$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
311 reviews
Great NYC Experience

Very helpful staff, very comfortable room, great location. See full review

  • John1942
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great location, comfort room, nice bed

This hotel is perfect, I like it. It meets my expectation. There are many things surround,... See full review

  • Akhn
  • Oct 8, 2014
Amenities-packed Midtown hotel in Times Square, Theater District
The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is packed with amenities. Travelers can dine at the on-site French bistro, take in sunset views at the rooftop lounge, and pick up last-minute necessities at the 24-hour convenience store. The free fitness and business centers are open 24 hours. Microwaves, mini refrigerators and free Wi-Fi provide the comforts of home in the rooms.
Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with mini refrigerators and microwaves
  • Free 24-hour fitness center
  • In the heart of the Theater District and Times Square shopping
Location

The Eugene O'Neill Theater is around the corner, and the Gershwin and Brooks Atkinson theaters are within two blocks of the hotel. The Times Square TKTS booth is nearby. Broadway is packed with shops.

Rooms

The spacious rooms are more than 300 square feet and feature beds with 250-thread-count sheets. Amenities include flat-screen TVs with complimentary HBO, free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Bathrooms have hairdryers and Neutrogena bath amenities. Special PURE rooms are cleaned with anti-allergy cleaners and have improved air quality.

Features

The hotel has a concierge and an on-site, 24-hour convenience store. There is self parking (fees apply).

 

Dining

On-site Pigalle Restaurant is modeled after a 1950s Paris cafe. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 a.m. to 2 a.m. daily. Room service provided by Pigalle is available from 5 to 9 p.m. The hotel provides complimentary coffee and tea service from 6 to 10:30 a.m. daily. Rooftop lounge Highbar features views of sunsets over the Hudson River. Highbar is open Tuesday through Saturday.

 

Times Square boasts hundreds of restaurants to suit every taste. Eateries close to the hotel include Ruby Foo's (Pan-Asian), Dallas BBQ, Café Cielo (Italian) and Pongsri (Thai). Nearby Food Emporium is a full-service grocery store with fresh-baked breads, imported cheeses and fine chocolates.

Transportation
  • La Guardia Airport (25 minutes)
  • Newark International Airport (30 minutes)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (40 minutes)
  • MTA Subway A, C, E lines at 50th St (1 minute walking)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Broadway theaters (0.2 mi/ 0.32 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Wax Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.4 mi/ 0.64 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

40.7614 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Kenny
North Jersey
Nov 1, 2013

Stayed one Night after Broadway play

Reservations and check in very smooth! We arrived an hour and a half before check in and went right to the room with no problem. Very convenient location to Times Square and the theater district. Ten short blocks to Central Park. 8th Ave is a little seedy in spots but still some good restaurants and bars and we felt safe even at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the rooftop bar. Drinks expensive but nice place to relax outside after dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kent M.
Business
Little Rock
Aug 14, 2013

Great Trip

The Hilton Garden was a great place to stay. It was close to everything and a block from Time Square. Great places to eat all around the hotel. The bus stop to catch the sight seeing buses was on the corner. The hotel was clean all the time and the people were nice. I will stay here next time I come to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make a reservation unless you eat early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayhawker mom
Business
Lawrence, KS
Aug 2, 2013

Fantastic New York experience

Great!!! Our room was ready early so they allowed us to get in before check-in time. It was clean and comfortable; employees courteous and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Using the sightseeing busses instead of taxis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KarlaandCharlie
Business
Grand Prairie, TX
Jul 23, 2013

Double Charged

Although I pre-paid for my hotel, the hotel charged my credit card for the full amount. The hotel would not remove it and stated that I had to call my bank to resolve. Their attitude was "oh well, technology mistakes happen". The desk clerk even told me its happened to her, as if that was supposed to make me feel better?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember that the Broadway shows are limited on Sunday evenings and Monday nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonydoc
Business
Glasgow, UK
Jul 21, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Very good. Clean rooms. Good lobby. Excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navaro
Business
Jamaica
Jul 11, 2013

Value for money

Fairly good all over. Lobby too small and dining experience could improve. However staff gave very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. AJ
Business
California
Jul 9, 2013

Great value near Times Square and shopping!

Great location, good price, very comfortable and friendly staff. My only complaint was that there was no freezer in the mini fridge, but that is a small thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not use the unmarked black cabs - they charge more and are not under the Yellow Cab regulations and so are not trustworthy. The bellman put our stuff in a black SUV cab, so we naively trusted it, and were charged way too much. A friendly Yellow Cab driver explained to us later in our trip that they work independently and so can charge whatever they want. Always use Yellow Cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma 1026
Business
Monrovia , CA
Jul 8, 2013

Great location for theater goers

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Hotel. It was close to everything that we wanted todo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great location for theater goers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC reviewer
Business
Indiana
Jul 7, 2013

NYC stay

This is the first time I've stayed on this side of NY. It was a block from most of the theaters. A deli and the best pizza were across the street. Other than the ice machine on our floor was broken our first night and the coffee maker didn't work, it was a great place to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff were there to answer questions. The highlight on the Fourth of July, after being so tired from touring and walking all day, was that we could see the fireworks from our room. The downside was that the hotel didn't carry the TV station that was broadcasting it. I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syl O
Business
Northern Ireland
Jun 25, 2013

great location

Great location - close to Times Square, Theatres, Grayline Office almost opposite for purchase of Hop on Hop off tours etc. Turn left when you exit the hotel and cross 49th Street and there is a supermarket selling everything you need downstairs and snacks including croissants salad and fruit bowls and ready meals. The hotel is very clean and staff very helpful. The beds are really comfortable and there is free wi-fi . We were in room 1207 and could here what we think was the air conditioning unit at night - 3 of us didn't mind the sound ,however the 4th person had to buy ear plugs - it wasn't a big issue but it may be for light sleepers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maefield
Business
Seymour, Indiana
Jun 18, 2013

Good location

The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was good; near attractions and our tour. Parking was very convenient..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't want to drive yourself? Take the Gray Line Manhattan Experience Tour. It's the best 8 hour tour that covers a LOT of attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top