$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hermitage Pennsylvania
Oct 17, 2010

Wonderful location for everything.

Everything about the Garden Inn was wonderful. The beds were so comfortable, the room was clean and spacious . The only thing is the bathroom should be updated after taking a shower the mirrors are so foged up there is no fan in the room. We will stay at this hotel again and again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to all Brodway Shows, also 3 blocks to Time Square and the Grey Line sight seeing bus.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avispado79
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 7, 2010

Amazing stay!

Great, convenient place. Wonderful staff. Very attentive and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again when in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OCDtraveler
Business
Columbia, MD
Feb 15, 2010

PERFECT LOCATION

I'm an OCD planner, and had never been to NYC before, so I did thorough research. Oddly enough, I was still surprised. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from 5th avenue, Times square, empire state building, anywhere. Service was excellent...I even had a woman offer to show me where all the best shopping was. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond du Lac, WI
Sep 3, 2009

HILTON INN in Times square

OUR 2 night stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Times Square and 3 night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Tribeca, was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were spotless, service was friendly and helpful and will definite recommend you to others. It was in the heart of all the things we wanted to see and do. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 21, 2009

Amazing Hotel in A Perfect Location!

This was my husband's first trip to NY and my first experience with a NY hotel. We drove in from Rochester, NY. Our expectations were completely exceeded! The price was fantastic and worth every penny. From the moment we walked through the door until we left, every member of the staff was friendly, helpful and smiling. The room was impeccable -- everything was set up to be convenient, beautiful and restful, especially appreciated after our long days of walking! Plus, there was free Starbucks coffee in the lobby every morning! The location is perfect. We were in town to see a taping of The Daily Show. Not only were we a ten-minute walk from the studio, but 42nd Street/Times Square is about 5 minutes away, and you're no more than 10 minutes away from whichever train you want to catch. (There's a B, C and A stop across the street at 50th, and the F and D train stop is up two blocks down on 6th.) Central Park is a lovely 20-minute walk away. We just loved everything about this hotel, and we will definitely stay again the next time we're in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park in the garage next door, get the ticket validated at the front desk, and the cost is only $20 per day!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Aug 23, 2009

Great location, nice hotel

Great location near Times square with friendly staff. It is near the Metro subway. Great fitness center. Restaurant connected is very nice. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Free wireless internet was great. Microwave and refrigerator are a great plus for a New York hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TKTS booth is great for discounted theatre tickets with lots of choices on Week nights (M-Th) but Fri and Sat. are tight and you should go early with low expectations.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln NE
Jun 7, 2011

Great location; friendly staff

Great location; staff was welcoming and helpful. Room was nice. No complaints. Walking distance to theatres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC on a Budget
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 19, 2011

Great Hotel in Times Square

This was a great hotel. I was looking for a hotel that was reasonably priced, clean, and in a central location. This hotel fit those needs perfectly. The room was spacious and I slept peacefully. I will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 30, 2010

Awesome Time in New York City

This hotel was very clean and quiet. The location is great close to Time Square, Central Park and Broadway shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, CT
Apr 4, 2010

Perfect stay

Perfect for theater or shopping trip. Plenty of neighborhood services available. Everything you need a hotel to be. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top