$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

3 stars
View map of 790 Eighth Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super sara jane
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 12, 2013

12 hours in NYC

My husband and I flew into LGA (5 hour delay from MSP) and checked into the hotel, the gentleman behind the counter was very pleasant, helpful, and offered me a cookie (awesome). The location was great to take a quick walk to Times Square and admire the lights and people watch. Many restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel was quiet - and they provided earplugs for the light-sleeper (me) but I didn't even need them! We took a $6 cab ride to Penn Station and were on our way to Grandma's 90th birthday in NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious late-night pizza/sandwich shop 1/2 a block away

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Switzerland
Feb 15, 2011

Really great experience!!!

We had an absolutely great time at the hilton garden inn! The location is awesome, just a few steps from Times Square and the best Broadway shows in time! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The room was great: clean, a lot of space, confortable beds, nice bathroom, an empty fridge to put your own take-out :o) and a microwave to re-heat your leftovers or the food you can buy in the 24 hour shop in the lobby.. in the mornings there is free Starbucks coffee and tea! The staff at the helpdesk is very friendly and gives you honest tips, without trying to convince you to do something you don't really want to do..! The only (minor) minus point would be, that, maybe due to its central location, there are a few noises (subway, building sites, the street...), but it never stopped us from having a good night's sleep! I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone! You really get what they advertise for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malissa
Couples
Texas, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great place to stay for the money.

everything was great except the bathtub would not drain properly while in the shower. Which left you standing in a couple of inches of water. But the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear comfortable walking shoes and learn how to use the subway.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Switch
Friends
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Nov 2, 2011

New York trip #3

The hotel location is perfect, a few minutes walk to Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Having a fridge in the room was a bonus, as there's grocery store next door to do a little food shopping,

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Port of Portland (PDX), 7000 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97218, USA
Nov 19, 2011

It was great.

The room was clean and comfortable. The location was GREAT. We felt safe ,and secure. The $$$ we saved on other amenities was really worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJSoccerMom13
Couples
NJ
Nov 21, 2011

Great location, great price

I'm VERY PICKY about my hotels. I want a nice, modern, comfortable and clean room and this hotel exceeded my expectations! We had a corner room and for a NYC hotel room this was gigantic. The room had a king bed, sofa, desk, dresser and mini bar/microwave station! The bathroom was large too. The location was great, it was just one city Avenue (a city Avenue is approximately equal to 3 city blocks (i.e. 30th street - 33rd street)) from the heart of Times Square. Parking was right around the corner. The only bad thing about the room was that it was on the 2nd floor and when the trains (subway) ran past the hotel you could feel the vibrations. The street noise didn't bother us one bit (since we're native New Yorkers) and we got used to the subway running every so often. If you're a light sleeper a lower floor may not be for you. I would definitely stay here again, it was worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is a minute walk away.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackpool blueboy
Couples
England, UK
Dec 12, 2011

short break

The Hotel was very clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful,location is ideal for all the sites,also the Pigalle restaurant adjoinong is convenient for breakfast and evening meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to see the Jersey boys on 52nd street,great show and only ten mins walk from the Hotel.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayMan07369
Friends
Nj
Dec 14, 2011

Wonderful

The staff was great . The room was well furnished and clean. The location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There are bars within walking distance. There also are clubs within driing distance. FYI if it's a nice club your group must have a decent women to make ratio or be all women no all men groups in most nice clubs.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
u21012
Single
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Great location

Great location, it was close with everything that we needed to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times square

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First TimerIII
Friends
Shawboro, Crawford, NC, USA
Jan 21, 2012

First Trip

Hotel was in the perfect location. Walking distance to many, many attractions. I am already planning my next trip and will stay here then as well.Only a little snow would have made it better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Radio City Music Hall. YOU CAN'T MISS THE SHOW.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan N
Family
Arlington, Virginia
Jan 24, 2012

Comfortable, good location, good value

Two things surprised me about a hotel so close to Times Square: The room was good-sized and it was nice and quiet. I slept well and did not hear the usual street noise during the night. We got the bed and breakfast deal, and the buffet at the restaurant adjoining the hotel was fantastic. I would definitely stay at this hotel on a future visit to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the TKTS booth just a couple of blocks from the hotel (near Times Square) for half-price, same-day tickets to a variety of Broadway shows!

Back to menu Return to top