$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
469 reviews
Awesome!

This was my very first time visiting the big city and I must say the hotel was very affordable and... See full review

  • Bee27
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great Experience

Great location, free wifi, comfortable stay, nice view, friendly staff. See full review

  • traveler5079
  • Jul 4, 2014
Amenities-packed Midtown hotel in Times Square, Theater District
The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is packed with amenities. Travelers can dine at the on-site French bistro, take in sunset views at the rooftop lounge, and pick up last-minute necessities at the 24-hour convenience store. The free fitness and business centers are open 24 hours. Microwaves, mini refrigerators and free Wi-Fi provide the comforts of home in the rooms.
Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with mini refrigerators and microwaves
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • In the heart of the Theater District and Times Square shopping
Location

The Eugene O'Neill Theater is around the corner, and the Gershwin and Brooks Atkinson theaters are within two blocks of the hotel. The Times Square TKTS booth is nearby. Broadway is packed with shops.

Rooms

The spacious rooms are more than 300 square feet and feature beds with 250-thread-count sheets. Amenities include flat-screen TVs with complimentary HBO, free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Bathrooms have hairdryers and Neutrogena bath amenities. Special PURE rooms are cleaned with anti-allergy cleaners and have improved air quality.

Features

The hotel has a concierge and an on-site, 24-hour convenience store. There is self parking (fees apply).

 

Dining

On-site Pigalle Restaurant is modeled after a 1950s Paris cafe. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. daily. Room service provided by Pigalle is available from 5 to 9 p.m. The hotel provides complimentary coffee and tea service from 6 to 10:30 a.m. daily. Rooftop lounge Highbar features views of sunsets over the Hudson River. Highbar is open Tuesday through Saturday.

 

Times Square boasts hundreds of restaurants to suit every taste. Eateries close to the hotel include Ruby Foo's (Pan-Asian), Dallas BBQ, Café Cielo (Italian) and Pongsri (Thai). Nearby Food Emporium is a full-service grocery store with fresh-baked breads, imported cheeses and fine chocolates.

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (30 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (40 minutes)
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 50th St (1 minute walking)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Broadway theaters (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Wax Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

40.7614 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super sara jane
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 12, 2013

12 hours in NYC

My husband and I flew into LGA (5 hour delay from MSP) and checked into the hotel, the gentleman behind the counter was very pleasant, helpful, and offered me a cookie (awesome). The location was great to take a quick walk to Times Square and admire the lights and people watch. Many restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel was quiet - and they provided earplugs for the light-sleeper (me) but I didn't even need them! We took a $6 cab ride to Penn Station and were on our way to Grandma's 90th birthday in NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious late-night pizza/sandwich shop 1/2 a block away

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felguerina
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 13, 2011

Good place to stay

Great location and friendly employees. It is a great place to stay in the heart of NYC. Close to theaters, shopping, great delis and lots of ethnic restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Mar 22, 2011

nice hotel and location but no breakfast

Sites seeing, broadway theater shows, visited family members and shopping. Had a nice stay, we enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

i suggest free continental breakfast for guests

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
betz
chesapeake, va
Oct 7, 2011

NYC Weekend

This hotel is in the heart of Times Square. Room was very clean and comfortable. Service was great. Had one minor issue that was fixed immediately. Staff was kind and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC area
Sep 29, 2010

Clean rooms, helpful staff, good locale

There were six of us traveling to attend a concert at Radio City Music Hall, a short walk from the hotel. We also planned to do some sightseeing the following two days after the concert. We reserved two rooms -one with a queen-size bed for my wife and me and another with two queen beds for our two adult sons and their two friends. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. They held our bags when we arrived at 2 pm prior to the 3pm check-in when our room became ready. (The other room was already ready for occupancy.) The front desk was knowledgeable about local transportation options (e.g., subway routes, etc). The rooms were impeccably clean and beds very comfortable. Some of us have been to New York City several times before and this was one of the best lodging experiences we've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in the Times Square area and walking distance of theaters, a variety of shops and restaurants of all prices.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading, PA
Feb 13, 2011

Valentine's Weekend Getaway

Hotel is within walking distance of all major attractions - Times Square, Broadway, Rockafeller Center, etc. Hotel staff were friendly and were eager to answer any questions we had and to provide recommendations for restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Phantom of the Opera at the Majestic Theater.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading, PA
Feb 13, 2011

Valentine's Weekend Getaway

Hotel is within walking distance of all major attractions - Times Square, Broadway, Rockafeller Center, etc. Hotel staff were friendly and were eager to answer any questions we had and to provide recommendations for restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Phantom of the Opera at the Majestic Theater.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
McAllen, TX
Sep 11, 2010

Great location.

Great location everything was walking distance. Lots of shopping, dining and entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandgrandma
Albuquerque .NM
May 25, 2010

Great Location Great Hotel

We stayed at other hotels but this one was closest to the theaters which we go to see. Also close to subway and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
May 29, 2010

great location

good stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jul 15, 2009

A really great time!

We spent our time doing the typical tourist activities. The location of the hotel was great. The staff was very helpful and always willing to assist. The room was sufficent as we only spent the evenings in the room. There is one restaurant which we did not eat in but only because there were so many others to choose from. The trip overall was one of the best for our family. So much to do and see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top