$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josluze
New York, NY
Feb 16, 2013

Perfect Getaway!

Clean, comfortable and convenient!!! Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, nightlife, groceries...all right there!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canuk18
Business
Moss Point, MS, USA
Aug 15, 2011

great new york getaway

Hotel was in a great location. Didn't hear any traffic noise from the room. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malissa
Business
Texas, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great place to stay for the money.

everything was great except the bathtub would not drain properly while in the shower. Which left you standing in a couple of inches of water. But the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear comfortable walking shoes and learn how to use the subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Switch
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Nov 2, 2011

New York trip #3

The hotel location is perfect, a few minutes walk to Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Having a fridge in the room was a bonus, as there's grocery store next door to do a little food shopping,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port of Portland (PDX), 7000 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97218, USA
Nov 19, 2011

It was great.

The room was clean and comfortable. The location was GREAT. We felt safe ,and secure. The $$$ we saved on other amenities was really worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJSoccerMom13
Business
NJ
Nov 21, 2011

Great location, great price

I'm VERY PICKY about my hotels. I want a nice, modern, comfortable and clean room and this hotel exceeded my expectations! We had a corner room and for a NYC hotel room this was gigantic. The room had a king bed, sofa, desk, dresser and mini bar/microwave station! The bathroom was large too. The location was great, it was just one city Avenue (a city Avenue is approximately equal to 3 city blocks (i.e. 30th street - 33rd street)) from the heart of Times Square. Parking was right around the corner. The only bad thing about the room was that it was on the 2nd floor and when the trains (subway) ran past the hotel you could feel the vibrations. The street noise didn't bother us one bit (since we're native New Yorkers) and we got used to the subway running every so often. If you're a light sleeper a lower floor may not be for you. I would definitely stay here again, it was worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is a minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackpool blueboy
Business
England, UK
Dec 12, 2011

short break

The Hotel was very clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful,location is ideal for all the sites,also the Pigalle restaurant adjoinong is convenient for breakfast and evening meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to see the Jersey boys on 52nd street,great show and only ten mins walk from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayMan07369
Business
Nj
Dec 14, 2011

Wonderful

The staff was great . The room was well furnished and clean. The location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There are bars within walking distance. There also are clubs within driing distance. FYI if it's a nice club your group must have a decent women to make ratio or be all women no all men groups in most nice clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
u21012
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Great location

Great location, it was close with everything that we needed to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First TimerIII
Business
Shawboro, Crawford, NC, USA
Jan 21, 2012

First Trip

Hotel was in the perfect location. Walking distance to many, many attractions. I am already planning my next trip and will stay here then as well.Only a little snow would have made it better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Radio City Music Hall. YOU CAN'T MISS THE SHOW.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan N
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jan 24, 2012

Comfortable, good location, good value

Two things surprised me about a hotel so close to Times Square: The room was good-sized and it was nice and quiet. I slept well and did not hear the usual street noise during the night. We got the bed and breakfast deal, and the buffet at the restaurant adjoining the hotel was fantastic. I would definitely stay at this hotel on a future visit to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the TKTS booth just a couple of blocks from the hotel (near Times Square) for half-price, same-day tickets to a variety of Broadway shows!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top