to pass out to friends for the next time they visit Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows are a block to 3 blocks away....great location....

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Mar 12, 2008

Highly recommended

This was an excellent hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.Even after I checked out--they allowed me to store my luggage until I was ready to depart the city. I am very please with the service I received.Even the parking garage was next to the hotel.The beds were very soft and comfortable, even the color of the spreads--red--were very inviting. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.This hotel was conveniently located to restaurants and theaters, and Broadway shopping stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, restaurants, theaters, shopping were all within 3-4 blocks of the hotel. Very convenient...

Back to menu Return to top