$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah Happy birthday Lee
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 1, 2014

First time in the city

Great location nice size room thin walls (I could hear everything outside my door) Right over the subway (I heard it every 10 minutes)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of a Dancer
Business
Freeland, MI
Jan 25, 2014

Great Place to stay!

This is a great hotel, very friendly staff, promptly with any needs, helpful with directions. Right in the middle of of theatre district. The only problem is renovation they are doing is 24/7 so no matter what, it is extremely loud and wakes you up several times a night. All though day they are everywhere. Now they do have signs posted so if you happen to be trying to get a room with out a reservation, you would have advanced notice! If you have reservations you will walk around different situations of renovations all day. I'm sure it will be even better hotel with updates. Honestly- it is a Great place to stay & I will stay here again and recommend it to everyone. Best value, we've had in New York, theatre district hotels, by far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Extremely close to Carmines, great food & atomoshphere with awesome waiters!! Very close walking to lots of theatre's!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chopper Dale
Business
Winchester, KY
Jan 23, 2014

Disappointment

When we arrived we were not given our breakfast vouchers. We were unaware of needing them which lead to a embarrassing situation the next morning at the restaurant the next morning. Our room was next to the linen closet and elevator. We did not get one good nights sleep out of the four we stayed there. The refrigerator in the room did not work and the microwave would cracket and pop when used. All the activities in NYC was great as usual and we will be back to NYC in the summer but not at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

For an experience not to be missed is to eat at The Russian Tea Room. It is a little expensive, but well worth it. The food is excellent as is the service and the interior is too beautiful to describe.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Dude
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 20, 2014

Great bargain - better than full blow hilton hotels

Had a great stay, super value. Room was in better condition than the Hilton Midtown, for less than half the price. Highly recommended from a frequent business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller Jupiter
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Jan 13, 2014

Great location

The location was great, great value for y.our money . Easy access to time square. I will book the same hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theaters

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adem H
Business
NC
Jan 12, 2014

Not good

Breakfast area was terrible. Waiter named Juan was rude and irrespectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmgp
Business
Lima, Peru
Jan 8, 2014

Great place to stay

Very central, nice staff, great price! Def. a place to stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black widow
Business
melbourne, fl
Jan 3, 2014

excellent location

excellent location and friendly staff for good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrownT
Business
Oakland
Dec 15, 2013

Great Location

Great location and value. Walking distance to Time Square and Central Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiffi Cartier
Business
Alabama
Dec 9, 2013

Great location

Room was a nice size but on second floor overlooking all air conditioners with absolutely horrible view. The breakfast information described was very misleading since it is only free available for Hilton Gold members . Two nights we had to call for toliet tissue because no extra rolls were left by housekeeping. Plumbing issues in hotel caused toliets and all running water to be disgustingly brown and the toliets looked like backed up sewage which hotel described as sludge. Did send bottled water to room so I could take medication. As far as location...It is great for theater and Times Square. Management did present restaurant certificates after I complained and breakfast was very good. You can not earn hotel points when boking with third party ! Lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top