$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
469 reviews
Awesome!

This was my very first time visiting the big city and I must say the hotel was very affordable and... See full review

  • Bee27
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great Experience

Great location, free wifi, comfortable stay, nice view, friendly staff. See full review

  • traveler5079
  • Jul 4, 2014
The Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel is perfectly located in the heart of bustling Midtown and is within walking distance to New York's best attractions including Broadway theaters, Times Square, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, lively nightlife, Rockefeller Center and a multitude of museums. Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is consistently ranked in the Top 20 hotels in New York City on Trip Advisor's popularity index, and was recently named to Travelocity's "Top 10 hotels in New York City" list. With the best Times Square location, the largest guestrooms of any other Hilton Garden Inn in Manhattan (over 300 square feet per guest room!), and an abundance of complimentary amenities to enhance your stay, the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square is perfectly designed for business or leisure guests - and will ensure your stay in the Big Apple is affordable, fun and hassle-free.* Spacious, newly appointed guestrooms with 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker, and large work desks with adjustable lighting and ergonomic chairs. * Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available in each guestroom, featuring secure remote printing directly to our hotel's business center. * Complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center, complimentary 24-hour Business Center, and complimentary wireless Internet access in the lobby. * Complimentary morning coffee, tea, and USA Today®. * Pigalle Brasserie, a 1950's Paris style café, offers breakfast, lunch, dinner and evening room service. Pavilion Pantry® convenience mart is stocked with snacks, drinks and more.Nearby Big Apple Attractions & Other Things to Do In New York City:* In the heart of Times Square, steps from Broadway theaters, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, Radio City Music Hall & Rockefeller Center. Our Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel is the closest Hilton Garden Inn to Times Square & Broadway theaters. * Best Big Apple attractions are at your door! Explore all that Manhattan has to offer with our NYC Sightseeing Package or enjoy family fun at Build-A-Bear Workshop. * New York City's best shopping including Fifth & Madison Avenue, Saks Fifth Avenue, Macy's and Bloomingdales - all within walking distance. * Minutes from famous museums including Museum of Modern Art, Madame Tussaud's, and Ripley's Believe It Or Not; just a quick subway ride to Zagat's #1 rated NYC attraction - American Museum of Natural History. * Easy access to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Madison Square Garden/Penn Station, Grand Central Station & all three area airports (LaGuardia, JFK & Newark International).Looking for a great deal? View all of our Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel packages & special offers currently available.Book a Big Apple Meeting at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square hotel. Click here to view our Group Value Dates.***** Everything. Right where you need it.**

Hotel Map

40.7614 -73.9865
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, SE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super sara jane
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 12, 2013

12 hours in NYC

My husband and I flew into LGA (5 hour delay from MSP) and checked into the hotel, the gentleman behind the counter was very pleasant, helpful, and offered me a cookie (awesome). The location was great to take a quick walk to Times Square and admire the lights and people watch. Many restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel was quiet - and they provided earplugs for the light-sleeper (me) but I didn't even need them! We took a $6 cab ride to Penn Station and were on our way to Grandma's 90th birthday in NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious late-night pizza/sandwich shop 1/2 a block away

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike in NC
Business
North Carolina
Feb 10, 2013

Unexpected stay

Got stranded in the blizzard and needed a hotel. Am familiar with (and generally like) Hilton, so I chose this hotel because of the name and location. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and moderness. It is an excellent value based on the niceness of the rooms, the cleanlinees, and the location. Would highly recommend, and will definitely look at this hotel when making my next travel arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperGrammy
NJ
Jan 12, 2013

Close but without the huge price tag

Spent a night in the city to see a show and have dinner. Hotel within short walking distance to Times Square and all the entertainment you could ask for. Nice restaurant and bar adjacent, clean and comfortable room. In room frig, microwave, wiFi - will return again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
efrain diaz
new york
Jan 3, 2013

an amazing night in the city

The staff was very friendly the room was Hugh two queen size beds a desk a flat screen t.v. with cable a nice shower and very spacious and all this was right near times square and the Broadway show we need to go to overall definetly had fun well worth the prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brasil
Apr 12, 2012

perfect

very good, near to times square and metro, recommend this hotel to all of my friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
No City Slicker
Southwest Virginia
Apr 11, 2012

Convenient Location

This was our first trip to NYC. We worried about the cleanliness and proximity to sights we wanted to see. The Hilton Garden Inn in Times Sqaure ended up being the perfect choice for us. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Everyone that worked there was helpful and friendly. The location was convenient because it was an easy walk to Times Square, the Broadway show we saw, the subway, the Citysights tour bus and a multitude of shops and restaurants. We even walked to the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center and Grand Central Station. We would definitely choose the HGI again for another trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The smartest thing that we did was to spend the extra money for the express pass to skip the lines at the Empire State Building. If you have limited time in NY and can afford the upgrade it saves you about 2 hours of waiting in line. It is about a 20 minute walk from the Hotel. Not bad really, but you will spend most days walking the city.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickymca
Los Gatos, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Perfect hotel for weekend in New York

The location of this hotel is excellent - over the road from the subway, one block from Times Square, right among the Broadway theaters. The rooms were spacious enough, well equipped, clean, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. This was a good value hotel which was perfect for those intent on seeing the sights of New York but wanting a decent room at the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid Times Square and instead head one block west to 9th street for every type of restaurant and bar from cheap to classy - great value and lots of atmosphere. The street was a great place to cruise in the evening.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lande
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 24, 2012

terrific place to stay

the room was clean, roomy, and light. the concierge was helpful and friendly. the location was perfect. we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

if you stay in times square you'll be near everything...shopping, dining and all entertainment.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine, New England
Feb 24, 2012

Comfy room, nice people, good view, good location

Comfortably located between the theatres and restaurants where we had reservations. No need for cabs. Parking was easy. Staff at Hotel and Parking were very kind and helpful.... notables: Larry, Charles, Donald. Good breakfast and lunch pickups close by. Good feeling of safety. Appreciated the microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Shower had good pressure and hot water. All good. A bargin for our family of 4. Definitely would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food is just around the corner.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jughead
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Hilton Garden Inn

Great location. Near a food center, subways, nice restaurants. Wasn't overly impressed with the restaurant next door, Pigalle. Food wasn't that great and was overpriced. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The artist
Baltimore, MD, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Good times in the big apple

My girl friend and I had a wonderful one night stay at the Hillton Garden Inn Times Square. The rooms were large by NYC standards, clean and modern. Great central location to the Theatre District, subways, and if you like walking, no more than 30- 40 minutes to the East Side, Chelsea, East Village, Lincoln Center, Garment District and Flatiron District. Some street noise - but hey, this is Broadway! The staff was excellent. And- you can keep your luggage in storage at the hotel up to 24 hours AFTER you check out at noon. A fair price for a great NYC hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants on 8th and 9th avenue.

Back to menu Return to top