$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Depere,Wi
Aug 26, 2009

New York vacation

The location was superb, we saw 3 broadway shows in our 4 day stay, which was all in walking distance, my adult daughter and I took the greyline bus tour, which was great, you can hop on and off, at all the key areas. We used the subway, which is very affordable to go to the ferry, for Ellis Island. This hotel was superb in meeting all our needs for this trip, I HIGHLY recommend this hotel,and if I were to visit again, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TracyMick
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 24, 2009

Great hotel, decent price - Times Square

Great experience at this hotel - highly recommend it to NY visitors. Located at 8th Ave btwn 48-49th Streets, perfect spot for sightseeing and getting around. Blue line subway was one block up, Times Square was a two minte walk away, Rockefeller was 3 blocks over. Room on 6th floor was amazingly quiet and darkening shades blocked out the street lights at night. All hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful - great service from the lobby attendant to the front desk to the gift shop. Room with 2 queen beds had plenty of room for four people and suitcases, etc. and the beds were RIDICULOUSLY comfortable, even for picky women! Bathroom was very clean. Have stayed at three other 3-4 star hotels near Times Square and this was the best so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Patsy's Pizzeria at 8th and 74th on Upper West Side has fantastic oven-fired pizza... also Angelo's in Little Italy was AMAZING though very pricey.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

Very friendly atmosphere

The Hilton Garden Inn was a wonderful hotel to stay at while visiting New York. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in walking distance of Times Square, so there is always entertainment close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cb frequent traveler
Business
Memphis,TN
Jan 18, 2011

Great location!

Fantastic hotel that lived up to its reputation on the web. We were able to walk to the theatre and dinner during our stay. We only took a cab once. We had a late arrival & our room was available just as we booked it. Many times you ask for 2 beds, arrive late & they only have 1 bed rooms. Maid service was excellent, beds were comfortable & clean. We had no complaints & that's a first for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Amarone Italian restaurant at 686 9th avenue was a gem we stumbled across. We had an incredible meal prior to our theatre show. The food, service & atmosphere were delightful. Their tiramisu dessert was delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Best Location for Shows

The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is perfectly situated to take advantage of New York's Theatre District, and is centrally located between Central Park and other fun sightseeing further south. The room as a good size and really clean and freshly decorated. The lobby is very comfortable, and all the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Any issue was dealt with immediately (we had a problem with our air conditioning, but it was fixed within hours).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Row is only two blocks south from this hotel, so there's no need to walk far for great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth New York lover
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Jan 17, 2011

My first time in New York

This was my first time in New York City and the location of the Hilton Garden Inn in Times Square was perfect. We were close to most of the things I wanted to see. The staff was amazing. There was one in particular, Nicole, who gave us great suggestions for dinner and made all our reservations for us. We were within blocks of the theater district and there was a sightseeing bus tour company just a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The sightseeing bus tour we took was just a block up from the hotel and the pass you buy is good for 48 hours. We were able to use it the whole weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coggon
May 26, 2008

Great Location

The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square was in a great location! We were able to walk to restaurants, the harbor, and theatres. The rooms were rather small, but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Palm Restaurant is an upscale restaurant near the hotel. Ellen's Stardust Diner is a fun place to eat that is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frankiepro
Business
fla,connecticut
Nov 26, 2009

hilton garden in ntc

great ,staff was fun,and respectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

little italy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
allentown,pa
Jan 16, 2011

Great Hotel

My adult daughter and I were in NY to go to the theater. The hotel was just a few blocks, so we could walk. It was clean and well appointed. The staff was excellent. The price was very reasonable for the times square area. I plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to many restaurants, entertainment & shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, DC
Jan 3, 2011

Perfect spot to be!!

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was great and always pleasurable. The rooms were very clean and a great size for being a NYC hotel. It was also only a few blocks from times square, Bryant park, empire state and everything you needed was near by. I will be booking this hotel again and deff recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top