$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
efrain diaz
new york
Jan 3, 2013

an amazing night in the city

The staff was very friendly the room was Hugh two queen size beds a desk a flat screen t.v. with cable a nice shower and very spacious and all this was right near times square and the Broadway show we need to go to overall definetly had fun well worth the prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annamell
Business
Ottawa
Feb 11, 2014

Higher

Definitely higher than a 3*. Great location, highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rlultra
Business
Michigan
Feb 5, 2014

Great hotel in Times Square

Clean room, good location, easy parking next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to west side grill. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makawao
Business
Grosse Pointe, MI
Feb 2, 2014

Consistent, Great location

I have stayed at this hotel for business and pleasure trips to New York. The staff is efficient, rooms are clean and well-furnished, and it's in a great location in the heart of Times Square. The stay and breakfast package is worth it as the breakfast buffet at the restaurant is wonderful. Good, solid New York mid-town value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah Happy birthday Lee
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 1, 2014

First time in the city

Great location nice size room thin walls (I could hear everything outside my door) Right over the subway (I heard it every 10 minutes)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of a Dancer
Business
Freeland, MI
Jan 25, 2014

Great Place to stay!

This is a great hotel, very friendly staff, promptly with any needs, helpful with directions. Right in the middle of of theatre district. The only problem is renovation they are doing is 24/7 so no matter what, it is extremely loud and wakes you up several times a night. All though day they are everywhere. Now they do have signs posted so if you happen to be trying to get a room with out a reservation, you would have advanced notice! If you have reservations you will walk around different situations of renovations all day. I'm sure it will be even better hotel with updates. Honestly- it is a Great place to stay & I will stay here again and recommend it to everyone. Best value, we've had in New York, theatre district hotels, by far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Extremely close to Carmines, great food & atomoshphere with awesome waiters!! Very close walking to lots of theatre's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chopper Dale
Business
Winchester, KY
Jan 23, 2014

Disappointment

When we arrived we were not given our breakfast vouchers. We were unaware of needing them which lead to a embarrassing situation the next morning at the restaurant the next morning. Our room was next to the linen closet and elevator. We did not get one good nights sleep out of the four we stayed there. The refrigerator in the room did not work and the microwave would cracket and pop when used. All the activities in NYC was great as usual and we will be back to NYC in the summer but not at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

For an experience not to be missed is to eat at The Russian Tea Room. It is a little expensive, but well worth it. The food is excellent as is the service and the interior is too beautiful to describe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Dude
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 20, 2014

Great bargain - better than full blow hilton hotels

Had a great stay, super value. Room was in better condition than the Hilton Midtown, for less than half the price. Highly recommended from a frequent business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller Jupiter
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Jan 13, 2014

Great location

The location was great, great value for y.our money . Easy access to time square. I will book the same hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theaters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adem H
Business
NC
Jan 12, 2014

Not good

Breakfast area was terrible. Waiter named Juan was rude and irrespectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmgp
Business
Lima, Peru
Jan 8, 2014

Great place to stay

Very central, nice staff, great price! Def. a place to stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top