$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma 1026
Monrovia , CA
Jul 8, 2013

Great location for theater goers

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Hotel. It was close to everything that we wanted todo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great location for theater goers.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scabole
Business
PA
Nov 10, 2013

Great location, close to many things in walking distance

Staff were friendly and accommodating. Was allowed to check baggage prior to and after check out with train reservations prior to check in and after check out. For 1st time visit to NY city they made it a positive one,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

David Letterman Show was great and more than we expected. Shopping, Rockefellar Center was nice as well as the many stores we offered. Friendly City.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Kenny
Business
North Jersey
Nov 1, 2013

Stayed one Night after Broadway play

Reservations and check in very smooth! We arrived an hour and a half before check in and went right to the room with no problem. Very convenient location to Times Square and the theater district. Ten short blocks to Central Park. 8th Ave is a little seedy in spots but still some good restaurants and bars and we felt safe even at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the rooftop bar. Drinks expensive but nice place to relax outside after dinner.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhodie's mom
Business
Augusta, Ga.
Oct 20, 2013

Great Girls Getaway

The location is wonderful. It is an easy walk to Fifth Ave and all the associated sites, i.e. tv studios, theaters and resturant row etc. without the noise and crowds. The staff was friendly and informative. The hotel resturant was very good and its staff was also excellent. Would gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

TCM has just started a TCM tour of movies sites filmed in New York. It was great and covered a variety of movies, ie. Superman, Ghostbusters, Marathon Man, You've Got Mail. Well done

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
German family
Business
PA
Oct 17, 2013

Clean, spacious room in very good location

Stayed with family in Oct. 2013 for 2 nights in 2 rooms, Except for a mix-up in the room reservation, it was a perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdempsie
Business
Aberdeen Scotland
Sep 30, 2013

Great location in NYC

This hotel was good in all areas, location, comfort, staff and breakfast was good and included in the price. Only down side is street noise, get some ear plugs and it makes a great stay in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get at Metrocard and use the Subway, station very close to the hotel and from there you can link up to anywhere in the City. Cheap, fast and convenient.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1952MommaD
Business
Maine
Sep 8, 2013

Perfect!

This hotel is perfect. It's right in the center of everything and you can walk to dinning, shows, shopping, Times Square. The rooms are great, clean, modern, and spacious. There were three women in this room with plenty of room to spare. No tripping over each other. The staff was very helpful and always greeted us with a smile. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonkeyPox
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 7, 2013

Nice for the price

Right in the heart of mid-town. Close to Times Square & Central Park. Nice hotel. Comfy mattress. Only problem; couldn't tell if the walls were paper thin, or our neighbors were screaming at one another. Fridge and microwave in the room made breakfast easy. Priced right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To save some money, fix breakfast in your room. There are plenty of stores nearby that sell breakfast food.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RV1234
Business
New York
Sep 4, 2013

Guest

Good for the price & location, I would recommend it to someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpecialOccasionVisitor
Business
DC
Aug 27, 2013

Really good place

The staff, from housekeeping to concierge and front desk staff, were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable - even the fold out couch for our 3rd person. Location is great for catching tour bus or anything in Times Square (and convenient to the train and bus terminals). Room was quiet as well. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Our wait for the Empire State building tour was over 45 minutes - a great view but not really worth it.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marksv01
Business
Upstate NY
Aug 26, 2013

NYC Getaway

I took my daughters (15 and 11) for an end of summer getaway. We stayed 3 nights and our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Times Square was excellent. Even my 15 year old said how nice and pleasant the staff was. That says a lot coming from a 15 year old !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top